Latte Game – Generation 4.08

Generation 4.07 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.09

SimNaNo Entry #6

Hello and welcome back to the next SimNaNo update for the Latte’s! I hope you have been enjoying the updates so far. I have been having a ball playing with the Latte’s so much. I have really missed this family! I know I have been doing an every other day thing so far, but on the weekends you’re going to get a couple in a row to help me get to my goal of 18 updates this month. Hopefully, you remember yesterday was the wedding of Hjordis and Mio, as well as Mio’s graduation from college.

I also, at the end of the update, gave a hint about a complete house renovation. So, we are going to start with taking a look at the brand new house I have built for the family. It now has 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. We might eventually expand the rooms some since a few are a bit smaller than I would like, but I really like how it turned out overall.

I know that these pictures were taken at night, and I will give you some lighter pictures in a bit, but since this was our ‘teaser’ I figured I would use them to get us started. So the front has a nice porch, and is basically a split level (one of my first real use of platforms) and the back has porches at each level and stairs down to the ocean.

There are 3 main “levels” within the house. The ground floor has a bedroom, two bathrooms, laundry area, kitchenette, and workspace. The second floor has most of the bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as a little play area. We can officially sleep 9, even though we will never have more than 8, and I will probably split the yellow room to be 2 single beds once Easton and Halix are gone. Finally, the top floor has the toddler room (so they are close to the kitchen), dining room, living room, kitchen, and the area for the piano.

Here is a quick little look at how we have set up the entry hall, and the workspace, for now. I actually really like this red bedroom, which will typically become the former heir’s room I think, although right now it’s Xjavier’s room. Then we have the little laundry room.

Here is a look at most of the bedrooms on the second floor, as well as the play area, and one of the master bathrooms. You will see more of all these rooms as we play, but I’m super happy with them. The closet in the green room is one of my favorites.

Finally, we have one of the decks (that is actually on the second floor), the main living area, and the toddler room. I brought the mural with us for the toddler room so that is still there, which makes me happy. The toddler room is a lot more colorful and bright now, and I really like it.

As promised, here is the house in full daylight so you can see the outside a little easier. I have also moved more of the families things into the various areas, so you see a few of the clutter/collection items around now. With all of that done, let’s get back to visiting with the family!

Halix and Mio are checking out the new living room and Mio is apparently also eating some food. I have no idea what they were doing, although I thought that Halix was dancing. With Mio’s face here I think she must have been saying something to her mother-in-law. I have already moved the fishbowls out of the shelves here, but you will see that in later pictures.

Hi Zophi! Glad you made it through the house renovation intact! Hjordis is also working on eating some food, and the wedding and renovation have set her behind at school a bit. I don’t know that we are going to make A’s this semester, but we will see. This is in the little kitchenette on the ground floor (although I always think of it as the ‘basement’ of the house). I think it’s nice to have a little area down here.

Our cousin Mikel Robles (Ember’s son) has grown into an adult now. He has been flagged before when he became a YA, and I keep hoping we will get some notices about our current batch of kids who have moved out, but so far it hasn’t happened. I hope our kids will have some cousins soon.

Since Mio has the aspiration to be a Master Maker I got her a fabricator, and the recycler is on the side of the house. So far she is doing fine, although I don’t really know what I’m going to do with all of this. I also discovered that building the fabrication skill can also be done with the candle maker, so I buy her one of those as well because I always wanted to do some candle making.

Mio still helps Hjordis with her ball skills. Even though Hjordis is as high on the soccer team as she can be, I don’t want her to lose any levels. So we make sure to have Hjordis do some ball juggling, either alone or with someone daily. You can see the closet a little better here, and I think it really turned out good. I forgot to mention before if you like the house it is uploaded onto the gallery and can be found under #ciyrosesims.

We have moved, and expanded our family’s photo wall as well. Since Mio had her graduation picture we added that, and pulled out some of the other photos, like of Kynzie and Ukupanipo (our founder couple) and Zohpi and Kynzie. I never had Zophi take a photo with Halix when she took over and I wish I had. Still, I think it’s a lot of fun. There are other photos around the house now as well.

I decided the ground floor wall needed a mural. I really am enjoying how these look. Xjavier begins to work on it while his sister-in-law works with the fabricator behind him. I can’t imagine that when Mio gets sprayed with, whatever the fabricator is spraying, that Xjavier was very happy. Not only did it likely hit him too, but it probably ruined a portion of the mural he was working on.

Hjordis looks cute in her soccer uniform, and I really like Mio in the red apron. I gave her this outfit with the idea that she would probably want that when working on her fabrications. I was starting to feel like it was time to get these two started on a family.

So they swam over to the waterfall and had a little fun. I love these two, and the waterfall is a cute place for them to try and start a family. They look adorable, and Mio is so pretty in my opinion. I could not, at this moment, remember which one I gave the ability to have kids. I really hope I gave it to Mio, so that Hjordis can get through school first, but it might be Hjordis.

The one problem with this house is that I can occasionally lose sims. You just are never completely sure which level they are on. I could not use this for an ISBI, but anyway, I noticed that Easton had gotten up from bed and when I finally found him I discovered he had come downstairs specifically to do this to his wife. They may not be young anymore, but these two are still absolutely adorable and very much in love with each other.

Oh, but alas, I didn’t have Mio as the one to have babies. Baby H is on the way, and Hjordis will need to try and finish up school while being pregnant. Here’s hoping she doesn’t have a horrible pregnancy. I love how Hjordis looks like she is looking up at the confetti falling all around her.

Sadly, with good news often comes bad news. Halix’s oldest brother, Zax, has passed away, and the entire family is very sad. Halix was close with all of her brothers and sister and so losing the first one is tough. Oxkar is likely not that far behind him, but we will hope that it doesn’t happen soon.

Halix goes to the piano to work out her feelings, and try out the raised piano platform (which I think turned out great) while Easton worked on cleaning up all the dishes. Whatever issue we had with the dishes seems to be fixed as we have had no problems cleaning dishes now.

Kynzie comes out and haunts the family and makes herself some tea. My ghosts LOVE to make tea in the tea kettle, is that common for them? I don’t remember any of my other families having the ghosts do this, but maybe I’ve just never noticed. Anyway, Easton and Xjavier are up having some food, so they hang out with Kynzie. I’d like to think they get news of how Zax is doing on her side.

Hjordis came down to find Mio working on restoring the mural to ensure it’s maintained, and we see that poor Mio has gotten sick. She does not look happy with all of those little spots all over her.

Since Xjavier is about to have his birthday and move, out I have him give Hjordis some of the items that we might want to keep with this branch of the family, like some fireworks, and some repair parts.

And we will end this update with Hjordis’ grades for the semester. I was clearly right about her falling a bit behind in school. She still has a GPA of an A, and hopefully this final semester she can achieve high grades again and keep that. Either way, she’s done well, but pregnancy might make a big difference. We will be back in a couple of days now and can see how Hjorids does with her pregnancy. I hope you will come back and see us then!

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,687 | 9,146 / 27,000
Pictures: +40 | 186 / 500

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly.

Generation 4.07 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.09

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment