Otts Family – Alan 03

Alan 02 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 04

Hi and welcome back. Three updates in a row, three days in a row. It’s a little crazy isn’t it? Well, a lot has happened with the Otts family, and I played a ton over the holiday weekend, so let’s get started shall we?

Alan spends more time on his violin. I think getting him through the music aspiration isn’t going to be that terribly difficult. I’m excited to see what he gets next.

Really Audra? Am I going to start having to dislike you? Why did you stay dancing instead of walking through the door right there that leads to a bathroom?? -5 points

Then it happened. I knew it was coming and I still wasn’t ready. Not yet Eddie!! Your grand baby is almost here!!!!

Alan was home, but upstairs, so I started sending him downstairs, but he gets to the bottom of the stairs and starts freaking out. Why???

Audra is in labor. So Alan stopped to panic about the labor, which means he didn’t get to his dad in time to plead with the reaper!!! NO EDDIE!!!!!! *sniff* All right, off to the hospital you two.

It took forever to check Audra in, and meanwhile Alan decided it was the perfect time to chat up this ghost doctor. He was probably wondering if there was anything that could be done for his dad. Meanwhile, poor Audra is just waiting to be allowed back to the rooms.

Eventually the doctor, or rather nurse practitioner, arrives and Audra heads back. Alan decides it’s more important to keep talking to Ghost Doc.

Hooray, only one baby! It’s a little boy, whom we name Bryce. Welcome baby Bryce Otts.

Back at home uncle Arthur, who is still actually around, just hasn’t done anything to warrant being talked about until now….

Arthur: Hey now!

Well, you haven’t. You are at a low C in school, haven’t done homework is weeks, haven’t done anything towards your aspiration, but also haven’t passed out, peed yourself, or otherwise been a nuisance.

Arthur: Ok, but ouch. Now, what to do with a smelly, crying child.

Just tend to the baby already!

We have received notice it’s also someone’s birthday. Julia, my dear, I know you are sad and miss your beloved, but you look lovely.

Alan tries to be a good big brother. He may get a positive moodlet from being around misery because of his “evil” trait, but he also shares the hurt of their dad’s passing and tries to cheer up his brother.

Alan then keeps working out. He is one of my fittest sims ever. He seriously seems to enjoy working out.

Julia was always a good mom with babies, and she turns out to be a good grandma as well. She heads up to baby Bryce and handle all his needs.

Alan is also a good dad, and currently Audra doesn’t sleep in her bed, she sleeps in any of the others she can. My guess is she doesn’t want the baby to wake her, so Alan takes that on.

Audra is actually a pretty good dancer, she gets down to the music. I haven’t seen the moves she pulls out yet from my sims.

Then Alan is back at practicing the violin. He just needs a little bit more to reach a milestone.

And milestone hit! Way to go Alan. +5 points. He got a bit of an audience to boot.

Ok, it is SERIOUSLY dangerous to be on the streets in this part of town apparently. Julia, standing around in the front of the house, gets into a fight.

Audra isn’t QUITE the mother that Julia was. She does eventually take care of the baby, but to start she just tries to quiet him.

Poor Julia has had a rough time, getting into a fight, losing Eddie. So when I find her crying in the bathroom I feel for her. She JUST became and elder and has to live all her elder years without her love.

Love Day is here again, and so Audra and Alan take the day off work and go on a much needed date to their favorite burger joint.

Once they get back home, Alan pulls Audra into the shower for some additional fun.

With that move, a second B-baby is on the way. Congrats to the happy couple. Audra is about 8 days older than Alan, but with pregnancies he is going to catch up fast.

To wrap up this story, Love Day was also the day for two birthdays in the house. First up is Arthur. Alan baked him a cake.

Arthur wound up with the Responsible trait, so YAY, that’s +5 points from Arthur. Bye Arthur, I’m sure we will see you around soon!

The second birthday is Bryce’s birthday. Alan goes up to the bassinet to help him grow up, and my but is he a cutie!

I will probably give him a bit of a makeover before the next update, but for now, the family still holds many moodlets of being sad, but luckily Bryce has given them a lot of reasons for happiness as well. I’m excited to see what the next little baby will be.

We also got a notification that Ariana has moved into StrangeVille, of course she has, but no notifications of any relationships for her yet. I would expect Arthur will probably start a relationship fairly quickly, but we will see.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 4 (-20)
Pass Out (-5) : 17 (-85)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 4 (+20)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 15 (+75)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +110

All right we are back up to 110 points. This ISBI is going pretty well, and while Audra’s standing around outside the front of the house is fairly irritating I’m hoping we are passed the worst of it now. I miss Eddie, he was such a great sim, but with the baby coming I just wasn’t able to save him. I’m sure he would have loved Bryce.

Alan 02 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 04

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment