Summer Bachelor: Elimination 3

Elimination 2 | Base Rules | Elimination 4

SimNaNo Update #4

We are back for another update for this summer challenge! The last elimination in this challenge found Margarita leaving the house after she was the person with the lowest relationship with Nelson. Let’s see who ends up being the next one to leave after 4 more days.

Day 9: Hang out

We start out the new day, and the next elimination period, with Nelson turning into his werewolf form due to fury. These guys seem to build fury very quickly and while it’s not an issue, it does disrupt this challenge a fair amount. Still, it’s fun and changes things up which I like.

Isabella is also still in her werewolf form. I’m pretty sure I remember her learning to transform at will and she spends the majority of her time as a wolf at this point. I believe she was busy snarling at Nelson here though, and may also currently be in a state of fury.

After Nelson transforms back and the rest of the contestants are up for the morning there is breakfast to be had. Nelson didn’t cook it this time, I believe Bentley did, but either way, many of them enjoy the food and chatting with one another.

Cooper asks Nelson for a massage and Nelson agrees. It was around this time I decided I needed to lock Nelson’s doors to people other than Nelson. The others keep coming in and breaking his bathroom and such and really, if Nelson’s stuff is going to be destroyed, it should be by Nelson.

Nelson gets asked to play some ping pong with Bentley and gladly does. Unfortunately for Nelson he loses, I think anyway, but they end in a good place. I am not even 100% sure what is happening in that second picture, it’s like Nelson was worried Bentley was going to hurt him in some way.

The rest of the day passes pretty uneventfully. Isabella is still in wolf form, and she hangs out with Nelson and some of the other contestants. It’s a pretty quiet evening at the house.

Maddison, though, does come and sit next to Nelson for a bit while he eats. We have put in some flirty decor and their auras are turned on so Nelson is feeling flirty. I am hoping that this gives Nelson and the contestants the desire to do more romantic interactions.

However, it doesn’t really do much so far, but the pool is getting more use. Everyone seems to enjoy sitting on the side of the pool now or swimming. Maybe it’s changed to summer in the game, I don’t remember. Maddison and Nelson continue their chat in the kitchen later, but again, nothing more really happens for the night.

Day 10: Full Group Outing

We start the next morning with Nelson and Alexander chatting downstairs. Alexander was dancing along to the DJ booth playing music. They don’t actually have any speakers anymore since the werewolves kept destroying them, so I just removed them. They weren’t getting used much anyway.

After his chat, in what has become a tradition at this point, Nelson heads up to the workout area to work out. It’s not yoga this time, but the workout machine that is up there. No one else comes to chat with him so he wraps up the workout quickly.

Cooper does grab some extra time with Nelson and they take their chat from the kitchen to the bubble blower, which no one ever uses. I decided to get rid of it soon after this and put in a game table instead.

The group outing for the day takes place in one of the restaurants I just placed from the gallery. I am pretty sure it’s one of Maxis’ builds, but it works. It did start raining, however, and the only table big enough to hold everyone was outside.

Nelson continuously got up from the table and walked inside and would stand by the podium. Usually, he did it without food, but Nelson was starving and so I relented soon after and just let him carry his food inside while everyone else chatted at the table. I’m not convinced that Nelson WANTS to find love.

Back at home Nelson is back in wolf form snarling at the various contestants before running out the door. He has the zoomies once again and might have even left the lot again. I’m surprised anything has happened at all with this challenge sometimes.

Day 11: Small Group Outings.

We get the small group outing started right away the next day. The lowest two relationships are with Isabella and Maddison. So off we go to a park area that also has a pool. So what happens at this place?

Well, Maddison wandered around doing various things and talking to anyone BUT Nelson or Isabella. Isabella and Nelson both take a swim in the pool and talk with each other throughout their time there.

After the outing with the girls, the three guys head out with Nelson to a club. They spend some time at the bubble blower, which is kind of funny since they had one at home and never used it. These 4 are getting to be really good friends at this point, but so far no real romance.

Day 12: Elimination 3

The final day is a day at home, however, Nelson was a mess. I ended up taking control of Nelson to get him back into a good state. The last outings took everything out of him and he was passing out left and right, but wouldn’t go to bed, nearly starved, and with zero fun. That means not much happened before the elimination. Nelson did go around, however, and do a romantic interaction with each of remaining contestants.

So I took almost no pictures for the rest of the day and by the time 7 PM rolls around we take a look at what is happening. Now I had a bit of a conundrum on this particular elimination. Isabella has the lowest friendship, but she still has a bit of a romance bar. Bently is a TINY bit lower relationship than Maddison but does not have the romance bar. So who goes home?

I decided that the romance bar and the fact she is still a romantic interest, with Nelson gives Isabella a tiny bit of an edge. So, sadly, we say goodbye to Bentley this time. Bentley had a good run and I thought for a bit he might have a decent chance of making it pretty far, but we will see who stays next time!

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,099 | 3,319 / 6,000 (5,871 / 12,620)
Pictures: +30 | 89 / 180 (166 / 410)

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly. (There are 65 words in all of those)

Elimination 2 | Base Rules | Elimination 4

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment