Latte Game – Generation 1.15

Generation 1.14 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 2.01

Welcome back to the Latte’s house and to the Name Game we have going on here. So far we have grown up the 3 oldest children (all boys) and that means we have crossed off K, Y, and N. This will be the last post of Kynzie being the main focus, as we start the switch over to the new heir, Zophi.

Kynzie: Zophi isn’t leaving through

No, you are right, she isn’t. So you’ll still be featured. Maybe just some more time to work on your job/aspiration

Kynzie: Oh, that would be nice, I want to do better.

Yes, I know, the kids took up your time a lot.

Kynzie: But I am NOT having more kids!

I know, you are done, it’s fine!

So as a quick little announcement. I was fighting with my notifications so I didn’t get this notice, but Kevin got married to a lady name Lana. She looks very sweet.

As we start with the family this time, it’s time for another child to grow up and move out on their own. Nick’s turn to come to the cake.

Kynzie: All my babies are growing up and leaving.

Nick: Oh mom, I’ll come visit all the time.

See ya Nick. I wish you well and do let us know if you do something like, get married, I think I have notifications right.

Nick: I’m heading over to be near the college I think.

With Nick gone the house is going to get a lot quieter, and in fact, both Uku and Kynize are able to sit down with Ember for some food. I have not focused on Ember, and I don’t think she’s going to make Top-Notch toddler. The first of all the kids.

I can, at least, get her to Happy Toddler, and get her started playing with blocks. She only has a 2 in most of her skills and has like 3 days to go, but we’ll see.

Isla is determined to get an A in high school and does her homework in her brother’s old room. It’s where Ember is currently sleeping as well. This family really needs a bigger house.

Yuri stops by for a visit and starts off playing some chess with his dad. Uku needs logic skills for promotions now.

It is now New Years, and Nick has apparently moved into a new house and would like Isla to visit. She brings Zophi and Zorah with her to go hang out for a bit.

Nick: Welcome to my new house. It’s small, but it’s just me right now. It’s fun to be close to the college.

Isla: Yeah, this is great, but can we go in, it’s cold out here. How are you not freezing?

She is right Nick. You grew up in the tropics, how are you standing around in no coat?

Nick: Hmmm….I’m not sure, but I’m not cold, so…. *shrugs*

After the girls got home they all stayed up with their mom to watch the countdown to new years. They celebrated and went to bed. The house is almost all girls now, Ukupanipo being the only male left.

Ember needs imagination, it’s her lowest skill at this point. So out to the dollhouse she goes, and Isla is there to play with her. She is a good older sister.

However, it is time for birthday’s again. I can’t believe we are basically at Zophi taking over this challenge. First up, however, Zorah takes her shot at the cake.

Zorah: Whooo, I’m an adult! I’m a mermaid!

You’ve been a mermaid for “years” now.

Zorah: Happy Birthday to me!

Oook, well, anyway, then it was time for Zophi to grow up too.

Happy brithday Zophi, our new heir!

I forgot to write down what Zorah got for character traits, I’m pretty sure she got Responsible, but I’m not completely sure. Still, she did get the Kleptomaniac trait. She could be an interesting sim later. Before she leaves the family hangs out for a bit longer.

I was upstairs checking on Ember when I heard raised voices from downstairs.

Yuri: …..and we basically RAISED OURSELVES!!!

Yuri! You shouldn’t be yelling at your mom, she did the best she could!

Kynzie: No, it’s ok. I understand. We weren’t there for you as much as we wanted to be, your father and I. But, Yuri, we always loved all of you guys. We only wanted the best for you

Yuri: But we were alone all the time, and I didn’t have a bath almost my entire childhood.

Kynzie: Yes, I know, we were overwhelmed. I am sorry we didn’t spend as much time with you as we wanted.

Yuri: *sigh* I know you loved us mom, I just……

Kynzie: I do love, your dad loves you, your sister Isla idolized you. I hope you will keep visiting!

Luckily for her, Zorah was on her way to her new home before all of this started to take place. Maybe Yuri will feel better after getting that all off his chest.

Yuri must have felt a little bad because she stayed well after everyone went to bed, and spent time cleaning up the house.

Thank you Yuri, your mom will really appreciate it.

Yuri: Don’t tell her it was me, ok?

If you want.

Now, I had gotten the notice that Ember was ready to grow up, but she needed one final imagination skill. So I had her and her mom work on it over and over again the next morning. Yuri had even stayed to see his baby sister grow up.

Sadly, about 1/2 way to that final skill point, Ember was ready to grow up, and so right there in front of the dollhouse, she spun. Happy Toddler is all she will get.

With that I am going to end this update here. We have, at this point, crossed off 4 letters, K, Y, N, and Z. Zophi is going to start looking for a husband next update. With this being the end of the generation I’m going to look at the points so far.

But right before I do the score, some news has happened. Kevin and Lana had a baby girl. Her name is Kendra and she grew up into a toddler during this play. I thought I’d show you a picture of her. So far none of the other kids are in a relationship that I have seen.

Now onto a score:

Points for letters: 5 (K) + 4 (Y) + 1 (N) + 20 (Z’s) = 30 Points
Top of the Career: 0 Points
A Lifetime of Aspiring: 5 (Beach Life: Ukupanipo) = 5 Points
Skilled Sims: 10 (Ukupanipo: Cooking, Fitness) + 5 (Kynzie: Parenting) = 15 Points
Collections: 0 Points
Paintings: 0 Points
Helicopter Parent: 34 (Toddler Skills Maxed) + 1 (Watcher made it through) + 3 (Child Aspirations Met (Kevin, Yuri, Nick)) + 5 (A’s: Kevin, Yuri, Nick, Zorah, Isla) = 43 Points
Let the Public Decide: 5 Points

Total: 98 Points (so far)

So that is is for now. Points are going well, and in this next update Zophi will be trying to start getting us some additional points. Isla and Ember will also be growing up again soon which will mark off a couple of additional letters, and hopefully Ukupanipo and Kynzie can get some work done towards their aspirations and jobs.

Generation 1.14 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 2.01

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment