Latte Game – Generation 4.13

Generation 4.12 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.14

SimNaNo Entry #11

Hello to all my readers! I am back with another update, and we are just speeding right along through July already! I hope you have enjoyed all the updates so far, and I thank you for joining me on this crazy journey of SimNaNo this year. So our last update found Jacque growing up into a toddler, we had Spooky Day, which we are still a little hit and miss on doing much for, and Hjordis and Haquim had some…interesting sentiments shared. There really wasn’t much else that happened, so with that little recap out of the way, let’s hop back in with the family.

We start with part of the family off traveling. Hjorids, Mio, Haquim, and Jacque went to visit Amarja and Alvin. Amarja lives in Newcrest, which we have built out a fair amount to give the neighborhood additional houses. I know you don’t see much of Jacque here, but he’s behind Hjordis (you can just barely make him out.) I would like to have Alvin and the boys be friends, so hopefully, this will help.

Once they had their visit with Amarja and Alvin, which wasn’t overly interesting, the family came home and we find Halix spending time with her grandsons. I believe Halix was preparing to read the boys a story. I don’t think Haquim is going to finish all his skills. He’s going to be close, but I think we are going to run out of time. So far Jacque is doing really well with his.

Halix and Mio read the boys to bed that evening, and while Hjordis would normally read one of them to sleep she was off doing something else. Don’t ask me what, I don’t remember. I really love having the ability to read the toddlers to sleep in this game. It’s so sweet and helps so much with imagination. Plus, Halix’s faces when she is reading stories are priceless.

The next day was HarvestFest and we start with Jacque enjoying some breakfast. Not sure what he was eating, but he seems quite happy in the high chair. I haven’t yet given Jacque his makeover. I should do that soon. He is quite an easy child to take care of so far. I believe Mio put him in the hair chair, but I’m not entirely sure. Mio is proving to be a great mom so far.

I really think this house looks so pretty when it’s decorated for the holidays. It was also, obviously, a very rainy day in Sulani. Thankfully weather doesn’t really affect sims ability to travel or have people over. Also, as just a personal aside note, I have to say I LOVE Sulani!!! It’s so pretty, even on a gloomy, rainy day. I like a lot of the other neighborhoods too, but Sulani has my heart right now.

Happy HarvestFest to all! A lot of the extended family came over to celebrate the day together. Halix cooked a grand meal, and while she was cooking Youssef came over to chat. Then the two of them had a bit of an erratic meltdown together. It was quite humorous watching them gesture wildly at each other making all kinds of faces. Gotta love those erratic sims, there is never a dull moment. The meal brought everyone up from the various areas of the house and we had a full table (and nearly full bar seating too.)

After a very busy day, Mio takes the time to bathe little Jacque. He was quite a messy little boy. It was a good day though, as both Haquim and Jacque got a lot of great thinking skill built today by watching all the various visitors. Not all of the visitors could be watched, I’m guessing they just aren’t as familiar enough with them. Still, there were enough people around hanging out that both boys made good progress.

While Mio is busy giving Jacque a bath, Halix heads in to read Haquim to sleep. We have tried to give Hjordis a bit of a break from Haquim to see if they can get over that grudge that Hjorids picked up against her son. Halix really loves her grandchildren, and I’m so happy she’s still around to help. Hjordis also loves her kids, but Haquim pushes her buttons, so it’s best to give her time.

So we finally got around to giving Jacque his make-over. He is a very cute little boy and I had a hard time deciding what haircut to give him, but I think this suits him really well. I think he has a lot more of Hjordis in him and I am looking forward to seeing what both boys look like as they get older. I can’t remember if I mentioned it before, but Jacque got the inquisitive trait.

Halix was happy to see her late husband, Easton’s ghost when he was out haunting. I think this was the first time he has visited, and I’m sure he was taken aback about the changes we have made to the house. Easton also seemed genuinely glad to see his wife again.

Since he was visiting we decided to let Halix and Easton have a little fun. I can’t imagine what it must be like to woohoo with a ghost, but Halix doesn’t seem to mind. Easton certainly didn’t mind enjoying the company of his wife again. I miss you Easton, but at least we can still see you sometimes. I am wondering how long Halix actually has left before she joins him.

Looks like we have just a small family update this time. Ethan has grown into an elder. Ethan, for those who need the reminder, is Ember’s oldest son. Ember is Hjordis’ great-aunt (Kynzie, our founder’s, youngest daughter.) She passed away not that long ago. If you ever want to check out this crazy family’s family tree the link at the top and the bottom of the page do take you to the tree that I try and keep updated.

It is time to continue to grow the family, Haquim is almost a child, and Jacque is already a toddler. Luckily it didn’t take Mio and Hjordis long to conceive the newest Latte. We officially have baby O on the way. I’m kind of hoping it’s a boy, as I think I’m going to struggle to find a name that contains a Q and U that starts with an O for a girl. We’ll see how it goes, and I’m sure I’ll figure something out either way.

I love the faces sims make when giving/getting the news about a pregnancy. I do wish there was more of a chance of a ‘happy’ reaction right away instead of the initial ‘panic’ face. Of course, I also wish they wouldn’t ALWAYS panic when they went to the hospital too. It’s funny, once you’ve had multiple kids it feels like they could relax. Either way, Mio knew what she was signing up for, and both are happy.

Haquim’s birthday is today, just a few hours away, and he has managed to max out his communication, movement, thinking, and potty. All he has left to worry about is imagination, so he grabs a toy from the toy box and gets to playing. I think about throwing a birthday party and have Hjordis head out to start making a cake.

Jacque: Why does ‘quim must grow up?

Well he’s getting older Jacque, you will grow up too.

Jacque: No! I stay small bunny

Well you are going to, no way to stop it little man.

Jacque: Do you grow up bunny?

Un, well no….but you know what I’ll leave you to keep chatting with bunny here.

Jacque is killing his skills so far. I think we are already up to level 3 in imagination, communication, and thinking. Having the holiday was great for the thinking skill for both of these boys.

Sadly, Haquim had like a minute (and I mean a sim minute) left on his imagination skill when he wandered away to grow up. I was so mad, he was SO CLOSE! It has been a while since I didn’t get a sim in this family to be a Top-Notch Toddler, but we will have to settle for Happy Toddler. I had Hjordis stop making the cake, as we don’t need it now.

So here we have Haquim after his make-over. As a toddler, he had all blue clothes, and I did a roll to get a start of likes/dislikes, and he rolled a dislike for blue. That made me giggle, but I changed it so he likes blue, because I plan on keeping him in that color. He also rolled to like Pipe Organ and S-pop music, which I found kind of funny. He was a bit sad about his ‘missed birthday’ but he’ll get over it.

Anyway, Haquim rolled the Rambunctious Scamp aspiration to start with, so he will be working on that. He also got the Happy Toddler trait of course, and he rolled the Erratic trait. Because of COURSE he did. I think he and his mother are going to have to make up soon so they can tell stories to each other. With that, however, I think we will wrap up this update. Next time we should get a chance to meet the new Latte, and Jacque will be close to growing up to a child.

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,568 | 17,040 / 27,000
Pictures: +20 | 325 / 500

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly.

Generation 4.12 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.14

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment