Latte Game – Generation 4.07

Generation 4.06 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.08

SimNaNo Entry #5

Welcome back to a new update for the Latte’s, and we are at update 5 for SimNaNo as well. So far we are on track to complete our goals, although I do need to keep the word out up, but we’ll see how it goes as the month progresses. Anyway, last time we had an engagement and we will see the wedding this update. We also saw Halix become and elder, and Ijtiba become a young adult and move out. Let’s get started with this latest update.

We start with the party for Halix’s birthday still in swing, but starting to warp up. Ijtiba and Amarja were busy chatting in the toddler room with Yenifer. Hjordis was also there, but decided to play with the clay instead of doing too much talking. The clay has become quite popular again. Someone, I believe Ijtiba, broke the dollhouse in the background as well.

The next day is Hjordis and Mio’s wedding day. As part of the day, Halix took photos with her brothers and sisters before the wedding began. Everyone looks very handsome and beautiful, and I love what both of her brothers are wearing, and I think Amara’s dress look amazing on her. I am always a little worried about what everyone will show up wearing to a sims wedding, but it is a great start. What I did forget to do was to take a photo of Hjordis and her parents, but that’s all right.

We actually had people actually sitting in the chairs I set up, and others stood to watch the event, but at least some sat. Even better, there were people watching the wedding! Mio is not dressed up in her formal attire, or if she is, we will need to update her formal wear. I believe she was in swim wear, which really shouldn’t be a surprise being on the beach. Go figure, there is always that one thing at any wedding that doesn’t go exactly right.

Regardless of the varying levels of formal wear the brides were wearing, the wedding goes forward without any problems. The sun was just setting in Sulani and I am reminded why I love having my sims live on this island. It’s just a beautiful location, and it makes the wedding absolutely breathtaking.

Congratulations to the happy couple! Welcome Mio Matsumoto to the Latte’s! I think she is going to be an amazing spouse to Hjordis, as well as a great addition to the family as a whole. I think she will also be a terrific mom. We will be giving Mio a make-over after the wedding is over. She is a lovely sim, but I really want to update her look. I can’t help but love this picture though.

Before I let the couple go inside, I made Mio change into her formal wear. This is her actual formal wear and the only option I think she had. I went ahead and used the camera to take a picture of the two for our family photo wall. I think this is a rather adorable picture of the to of them.

The wedding reception is in full swing when the couple comes up from their beach photo shoot and the family enjoys some leftovers that we pulled out of the fridge. I had a wedding topper on a little cake, but I’m not entirely sure if the couple ever got around to cutting the cake. I find it funny that Hjordis friend from school, who was invited to the wedding, is wearing the same dress that Mio usually wears during the day. She’s wearing a similar hat as well.

Here is a quick look at the current state of our family photo wall. We have added pictures of the wedding, and I absolutely love it so far. It’s fun to finally have some pictures of the family up in the house as decoration. I love the Moschino camera, it’s one of the best things I’ve figured out how to use.

Here is our Mio after a make-over, in a couple of different outfits. I think she is absolutely gorgeous! Mio joins us as a young adult, although she is getting close to her birthday so I will be having both her and Hjordis drink a youth potion. Her aspiration is to be a Master Maker, and she has the Muser, Clumsy, Insider, and Bro traits. I haven’t ever done this aspiration yet, so I’m kind of excited to try it.

After all the guests have left for the night Hjordis and Mio decide to consummate their relationship. These two aren’t in a rush to have kids, but they also can’t wait too long to start the family either. I would really like to get both of them through college however, since I got the notice that Mio is finishing up school.

Arthur has now grown up into a young adult. We actually flagged him already when we went and flagged the twins a couple of updates ago. All of Zax kids are now young adults. Actually it looks like almost all of the kids of this generation are young adults. There are still a couple of teens, but most of them have grown up.

We actually get a haunting from Harvey! He hasn’t been out for a bit, but he goes and works out at the punching bag. You can see Halix in the background who is working in the garden. I’m going to be redoing the house here soon to make some more room and hopefully have a little better set up for the garden.

Xjavier, who is about 4 days from being a young adult finally get his A. Since he just needed to get the A within 3 days of being out of high school we will get to count these points.

We are still in the same semester and Hjordis is working hard on her presentation. I cannot remember what class it was that she needed this presentation for but I find it kind of funny the pictures that show up here. You can see another presentation board is back there, which are for the two presentations Mio shows that she has for her classes.

Xjavier was out at the grill working on trying to finish up his scouting badge, but instead he sets fire to the grill. Everyone, except for Halix, runs out to help put the fire out. Both Xjavier and Easton pull out extinguishers, and by the time Hjordis gets over there, the fire is pretty much already out.

Then we get notice that Mio ends up being done with her courses. She gets her final grades, and even with her not having any time in the household to help her she still gets mostly A’s. Her final GPA is a B+, which doesn’t seem bad for the fact that she finished up college basically on her own.

Along with the notification of her grades we then get the notice that her graduation is tomorrow. Mio is graduating from college, which makes me super happy! Hjordis is super proud of her wife. I don’t know that we are going to do for a job for Mio, but we’ll figure it out.

Since Mio wants to be a Master Maker I decide we needed to get a recycler. She is going to need it for her aspiration and she gets started recycling some of the decorative plates that fill up the families inventory. The fact we really only have room on the front porch to put it tells me, yet again, that we need to adjust the house.

The next day we send Mio and Hjordis to school, since Hjordis needed to give her presentation for class and she was done. So while Hjordis went to class we got the notification that graduation was about to begin and we got this picture of Mio in her cap. I think it looks super cute.

Once Mio is done with the ceremony, which I wish everyone would be able to attend, I have Hjordis wait for her and then snap a picture. Mio was a bit sad because her needs had gotten low during the ceremony, but she is officially a graduate.

I think that is going to just about wrap up this update for the Latte’s for today. The next time we will be getting the house updated. I am very happy with how it is turning out. Here is a little preview of what it looks like from the outside.

It is now a 6 bedroom and 5 bathroom house that goes 3 stories. The basement has one bedroom and a work area for Mio’s maker stuff. The second floor has most of the bedrooms and a little study area and then the upper floor has the kitchen, toddler room, living room and a little nook for the piano. I will make sure to provide a tour on the next update, but for now, that will end this update. I hope you enjoyed the update and I think there should be another update tomorrow.

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,520 | 7,459 / 27,000
Pictures: +27 | 146 / 500

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly.

Generation 4.06 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.08

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment