Meeple Monopoly – Post 1.09

Post 1.08 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.10

Welcome to the Meeple’s! I said last update I hoped it didn’t take me a full year to get back to these guys and I’m actually getting close sadly. This year has been full of ups and downs for my posting schedule. I hope to do better next year. Last time with the family Pip started a kid club to help with his aspiration and got a best friend in M. Faba. Parker grew into a toddler and worked on his skills, Pip completed his aspiration right before his teen birthday. All right, let’s dig in, we will probably actually have an heir poll at the end of the next update.

We start with Pip working on his homework while Parker eats some breakfast in bed. We are going to need to update this house soon so the kids and parents can have a bit of space to themselves.

Alvaro starts work on a painting of some sort and meanwhile, Jewel goes to help Pip out with his homework. Pip will get to start high school soon and I’ll have to decide if I download a new high school or just use the Maxis-made one. I like having different schools for my various hoods.

Jewel decides that she likes deep thoughts, so that is fun. I have really enjoyed these updates from Get Together and it’s still amazing how many families I still haven’t really fully played since that pack came out.

There was, I believe, a holiday (maybe firework day?) and the family went out to the cliffs to hang out around a bonfire. I really wish that there was a carrier or something for toddlers so it was easier to take them places.

The family continues the holiday by heading over to the park to grill some food. While there Pip talks with this girl and his socially awkward trait doesn’t seem to impact it too bad. They end up playing some chess after enjoying some food.

Since the goal for the next generation is to learn skills only via books I grab a bunch of books that we aren’t going to “accidentally” learn or will simply learn through things like social interactions and school easily. Pip starts out with the rock climbing book.

We decided to update the house for the family. They have a slightly larger A-frame house now that has 2 stories and rooms for everyone. It still counts as a tiny house so they will continue to get skill-building bonuses.

In their new house, Pip starts working on his homework in his new room. Alvaro has to start by repairing the toilet. The family only has one bathroom, so they need to keep it repaired and will hopefully be able to upgrade it soon.

Parker discovers a few quirks and shares them with us. First, he loves books, which is really good news since he would need to read a LOT if chosen as heir. He is also, unfortunately, aggressive, but we do not have the final quirk yet.

Pip and Parker spend some time reading their books. Later on, Pip spends time talking with his dad. His skills are growing and he shouldn’t have any problems getting up to a top-notch toddler in this house.

Alvaro determines that he likes deception after his wife apparently provides him with a delightfully deceptive lie. Then it’s determined he and Parker gain a strict family dynamic.

Alvaro spends time with his youngest son to help him with all his skills. This includes reading books and doing flash cards. Parker is basically already at Top-Notch Toddler and now we are working on milestones.

Not to be outdone by his dad Pip plays with his brother and proves to be a good big brother. Parker loves to play with his big brother and it’s great for movement skills too.

With Pip around to help out with Parker more often Alvaro and Jewel are able to spend more time together and they take advantage of it. I do not plan on these two having any more kids, but we do have risky in, so you never know.

I have moved the easels out of the house so that we can do more paintings of the world around the house. Willow Creek is actually a very pretty world I think, and honestly, most of the sims worlds have their own beauty. So it’s fun to do paintings of the world.

Pip has been going to high school for classes and we found a fun high school to download, although I do want to fix it up a bit more eventually but it’s a great base to start from. I haven’t been following him much as I wanted to spend time with Parker to make sure he got his skills and milestones in before his birthday.

After school though it’s time to go to the park because it’s a very special day for Parker. His birthday is here so Jewel bakes and packs up a cake and we have a small party for him.

The small building on the lot provides a perfect place to blow out his candles and have Parker grow up. He managed to complete all his skills and get the Top Notch Toddler. He starts with the Social Butterfly aspiration as his first child aspriation.

Right before we wrap up this post we see that Alvaro and Jewel get the Close dynamic. I love this for them, they are so cute together and I love this little family. That feels like a good place to leave for now, next time we will see how Parker’s childhood goes and probably hold an heir poll!

Post 1.08 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.10

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment