Latte Game – Generation 4.17

Generation 4.16 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.18

SimNaNo Entry #15

Hello and welcome back yet again to the Latte’s. We are down to, including this one, 4 updates left in SimNaNo 2021. I feel good that we are going to be meeting the goals I set for myself this year and I have had so much fun spending all this time with the Latte’s. I hope you have also enjoyed it. I am also excited to get back to some of my other families as well, however, especially with Cottage Living now out.

The last update Ricquel was born, leaving us with 3 additional kids left for this generation. We have room for one more kid until we either can have kids move out, or Halix moves to the other side. The family celebrated WinterFest and not a whole lot else happened. I think we are in for a full update this time though, so let’s get going.

Haquim starts working on his Arts and Crafts badge for scouts, and Mio was busy working out. She has made a New Years resolution to lose weight (*spoiler, she didn’t complete it.) I think she’s amazing, but it was one of the only things I thought she might like to do. Since it is currently New Years I had everyone make resolutions. Both boys wished to be better students.

Jacque is up to the level in artistic prodigy where he needs to play with three toys. So he heads up to the toddler room to go play with some toys. Orquid also plays with some toys in the back to work on her imagination. She is doing great on her skills so far, much like Jacque did, so I have no doubt she’ll max them out.

I do not know where these three were that put them all into their cold weather clothing, but they were watching the new years countdown. So happy new year from the Latte’s! Halix and Mio, even after 4 kids, are still very attracted to each other. They really are sweet, and if I didn’t keep them as busy as I do they would probably do even more together.

We are still working on new years resolutions. Hjordis needs to write a book, which is easy enough for her to complete. A new Lisa book will be out on shelves soon. Mio is back there working on the treadmill to lose a little weight. I don’t want her to get skinny, just a little bit of weight would be perfect.

I am not sure if Hjordis was picking up Orquidea in order to feed her, if she was putting her down for a nap, or what all was happening with this, but I still love this picture. Orquid looks so cute, and I love how happy she looks to see and be picked up (or put down) by her mom.

Haquim has completed his aspiration. Which is awesome, since I wasn’t completely sure if he would. He still has multiple days before he becomes a teenager, so perhaps we have time to get another one in. He rolls to get the Artistic Prodigy aspiration as well, and gets started on his drawings.

Hjordis takes over some the gardening, and I keep having my money trees reset. I thought they had fixed the plants, but they keep shrinking back down. Has anyone else had this happen with money trees? Either way, Halix has the gardening down, but she won’t be around for forever, so I figured Hjordis can take over. Shortly after this I get rid of the money trees. This family does not need them.

It’s Spring Clean Fun day at the Latte’s, which mean we are cleaning and doing “Easter” for the family. The Flower Bunny shows up and all three of the kids spend time chatting with the bunny and getting to know him. They also searched for eggs, well Orquid did not, but the rest of the kids did.

Flower Bunny then plays with Orquidea. I love this interaction and there is something extra special about it being the Flower Bunny to me. How cute does this look with the flower bunny outfit? I do enjoy this interaction, even if I don’t use it all the time for toddlers.

My camera zoomed up to Halix in the kitchen and I got really worried that she was getting ready to say good-bye. I know we are running out of space in the house, but I wasn’t ready to say good-bye quite yet. Luckily it was just to let me know she had achieved her new years resolution.

Baby Lucas, Ijtiba and Lyla’s son, has grown into a toddler. He looks like a cutie for sure. Zion, who is Amarja’s husband, has grown into an adult. He’s a bit younger than she is, but since she’s been pregnant that brought them a bit closer in age again. Finally Ixael, in his older years, is going to have a baby. I’m surprised, but it will be fun to see what he has. His wife, Michelle, brought a little girl from a previous relationship as well.

It’s time for little Ricquel to grow into a toddler! She got very similar coloring to her sister, although I think her skin tone is a little closer to Mio’s. Still she is quite a cutie herself and I’ll show you her make-over soon. The house is going to be even more chaotic now.

Here is Ricquel with her make-over. She is getting orange for her color as a toddler. I left her hair alone, I didn’t really like any of the other haircuts. I think this looks cute on her, and while it’s possible there is something in Cottage Living (which wasn’t quite out yet) I would like better, but it’s fine. She has slightly chubby cheeks, and it’s so cute. She rolled the Independent trait, which should make her skilling fairly easy.

That day Haquim come home with an A in school. Way to go Haquim! That gives us some extra points for the challenge, and he can focus a little more on his badges and aspiration now. Jacque is still working on getting his grades up.

We are back to two toddlers in the house, and so both Mio and Hjordis are back to in tandem reading toddlers to sleep. Both of these girls are getting good imagination this way, and we get to show off how good of mom’s they are.

The next day they work some more on their imagination skill together. I love the dollhouse when you have more than one kid. It’s super cute to watch them play and isn’t Ricquel adorable. She is nearly as cute as her sister in my opinion. She is, by the way, not a mermaid. I thought she was when I first gave her the make-over, but I must have been mistaken.

There are some new family updates and these are fun again. So Lyla and Ijtiba are expecting again, which is super fun. Xjavier is also now an adult, and on top of that he is now married as well. Brooklyn Gaffney looks like a super cute girl. I’ll take a good picture of her and share it later.

Ricquel works on her imagination some more, and look at this little face??!! I love that little serious face. I think she is going to be a little stubborn, feisty little girl. I also liked this purple alien toy, it’s super cute.

Meanwhile, Hjordis comes home with a promotion this day. She is now a best selling author and only has one more promotion to go in order to max the career. I’m glad she is almost done, and I’m not sure what I’ll have her do after completing it, but she is really doing well.

Another day and another party! I am trying to remember what the last update was that didn’t contain some sort of family gathering for this family. It makes me laugh that we have so many parties but it is also a ton of fun. I need to take Hjordis, Mio, and the kids around to the various family members houses to make friends again with everyone. So what is this party for?

Orquidea is growing up. Hjordis brings her to the cake and Amarja is there to watch the candles get blown out. She has got to be tired with her 4 kids running around. Ijtiba is also there in the background, we need to go visit to meet his wife and kids soon. Happy Birthday, Orquid! She is an adorable little girl, as expected!

So, after a bit of a make-over here she is. Orquidea is all grown up into a super skinny little girl. Like her brothers, she grew up and disliked green (the color she wore as a toddler). There has to be something in the water. Anyway, she likes yellow, so that is her color now. She grew up with Top-Notch Toddler, and now has Perfectionist, and she gets the Artistic Prodigy aspiration. How are all of my kids rolling this aspiration?

We are, however, not done with the update just yet, as we also get Haquim growing up into a teenager. He got to the last milestone in Artistic Prodigy, but we didn’t have enough time to get him through all the hours of violin practice.

Here he is after a bit of a make-over. He has very prominent eyebrows, and I wasn’t sure what haircut I wanted to give him, but I think this looks pretty good on him. He adds the Child of the Islands trait to go along with Erratic, and he gets a pretty purple mermaid tail. He did get the physically gifted trait from finishing the rambunctious scamp aspiration.

This update is getting long, so let’s quickly wrap it up with some pictures of our two newest family members. First up is Brooklyn, who just married Xjavier. I think she is rather pretty. Next up we have baby Lucas who is now a toddler. Lyla and Ijtiba’s son. That will wrap up this update and next time we’ll see how Orquid does as a child, and probably see Jacque grown into a teen as well. See you then!

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,705 | 23,306 / 27,000
Pictures: +34 | 451 / 500

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly.

Generation 4.16 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.18

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment