Otts Family – Alan 02

Alan 01 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 03

Welcome back to the Otts! Last time we saw how Alan did at taking over as the TH. He managed to find a girl, get married, and have a new little nooboo on the way. The rest of the family didn’t do a whole lot, but let’s see how it all goes this entry.

So we start with Audra sharing the news about the new baby. Alan looks a little dubious. Although he’s excited later.

I love it when Ariana comes over for a visit. She always fixes the electronic stuff! Thank you Ariana!!!

Alan gets busy fixing everything else. We realize that when we moved, we didn’t update all of the new sinks and toilets, which is probably leading to why they are always broken.

Audra is a Loner, Geek, Cat Lover. At some point I will probably get them a cat for that reason. I took her traits, loaded them into a randomizer, and rolled her an aspiration, which is Party Animal. I don’t know that she will get very far in anything, but we’ll see. I did get her a job as a Style Influencer, that seemed to to fit her, although she loves video games, so maybe I should have done something with that.

Audra finishes up her game and starts doing this….

I love you Audra. I feel like you were the right choice for Alan. If we can get things to stop breaking so much, you clean and that’s all we need!

She does seem to like popcorn more than just about any other food, but that’s ok. There is always a ready supply for the toddlers to come. I also gave her a bit of a make-over, but there isn’t a whole lot different in her everyday look.

Eddie finishes his meal and starts working out. Eddie, I know you are getting close to end of life, and I appreciate you want to extend it, but please don’t quicken it!

Audra seems to be night owl, she is up all hours. Arthur has started sleeping right after school and then being up all night. He also hasn’t done any homework since Ariana left. I’m a bit worried about him. The two keep each other company at night discussing music.

Audra then decides it’s the perfect time to go build a snow man. I don’t think she ever finished it.

Julia, my dear, you are fighting a losing battle, but I still love that you try. You had to be one of the best ISBI spouses I could have found!

YAY for Alan getting us points!!! +5 Points

Ok kid, you have made up your point losses as a toddler. I think I can officially like you now.

Alan: Gee, thanks.

Eddie, my man, what happened??? -5 points

The standing around outside has claimed another victim. Come on Audra!!! -5 Points.

Seriously girl, GO INSIDE!!!

Alan has been at work so he cannot do anything to help his wife, but he does come home with this: (sadly it gives us no points.)

Ugh, seriously Audra. If you get hurt in someway, and why the heck is this person fighting you? Apparently this is why you should be in your house and not out on the streets!

I guess she won? Good thing fights aren’t a point loss! Audra, stop buying food and GO HOME. You have a fridge STOCKED WITH FOOD steps away!

I finally have Alan “Call Over” to Audra so she actually comes into the house. From there, she seems fine. Takes a shower, sleeps in bed, etc. *sigh* Who know what is going to happen with this.

The next day:

Audra: Sink is broken.

Yes, I know, you also broke the shower.

So Alan to the rescue, again. Seriously need to get upgrades done on everything.

I make myself a little nervous, Alan isn’t NEW to cooking, but I’ve had him make salads, this is the first thing he’s COOKED, but he did a great job!

Awww, Eddie!! Too bad I don’t get points for this, but good job!

Audra comes home from work and starts to stand around again, so Alan goes over and cloud gazes with her.

They manage to go to sleep in the same bed, at the same time this night. It’s kind of a miracle. I’ll be happy when the baby arrives!

I was going to try and get to when the nooboo was born, but I have played that far ahead and feel like I need to do another post for all of that information. So for now we will call it a day from the Otts!

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 3 (-15)
Pass Out (-5) : 17 (-85)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 3 (+15)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 14 (+70)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 3 (+15)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +100

Well it was fun to be above 100 while it lasted, but I will take being at 100 positive points. We will see what happens with this next update and how many points we gain or lose there.

Alan 01 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 03

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment