Otts Family – Eddie 10

Eddie 09 | Rules | Alan 01

Welcome back to this lovely Otts family and to the final update for Eddie’s generation. As hard as it is for me to believe, at the end of this update it will be time for Alan to take over.

With that in mind this is a bit of a longer update as I didn’t want to try and break this into two short updates, so I hope you don’t mind a little bit more of the Otts fun. Without further ado, let’s take a quick look at the family.

Ariana is working on fixing the sink for us. I’m amazed she doesn’t have more handiness, since she’s been on a fixing streak lately.

Eddie and Alan are eating some food at the table, while Arthur is heading off somewhere in the background.

Julia was at work so no picture was taken of her. Eddie is getting close to reaching the top of the Painter Extraordinaire and I would love to reach this before Alan takes over. So he heads off to the museum to look at art.

The trip out was too much for Ariana, who decided to pass out on me. -5 Points.

It’s about this moment that I realize Eddie was at an Art’s Center and not a museum, so he heads over, by himself, to a museum to look at art.

Back at home, the kids and Julia spend some time together, eating and working on homework.

I love the brother sister bonding that has been happening with these guys lately. I’m not convinced Alan is actually Evil.

Ariana is working on getting her additional skills needed to get an A, but she is very close to growing up and might not make it.

Now that we have speakers, dancing has started becoming a very exciting thing for the family. Eddie is not the best, Alan…..well, he’s Alan.

Even Julia give it a shot, but again…not always the best.

The parents sleep “late” one day and so the kids bond together. They are such good kids!

ALAN OTTS!!!! Stop destroying the dollhouse! Your brother really likes playing with that!

Alan: Hey, you made me evil

I didn’t do anything…..the randomizer made you evil, but you don’t have to give in.

Alan: *shurgs*

Ugh!

Arthur, you are such a good kid. I know you haven’t gotten much attention since you are so much younger than your siblings and aren’t the heir.

I can’t resist Alan’s faces though. Such an expressionistic sim.

Eddie starts cleaning up the bathroom….

But, that isn’t what I want him doing. It’s time to work on getting another milestone in painting!

AND WE MAKE IT!!!! + 5 Points Way to go Eddie!

Sweet Arthur.

Do you feel neglected Arthur, I feel kind of bad.

Arthur: No, why? I’m just playing with Mr. Bear since Alan broke the dollhouse again.

Yeah, I yelled at him for that.

Arthur: Yeah, but he’ll fix it at some point I think….he is heir.

Yes, I will make him fix it, but that won’t be until you are older.

Arthur: That’s ok, I have other things to play with.

Happy HarvestFest from the Otts Family!

Alan, I think, is addicted to coffee. I got a notice, sometime around here that a sim had been up for 24 hours….it was Alan. But he still does homework, but then he wants to work out from energized status. I’m keeping my eye on him.

Julia and Eddie are cute together. I don’t let Eddie get nearly as much time with his wife as he would probably like since he’s working like crazy. They sneak in times though.

Then it was time….Ariana’s birthday was here. The baby girl we had not that terribly long ago, it feels like, is going to be moving on.

Ariana got TWO positive character traits: Good Manners and Responsible. +10 points! Way to go Ariana. I wasn’t even really trying for those. Then it was time for her to move out and get to life on her own.

Eddie took some time out the next day to hang out with Arthur, we wanted to see if we could get a best friend status, but we did now.

Why were we working on it though? Well because it was Arthur’s birthday. He only got an B in elementary school, which seems strange, but whatever.

It also happened to be Eddie’s birthday too…..I’m not ready for this!!!

Look who stopped by to say hi to the birthday boys!

YAY for family bonding!!!

The very next day was a new skill day, so the family headed to the bowling alley to have some fun and get some new skills.

The work out bug seems to have started infecting other members of the family. Arthur started, and so has Julia now.

Ariana stopped by again, and this time she decided to fix the broken speaker.

So Alan hasn’t slept more than a nap in days. So the day he did this it doesn’t surprise me. -5 points

Julia just about froze to death outside. Not sure exactly what caused her to just stand there for forever.

Eddie is working on getting through his masterpieces. He’s 2 or 3 in now, or this one could be number 4.

Exhausted, Alan goes for more coffee.

He then goes to take a small nap on the couch.

Gets up and passes out again. -5 points

I have sold the coffee maker. Alan was up for another 24 hours, and didn’t even go to school, all he did was drink coffee. Ariana came by again.

Then the residents decided to head into the bathroom to have more conversation, and then out to the couch to talk some more.

Then, while working on his next job for the freelance career, it happened. Eddie got through the painting aspiration. +10 points

It was time to decide on something I thought Eddie might be able to reach as Alan starts to take over, so we picked the Fabulously Wealthy aspiration and instantly went up 3 milestones +15 points

Then it was Julia’s turn to take away some of those sweet points we had just received. -5 points

The Otts may not all eat together all the time, but the dining table has become a frequent gathering place for them at multiple times. The picture of the brothers caught them talking about coffee….probaby how I removed it from the house.

Then it’s time to wish you all a Happy Winterfest. Ariana visited and had dinner with the family, and I love Alan’s face while decorating. He has, after I got rid of the coffee machine, gone back to a normal sleeping pattern again.

This was just too funny to me. This is what Eddie wears to doing a dance work out from the TV apparently. I am going to miss him!

So I might have been wrong about Alan being ok after removing coffee. Somehow, while heading up to take a shower this happened.

I have to admit I giggled, and luckily right after I un-paused the game he popped to the upstairs landing and was totally fine.

Oh Julia! -5 Points Luckily, Eddie has gotten us a lot of points this round.

Then, before I was really ready, it was time to have Alan grow up. Eddie switched to a job in painting before the cake was made in the hopes that he might get some promotions as an NTH. Then the cake was made….

Upon growing up we checked and while he was close with manners, he did not get a positive trait there, but he did manage to become Responsible. He only got to a B in high school, so just +5 points.

Right after he grew up this notice popped up and I thought it was so cute! Thanks Ariana!

So that wraps up the Eddie Otts generation and it’s time for Generation A to take over and bring us into generation B. Eddie did a great job as our founder, not only in picking a wonderful wife, but also by being so successful in the things we had him do. It will be hard to leave him be now, but we’ll see what happens.

As the final update to this generation, we can get the extra points. Now I’m not sure about the randomizing because while I randomized the kids, I did not randomize Eddie’s aspirations, so I’m not going to count it. We did not, however, use any aspiration reward points, so that +10 point and here is our “Rosebud” amount, so that is +20 points.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 2 (-10)
Pass Out (-5) : 15 (-75)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 3 (+15)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 13 (+65)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 3 (+15)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)

Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +110

We managed to break 100 points already. I feel like that is huge for generation one in this crazy challenge, but who knows who Alan will chose. These guys really did do a great job, and even though we have started getting some pass outs happening again, the family has done a pretty good job taking care of themselves. Next time, we see how Alan does taking over.

Eddie 09 | Rules | Alan 01

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Eddie 10”

    1. Apparently!! Ariana, Julia, and Arthur all did ok, but Alan could not handle it. Julia was started to get a bit addicted to it, but I’ve gotta watch Alan. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment