TS2 Stories

While this will not be where I post updates to my TS2 stories, I’ve got so much content on blogger and livejournal. So instead of trying to move everything over here, I’m just going to link to them here. Hope you all can enjoy these updates if you are so inclined.

So, if you found your way here for the TS3 and TS4 content, but you also enjoy TS2 stories too, the links to those blogs are below.

CURRENTLY ON BREAK

Breeze Point is what is known as a Prosperity Neighborhood, and follows the traditional prosperity challenge rules. It is a no hacks, no mods hood that was founded by 5 families rolled for and created by me. It has been going since about 2010 and is still actively being worked on today. It was the subject of my SimNaNo 2019 posts.

CURRENTLY ON HIATUS

Clovercrest is another prosperity blog that was started back when the Yahoo group for TS2 challenges decided to challenge those of us still playing to see how far we could get into a prosperity in a few months. Overtime I have started relaxing some of the strict rules used in a prosperity and while many of the rules are still being followed, some things, like community skilling, have been introduced to the hood. I have also tried to find a bit more of a story in the hood, and hope to continue to push that in the future.

CURRENTLY ON BREAK

Megalahood is a fun hood for me to play. This is a megahood made up of all the Maxis made families and neighborhoods that existed with TS2. I have styled my play here after the play style of Wishes that I first heard about and found popularized by ASimWen, an avid sims player and blogger. The idea is to reach 5-wishes a day for each sim in the household, and to follow their wishes to whatever conclusions that may lead to. There is room to make up your own rules, which I have done in regards to going to college, if they marry, etc. It’s a ton of fun and I am still working my way through the first round, as there are just so many families.

CURRENTLY ON HIATUS

Fellowship One is a special hood made up of only community created families. There are technically 3 sets of these families, and this is a hood playing the original set of these families. It includes multiple families who are starting to intermix. In this hood I use ACR as well as InTeen to add drama to the hood and allow the sims to mostly run their own lives with only some interference from me for things like eating, cleaning, and occasionally skilling. However, relationships and the size of their families are mostly up to them and the gears of ACR/InTeen. It’s a fun and occasionally drama filled hood.

CURRENTLY ON BREAK

Official Wacky BoolProp Challenge, or the OWBPC, is a challenge I begun in TS2. This challenge comes from the boolprop.net site and is a goofy, funny, a little strange, and fairly complex challenge. There are no major hacks, just minor fixes for things that can cause problems, and it only goes through 3 generations, so I’m hoping I’ll be able to actually finish it without too many problems. I hope you enjoy the wackiness of this particular blog and can enjoy the updates!

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment