Otts Family – Calvin 01

Bailie 17 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 02

We are back with the Otts! I know it has been so long and I’m sorry that I was away for so long, but we are back now! I am super excited to be able back with Calvin taking over for this next generation. So let’s get started.

We are going to jump right in with Bailie sitting down and hanging out with Calvin. This is often what Adalyn did with Bailie back when Bailie was the TH. It’s good to know that this tradition, and the chair being near this computer, continues to bring people together.

We get a set of family updates rather quickly this time. David, who is Brodie’s son (and thus should have had a C name, but that’s ok) is now a toddler. Britta is also now an elder, and if you don’t remember her, she is Ariana’s daughter.

It’s time to head out and start looking out for a spouse. We don’t want to leave it for too long. So out we head to the park to see who all is there. It’s mostly a lot of teens and adults, and I’d rather get a young adult if we could.

All right Calvin, do you have anything specifically you are looking for here?

Calvin: Um…not really. Haven’t you done this a lot?

Well yes, but if you have some sort of preferences I’d take those into account.

Since there were not a ton of options at the last place we decide to head to Britechester, where there are bound to be quite a few young adults. At the bar in the neighborhood there are lots and lots of options. Calvin meets them all and talks with a lot of them, but no one builds relationship very quickly.

Maybe it’s because Bailie’s time is coming closer and closer to the end, but when the ghosts are out Bailie goes out to talk and hang out with basically everyone who visits. Looks like we have at least Alan and Audra at least tonight. There might have been someone else too.

Bailie has decided she likes mixology. I find it kind of funny that she liked this so much because Adalyn was the one who needed to like mixology and we couldn’t get her to really touch the bar.

Bailie does still like to work out. Now that she is older though I get a little nervous about her working out so much.

Bailie please be careful. You are not as young as you used to be!

Bailie: But I gotta stay in shape to be here to see my grandkids!

But working out isn’t going to really extend your life at this point, but it could shorten it.

Bailie: I’ll be careful, I promise, and if I get tired I’ll stop.

After work that evening for Calvin, I decided to send him to a club to see if there is anyone there that might be interesting. We see this girl, she is a young adult, and she is single. She, however, does not look too sure about Calvin. I have a feeling he isn’t the smoothest of sims.

Calvin: Hey, I’m trying to talk to this girl if you don’t mind!

You are right, sorry sorry. Just do better?

Random sim: I’m not sure I get why she is laughing.

You and me both.

Random sim: Who was that?

Calvin does manage to start making her laugh, and I realize I am likely going to need to figure out her name.

She makes some of the BEST faces and her relationship with Calvin was skyrocketing up. He did some flirts and she reciprocated without any hesitation. They went in and I had him look into her eyes, and she started tickling him. I think we might have a winner here.

*whispers* Do you like her Calvin?

Calvin: *just nods his head yes while not being able to take his eyes off her.*

*whispers* Good good, I like her too.

Since both of them seem to be feeling all the right feels for each other, Calvin gets up the courage and gives her their first kiss. I was a little slow on the picture taking but she kissed him right back. I LOVE her!

Calvin asks her to be his girlfriend and she quickly says yet. Look at this adorable faces she give us! I cannot get enough of her. They quickly take their little “get together” selfie, that I did not get a picture of, and I their date was almost over.

Awww, so many sweet feels. I think she is going to be a great addition. Let’s hope she is as awesome as she seems like she is. I think it’s time for us to officially learn her name. Every, meet Hinata Inoue. Hinata, maybe you be a wonderful NTH for Calvin!

While I was falling in love with Hinata and Calvin, and they were falling in love with each other, the rest of the people in the club got up and started making these faces. Obviously something bad was happening.

I swing the camera around and see grim is making his way over. The reason everyone was so upset, the man on the floor was a ‘proper celebrity.’ All these people are watching one of their favorite celebrities pass away. That was sort of a bummer way to end this date, but hey, we have found Hinata. Next time we will work on getting her added to the household.

The score hasn’t changed, since we didn’t really do anything towards most of our goals besides finding a spouse. That, however, is a huge step forward, and I’m excited to see how Hinata does as our current TH’s spouse next time. I hope you enjoyed this little step back into the Otts, and don’t worry, we should be back soon!

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 9 (-45)
Pass Out (-5) : 56 (-280)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 8 (+40)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 30 (+150)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 4 (+40)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 12 (+60)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 13 (+65)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 226,576 (+40)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +245

Bailie 17 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 02

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Calvin 01”

Leave a comment