Comic Summer: Post 3.04

Post 3.03 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.05

Hello and welcome back once again to the Comic household. We are getting ready to really start on the 3rd and final generation (the ones born in game) and it’s exciting to be this close. I might take a tiny break from this family after this update and play another family for a bit, but we’ll see how I feel after this post. Let’s look at our goals:

Generation Two Requirements

  • IL: Complete a Nature aspiration
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster
  • RoM: Have a child with Ancient Bloodline
  • FS: Write a Non-Fiction novel
  • FS: Take pictures of all the kids and spouse

  • IL: Keep Sulani clean (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Complete Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • RoM: Win a duel against all 3 sages (ongoing)

  • Have 3 pregnancies each generation (6 of 9)
  • Workaholics (7 of 10 careers topped)
  • Tricks of the Trade (35 of 40 skills mastered)
  • Aspiration Family (22 of 27 base game aspirations completed)
  • Aspirational Family (goal) (28 of 30 aspirations competed)

We have made some great progress and I’m surprised by how far we have gotten. I also recognize that I have used a handful of things, like youth potions, and the wishing well a couple of times to help reach these goals. They are pretty tough, but I think we can do it. Let’s get back to the family.

We start with a random girl, she’s actually a neighbor, rocking out in our workroom. The metal station has a pretty significant drawn to sims apparently.

We finally get Rye a familiar, and he gets the Raven. It’s name is Nevermore. Welcome to the challenge Nevermore.

Nevermore: This one has much power but is currently weak.

Yes, he is, I haven’t worked his magic much yet.

Reed: *thinking* Man, everyone but me has a familiar now.

Olive gets a promotion finally and she is one step closer to finishing up her culinary aspiration. I’m worried she is going to run out of time first. She only has around 6 days left, and needs two levels of her job.

Lily has another party and it goes ok, but isn’t as good as some of her other parties. We are starting to have some strange things happen with Lily and her parties, and I will be very ready to have this aspiration done.

During the party through, the family is happy to see each other. Almost everyone in the family adores Reed, likely because he’s just so likable. I like Reed too. You can see a very pregnant Petunia in the background. We need 4 grandkids, and only have one currently, so I’m kind of hoping she’s carrying twins.

Rye manages to curse himself by drinking too many potions and has to spend time at the party learning to de-curse himself. He got the curse that makes him permanently stinking, and leaves stink puddles everywhere he sits or stands.

He finally is high enough in level and able to de-curse himself while Nevermore looks on.

Nevermore: Yes, that’s it, and hold that power up for a few more seconds and pull the power into yourself.

Doing some magical training?

Nevermore: Just making sure he’s not going to make the curse worse. I don’t really have a nose and he’s unbearable.

Reed is back at work and is getting to be friends with the wardrobe girl. She’s always reading a book and so Reed shares some of his favorite books. She’s also up for some good gossip about members of the crew.

Lily throws a black and white party for a very specific reason. What stinks is, she gets a gold at this party, but the party doesn’t count towards her aspiration. Stupid party glitches! Lily doesn’t know Analisa yet, so Rye invites her over himself.

Part of the party guests gather in the dining room munching on some food and talking about things like zebras and newspapers. It is a black and white party after all. All the while plans are brewing.

It’s time Rye!

Rye: Oh boy, ok, right….what did Reed say to say…..umm….oh right!

Rye: Analisa darling…..I think I was searching for treasures or stones in the clearest of pools, when your face, like the moon in a well um….appeared?? Uh…..Analisa, will you be my wife?

Analisa: Oh, of course I will!!! Wow, look at that ring!!!

Lily: All right, Rye is getting married!!!

Analisa: I’m glad you are so happy but, why???

Lily: Oh, my mom wants 4 grandkids, and I haven’t really had much interest in kids, well at least of my own. I feel like I’m kind of like Aunt O. So now you guys can have the kids

With all the love in the air, is it any reason that Desiree came out to spend some time with Olive? The two sit, chat, do a little flirting and spend some time together.

Then they have a little more fun upstairs. Just please be careful you two, I need Olive to finish a couple more things before she is gone from this world! I know you probably miss her Desiree, but not yet!

With an upcoming wedding the siblings try to get in a little better shape for the big day. Lily really wants to throw the party, but sadly, because it isn’t HER wedding she can’t make the call.

Rye works hard to lose his pudge by the time the wedding happens. He also works on his robotics skill a fair amount too. He pretty much works out, drinks potions, and works the robotics station non-stop.

Reed, on the other hand, has finished one of his required skills. All he needs to do now is to max out the Acting skill and he will be set free into the world. I think he will finish it up soon, although part of me wants to try and finish the acting career with him.

Oceana gives some quick tips to Rye on his magic. Rye has not spent a lot of time working on magic, but I do want to get him leveled up a little more. Meanwhile above them, Nevermore and Void watch.

The big day has finally arrived and a wedding venue was searched for and downloaded. I cannot, for the life of me, remember who created this. It’s nice and I edited it some to fit my needs a little better, but the guests and couple get ready to start the wedding.

Rye: ….and with this ring you are mine to have and hold.

Analisa: ….and with this ring you are mine to love and cherish.

Pronouncing the lovely new couple, Rye and Analisa Comic! May you bring at least 3 pregnancies into the world and live successful lives with each other.

This venue had a lovely reception area as well, and the lights did come on, later, as you can see, so a few of these pictures are a littler darker than I meant for them to be. The family is happy to get together for such a wonderful reason.

The cake was cut, and speeches were given. Lily sang a lovely song she prepared for the happy couple.

There was dancing and merriment through the night until the party wrapped up and everyone headed home. It was a long, but fun day of festivities. That is going to be where we end this update. Next we will see if Olive and Oceana mange to finish their aspirations before they pass, or if Lily will get through enough parties. Reed might also move out, and we should see the start of the final generation.

Post 3.03 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.05

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

4 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 3.04”

    1. I rarely do wedding either, but since Lily needs to attend more social events, I figured why not. It was a lot of fun, and this family I mostly just invite out and leave to their own devices

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved that wedding. It was a ton of fun and everyone seemed to have a really good time. This family know how to party. I think they’ve had the most successful parties I’ve ever had in the game. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment