Otts Family – Eddie 09

Eddie 08 | Rules | Eddie 10

Welcome back to the Otts family and this silly little ISBI Alphabetcy we have going on. I am back from my trip and just in time to see the ending of the name poll. We have a very clear winner when adding up all the votes from over on boolprop’s site and from the poll we had posted here on WordPress.

I was trying to decide if I make this a bit of a reveal, or if I just post it, but I suppose if I rambled on for long enough it would be a reveal in and of itself. However, I don’t want to bore you all, so let’s just get to it.

The winner of our A generation heir poll is:

A

A

A

A

A

A

A

A

A

ALAN OTTS

That’s right, the kid who lost us all the points early on has gone on to become our heir. He has, since being a toddler, redeemed himself in many ways but we’ll see what the future brings.

The points break down was as follows:

Alan: 8 votes (4 on boolprop, 4 on WP)
Arthur: 5 votes (4 on boolprop, 1 on WP)
Ariana: 3 votes (1 on boolprop, 2 on WP)

It was a pretty clear winner, although watching the boolprop votes I thought it could be a lot closer. So Alan just turned into a teenager, as it were, so there is a way to go before he takes over, so let’s see how everything else goes in the meantime.

Alan has decided to be a big coffee drinker and even looks a little smug with himself here.

Yes, you won the heir poll all right, happy? You redeemed yourself.

Alan: I knew people couldn’t resist me.

*rolls eyes* Well you better bring us in a good amount of points as the heir. No letting that evil side lose on our points!

To check on the rest of the family, Eddie is busy painting. With the new aspiration of Painting Extrodinaire, he is going to be painting up a storm.

Ariana is in chatting with Alan. I can’t remember if these two are even friends, but they talk a fair amount. I really did think it was going to be you when you were younger Ariana.

When we ask Ariana where her mom is she heads in to show us that Julia is watching TV in the living room. She then starts on her homework. Yes Ariana, you can still get us some good points before being sent out on your own!

Alan takes us over to find Arthur is eating some food in the kitchen area. I have realized we are going to need a bigger house here before too much longer so start looking at the idea of expanding the house up.

So the picture above is actually taken post-renovation. Here is a look at the outside of the house now. We changed up the entire layout of the house and added a second floor. We shrunk the footprint of the house so there is a little more yard now, which will be good for the next generation.

Alan, I appreciate it, but really, you’ve won the heir poll. You don’t have to suck up quite so much now.

Julia takes some time to talk more with her only daughter over some breakfast. I wish, so much, that Julia would try the robotics machine on her own, but so far no such luck. It’s all she needs for a promotion.

The siblings really do spend a lot of time together, even if they aren’t always talking. I need both Ariana and Alan to get a skill level of 3 in something to get their grades. They are good at doing homework, just not skilling.

It’s too bad cleaning isn’t actually a skill.

Alan, seriously, are you a neat sim in disguise?

Alan: This helps my responsibility I think.

Ah, you might be right. All right, carry on.

He finishes cleaning and then literally goes upstairs and does this.

And what is this helping Alan?

Alan: I have to be evil SOMETIMES.

Meanwhile, Julia reminds me why I will miss her for forever after she is gone as she heads around and starts cleaning the sinks.

Some brotherly bonding….Awwwwww

Followed by some Father/Daughter bonding. Eddie really has been a good dad. I think he’s at least good friends with all of his kids.

Ariana then sits down and makes me really nervous. I wasn’t sure a sim would autonomously start repairing anything. I did not direct this in any way, and while she did end up dazed from getting a shock, she managed to fix the thing too.

Ariana has also joined in on the coffee trend now. Eddie is also working on getting some higher-paying jobs in the Freelance Artist career as well. He’s actually only at level 4, I hadn’t really realized there were “levels” to this career….whoops.

We have not installed speakers downstairs in the house, with the hopes that Alan (who has shown very little to no interest in music thus far) might listen to some and start working on his aspiration before we get to him. Ariana and Arthur enjoy the music.

Alan, on the other hand, sits down and does his homework.

Are you SURE you are Evil and want to be a musician?

Alan: Hey, I didn’t get a say in the matter, it was all the lucky roll of the dice.

Fair enough. I will help you reach your aspiration when you become the TH.

Poor Arthur hasn’t really been featured much, as he really didn’t do much. He would sleep, eat, do his homework unasked (most of the time), play with the dollhouse (until Alan broke it) or color at his desk.

Someone, I believe it was Ariana, set the table, which meant everyone used a placemat when they ate. Ariana got to work on either her homework or extra credit. You just need to skill Ariana!

Alan too decided to continue to work on school. You also need to skill if you are going to get any higher than the B you currently have.

Oh, it looks like it was extra credit for them both. At least I haven’t had to worry about these kids doing homework!

Before we sign off for this update we will take one more look at Eddie, who is working on painting skill. He has completed the first milestone for painting and thus earns up a few points.

I believe the picture above was a flirty painting and this painting might have been another “emotional” painting, can’t fully remember, but Eddie completed the second milestone for this new aspiration as well. Keep it up Eddie!

I think that feels like a good place to stop, before we start having things go downhill. The family is doing really well, and I believe we are down to a handful of days before Ariana grows up, which means only a little ways to go before our newest TH takes over.

Hopefully, you will join us again soon (and hopefully I will have another update done soon) and see how we end this generation. Hard to believe we are almost through.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 2 (-10)
Pass Out (-5) : 10 (-50)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 3 (+15)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 8 (+40)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 1 (+10)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (0)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 0 (0)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +65

Not a whole lot of change this time, but we are still trending up in terms of points. Eddie finishing another couple of aspiration milestones did help this time, and hopefully the kids will get themselves skilled up enough to get A’s soon.

Eddie 08 | Rules | Eddie 10

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Eddie 09”

Leave a comment