Comic Summer: Post 3.05

Post 3.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.06

Hello my readers, and I am so sorry for the longer than normal absence. Life got a little crazy with members of my family exposed to COVID, and work projects taking up and more of my mental energy….but hopefully we will be back to normally scheduled posts for a while again. I really am looking forward to wrapping up this challenge.

So with that out of the way, since it’s been a little bit I think it’s super nice to review our goals, and talk a little bit about some ‘changes’ discussed about this challenge and what I’m likely going to do.

Generation Two Requirements

  • IL: Complete a Nature aspiration
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster
  • RoM: Have a child with Ancient Bloodline
  • FS: Write a Non-Fiction novel
  • FS: Take pictures of all the kids and spouse

  • IL: Keep Sulani clean (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Complete Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • RoM: Win a duel against all 3 sages (ongoing)

  • Have 3 pregnancies each generation (6 of 9)
  • Workaholics (7 of 10 careers topped)
  • Tricks of the Trade (36 of 40 skills mastered)
  • Aspiration Family (22 of 27 base game aspirations completed)
  • Aspirational Family (goal) (28 of 30 aspirations competed)

So obviously last time we completed the goal of having a spouse from Selvadorada by marrying Analisa. There was a single skill maximized, but that means we are only 4 away from finishing that goals, which is nuts.

So I mentioned changes before. I talking with others and reviewing some of the terminology in the rules, we realized there was a bit of confusion over what was and wasn’t “required” for the final kids (in this case Rye’s kids) and if they had should have an “heir.” While review is still going to happen, since the rules were based initially on TS2 and just adapted for the other versions, it seems that adulthood, not young adult, but actual full adult hood might be the final end. Either way, we will have one more heir poll because at the very least that final heir needs to find a Selvadoradian spouse, and write a book. If they can complete that by the time the youngest kids is YA, than great, otherwise it might be adulthood.

All right, now back to the family:

Olive needs to get more promotions and she is running out of time, so she heads up to the well. Luckily it worked and she is set to get a promotion when she next goes to work.

Petunia has delivered a baby boy and that gives Olive another grandchild. She needs two more in order to complete the final milestone of the final family aspiration we need too finish.

So I didn’t post a picture before, but this is Analisa with a bit of an make-over after being moved in. She is a hot-headed, vegetarian, child of the islands who wants to be a Super Parent. Since the rest of the base game aspirations are covered, she will keep it.

Here is a pictures too show we are still adding to our flamingo flock as required and it is getting crazy. I’m ready to have the final kids and be done with the flamingos.

Reed is busy with his acting career and I am still loving following him to work. Some of these sets are really cool and a whole lot of fun. He has a tiny bit more acting skill to go and I think I’ll probably get him maxed on his career.

Reed got a chance for an award, although I totally forgot to go to the ceremonies. Of course I did, because I always do, no matter how often I remind myself to go. I also love Reed’s little moodlet here, it’s so cute.

Lily throws another weenie roast, hoping this time it’s a little better than last time. First Oceana set herself on fire, but luckily she was fine. Then, while playing guitar, another fire starts, and this time it might have been a little bit worse. I’m not actually sure a party where someone is dying while on fire should have gotten a gold level. However, that allowed Oceana to watch someone die and she finishes the pubic enemy aspiration. This, sadly, didn’t count for Lily since I wasn’t on her when the party ended.

As grim arrived, Oceana had gotten what she needed so she, confidently, told grim he wasn’t collecting a soul today. He relented and brought her back to life.

Grim decides too hang around and chat with Olive.

Grim: You cannot keep extended your life forever

Olive: I beg to differ. I could drink this potion of immortality.

Grim: *sigh* Ok, you might be able to do it, but do you really want to?

Olive: No, but I just have a couple more things I need to do, and then I will willing join my Fabiana.

First time I’ve seen this particular achievement. I think it’s pretty funny that this family is becoming friends with Grim

Oceana: Don’t you even start with me.

Void: *hiss*

Grim: Ok ok ok….calm down. Your time is coming too you know.

Oceana: Doesn’t have to. I am as much of a spell caster as my sister is, maybe even more powerful. So don’t tempt me.

Lily is working on baby onesies knowing her brother is likely to have kids himself soon enough. So she works hard while her mom enjoys video games in the rocker.

Turns out Lily was right. Analisa is now expecting and just in time too. We are hoping it’s twins as Olive’s time is getting close and I don’t really want to give her a youth potion as her elder years have been long due to her body building ways.

Rye puts together a relic and see’s a fisher at the edge of their island. He heads out and blesses this person, who it turns out is Lavender. She is blessed with some extra money now.

While it was still possible, Analisa works out to keep herself healthy during her pregnancy and hopefully will be able to drop the baby weight easily enough. I really like Analisa and I think she will bring some adorable kids into the world soon.

Oceana and Lily both work on some knitting projects for the new baby that is coming, and any future babies as well. I want the last generation to have had something made by their aunt and great aunt.

While we anxiously await the birth of the newest baby, Analisa reads up on parenting. One of her milestones needs her to be high level parenting and I have never gotten a parenting skill maxed fast enough to have it be useful, so I want to get that done.

This feels like a good place to leave these update, but first I want to give you some looks at the extended family.

Here are all the members, some of whom you have seen others you have not. Starting with the first picture on the left, this is Paige, who is Wade’s baby mama. Next are Orca’s twin boys, Birch and Bay. They have interesting proportions. Orca’s other two children are next, Misty and then Rose. Rose is lovely. The toddler is Lavender’s son Hawk and on the next row, that’s Lavender’s husband, Maximiliano. Daily, Brook’s child, is next and then we have Petunia’s husband Valentin. You should recognize Jay, Blossom’s only child, and the final two are Wade and Paige’s sons. The red-headed toddler is Glen and the blonde is Cyprus.

Post 3.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.06

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 3.05”

Leave a comment