Comic Summer: Post 3.11

Post 3.10 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.12

Hello, welcome back, I’m a little late in getting this posted today, but I’m excited too bring you what is likely the next to last update for this generation! We are so so so very close to being done and I’m excited to see how it ends!

Generation Two Requirements

  • IL: Complete a Nature aspiration
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster
  • RoM: Have a child with Ancient Bloodline
  • FS: Write a Non-Fiction novel
  • FS: Take pictures of all the kids and spouse

  • IL: Keep Sulani clean (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Complete Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • RoM: Win a duel against all 3 sages (ongoing)

  • Have 3 pregnancies each generation (9 of 9)
  • Workaholics (9 of 10 careers topped)
  • Tricks of the Trade (39 of 40 skills mastered)
  • Aspiration Family (26 of 27 base game aspirations completed)
  • Aspirational Family (goal) (31 of 30 aspirations competed)


So we checked off all but the last career, last skill, and last aspiration….all of which Rye is working on right now. Rye does still need to write a book, and we need to finish up pictures as the kids get older, but we are close. So let’s check in.

I decided to do something kind of fun for my family scrapbook walls. I put a shelf with a flower in a vase commemorating the heir/ess color for that generation and then placed the book they wrote on the shelf. Now, there is nothing to stop someone from carrying one off, and that has happened, but I just usually put it back. I think it makes a pretty memorial.

We start with our three boys of this generation. Will one of them win the heir poll? There is one more day (or a handful of hours depending on how quickly I get this written up, in order to vote, so if you haven’t yet, we are all for more votes.

In order to get through the herbalism, Rye is going to need more forest plants, so he goes ahead and plants the ones we brought home Garden bot is right there to tend them. My garden bot disappeared at some point though, as did cleaning bot and I only found the “pile” for one of them.

Rye sits down to write his portion of the family Anthology and while he broke the computer, we just ended up replacing it so he could get it done. It gets added to his shelf and that is one more thing done.

Sadly we get the news that Lavender had passed away. That will make the family very sad for quite a while. She added one son to the extended family.

The final twins, the N-twins, are just too adorable. I really do love these two girls, but the sadness of the whole family, even though we are drinking potions and stuff are not helping these two get their skills. We keep having lots of deaths.

Our lovely Analisa sits down with her babies and reads them a story. Not only does this give them a chance to eat and skill at the same time, but gives Analisa some time with her baby girls.

Bubbles, I have discovered, is bath time. So when I see the girls asking for bubbles I know where the parents are headed. They are usually clean kids, but this is also not helping their skills any. We might have another set of non-skilled toddlers on our hands.

But really, can we be too upset about them? They are so cute in their matching dresses and the sunset outside is absolutely lovely over our flock of flamingos.

I want Basil in real life. He helps his boys feel better after yet another set of deaths rock the family. Not family, but plenty of friends are passing at this point. I’m trying to get the boys through the artistic prodigy but this family is just a mess right now.

We get a lot of extended family updates in a row. Petunia grows into a elder, Lark is Rose’s son and is now a toddler, as are Barley and Blade. Reed is also expecting his first child with his wife.

I found this picture, and scenario kind of funny. We have both Fabiana (in the front) and Desiree out (you can barley make her out in front of the plants). Fabiana is busy mourning Desiree, and Desiree is mourning Lily.

Monday’s mean school projects and both Analisa and Rye helps their eldest boys with them the first night, because we can control them. I’m hoping Analisa will help Pine with his.

Analisa and Rye continue to work on his aspiration and take the rocket for a little fun together. I find the hearts coming out as the rocket takes off pretty fun.

Another set of family updates later and we learn that Jay and Kyra have a little boy named Wasp, Thyme and Tulip are children, as are Eagle and Elm. So many birthdays!

Basil grows into an elder dog and is feeling a little bit neglected. Analisa used to spend all day with him, but with the twins we’ve had our hands full taking care of everyone.

Basil doesn’t feel down for long though as the boys love Basil too and love to play with him and pet him. Before long Basil feels much better and adores his whole family. He’s such a good boy!

It’s finally time for our boys to grow up and I realized, in the poll that I switched the colors on boys. Initially I thought I labeled them wrong, but it was just the color that was off. So this is Oryx who grows up first.

Then it was Oriole’s turn. Both boys are handsome and they still look VERY similar, although their eyebrows are different, which is where I realized I colored them wrong. Both boys actually grew up into their respective colors, which helped.

So here they are as teens. Oriole in the orange, and Oryx in the white (with orange stripes). Oriole added Bro, and Oryx got Hates Children, so this will be a fun house for him. They both are going to do Purveyor of Potions to knock out nature aspirations for both just in case.

To wrap up this update we have our extended family photo album. We start with Bay’s twins, this is Elm and then next to him is his twin brother Eagle. The next two are also twins, this is Thyme and Tulip, Petunia’s kids. On the second line we have yet another set of twins, this time Wade’s boys, Blade followed by Barley. Finally we have 2 boys that are only cousins (lots of twins this generation.) First is Bay’s youngest boy (Elm and Eagle’s half brother) Oak Fyres. Finally, looking very much like his cousin Barley is Rose’s son Lark.

Thanks for joining us again and we might get all the way through teen year next time or we might split it into two, we’ll see what happens. Until next time, thanks for reading!

Post 3.10 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.12

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 3.11”

Leave a comment