Summer Bachelor: Elimination 2

Elimination 1 | Base Rules | Elimination 3

SimNaNo Update #3

Welcome back to our wolfy bachelor challenge for the Sumer 2022. This will be our third update for SimNaNo for the year and I am really enjoying getting all of these posts written up. We have quite a ways still to go but I hope you keep enjoying the ride. Let’s get back to this challenge and see what happens for Elimination 2. As you might remember, last time we said goodbye to Kara, who had the lowest relationship with Nelson after 4 days.

Day 5: Hang out

The next day finds Nelson and Maddison chatting on the couch for a bit in the morning. Nelson does talk a lot more with contestants this time around, which is nice. He’s still not the most social sim I’ve seen, but at least there are higher relationships this time around.

Shortly after Madison walked away Alexander came over and chatted with Nelson as well. This is a great way to start the hang-out day at home. I want the contestants to keep wanting to get to know Nelson since I’m not controlling anything here (for the most part.)

Bentley was the next one to steal some of Nelson’s time and he wants to play a game of ping pong, and then right after they play a game of beer pong as well. I don’t think they call it beer pong in the game, but that’s basically what it is, it’s probably juice pong.

With a meal in hand Margarita, Nelson, and Isabella sit on the couch and watch some TV. It was around this time that I will decide to remove the TVs, but for now, these three sit and watch, and at least two of them finish up their meals.

Margarita either got out or picked up some food and then comes and hangs out with Nelson on the loveseat. I don’t think they do a lot of talking, and a couple of interactions with Margarita lately have had negatives, so I’m not sure she will be a good match.

Isabella breaks into Nelson’s time with Margarita to invite him to play a game of ping pong. I’m not sure if the table is a good addition or not. It gets a fair amount of use, but the games themselves don’t seem to do much for a relationship.

That night is a full moon so that turns all of our household members into their werewolf forms and running around all night. It’s interesting to see what all they do, which is mostly howl and scratch up the furniture, but at some point, Nelson gets the zoomies and runs all over the neighborhood.

Day 6: Party!

Early in the morning, before Nelson is able to change back, he goes to work on his yoga. It’s quite humorous to me to see a werewolf doing yoga. This appears to be becoming a bit of a habit for Nelson, to get up and do yoga early.

Instead of doing another big group outing, since everyone had a long time of werewolf fury, we decide to do a party at the house. I decided to do a keg party because it felt like a fun idea that likely would bring people to gather around the kegs.

It worked for the most part…. except for Nelson. You can’t really see it well, but he is inside cooking a meal for himself. I thought, ok, well once he’s is done he will likely come out and join the group, and I thought that was what would happen.

Instead, he went to the bar where the hired bartender was, and sat and talked with him. Come on Nelson! There is a keg out there with all of your contestants out having fun. Why are you not out having fun??

I ended the day by ‘forcing’ a game with a small group of the contestants for fun. They had a good time and everyone gained a lot of relationship points with Nelson this day. I didn’t get a picture of it, but once the party was over and everyone headed up to bed Nelson went out and got a drink from the kegs.

Day 7: Small Group Outings

The next day finds Nelson working out again, although this time running on the treadmill. Margarita came over and started talking to Nelson. She hung out for a bit and then wandered off before Nelson finished his workout.

Now this day I decided to have the group cook together. I know I’m breaking my own rules a bit, but this became one of the things I decided to do. Everyone was hungry so I figured why not.

Now I didn’t get any pictures of the very first outing. We took the group of contestants that have the lowest relationship so far and nothing overly interesting happened. The second group went to the romance festival and Nelson had fun throwing the petals at the three who went with him.

When the group got home Nelson helps Alexander with a keg stand. This is a fun way to wrap up our final night before the elimination tomorrow. You gotta love the keg stands, and I’m happy Nelson got asked to help and agreed.

Day 8: Elimination 2

Nelson wakes up the next day and has some time with Maddison, Margarita, and Alexander throughout the day. They are apparently working hard to make sure they are not the contestants with the lowest relationship with Nelson, but someone will be by the end of the day.

Cooper asks Nelson to a ping pong match. I know we haven’t seen Cooper interact with Nelson much, but he was the highest relationship during the last elimination, so we’ll see where he’s at now. The rest of day goes by pretty uneventfually, and soon we are at the next elimination point.

It’s now 7 PM on day 8 and we take a look at the relationships. As you can see everyone has built a much higher relationship with Nelson. While Cooper is still close to the top in friendship, Isabella, who is one of the contestants that got to go to the romance festival, is the first contestant with a romance bar. We’ll see how this plays out.

However, regardless of how hard she tried towards the end, Margarita is the lowest relationship, by a decent amount. I know she was the one I saw negative relationship symbols for a couple of times during her interactions with Nelson, but I thought she had a chance. So we say goodbye to Margarita and prepare for the next elimination. Hope to see you there!

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,104 | 2,220 / 6,000 (4,772 / 12,620)
Pictures: +27 | 59 / 180 (136 / 410)

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly. (There are 65 words in all of those)

Elimination 1 | Base Rules | Elimination 3

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Summer Bachelor: Elimination 2”

  1. Yaaaaay go Isabella with the little pink bar~ I honestly have no favorites, it’s a lot more fun to me just watching where the game goes lol the keg party looks fun! I haven’t thrown one of those for my Olympics challenge still because I want to wait until kids are older lol it seems like the more responsable thing yo do.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been very interesting to watch for sure. Sometimes it gets a little irritating, but that’s all right. I understand waiting until the kids are a bit old, but that is kind of a fun party to throw.

      Like

Leave a comment