Coloure Wheel: Introduction

Rules | Family Tree | Get Together

Welcome to the Coloure Wheel. This is a Genetic Roulette challenge from boolprop.net’s 14th Birthday celebration. We have a lot of fun over there if you are looking for a simming community to join. The idea of this challenge is to create a family line of different genetic colors and then have the “founding” couple have 14 kids and see what sorts of genetics come about.

This is our family. The Coloure family. We start with Asher and Maya Coloure at the top left. Next to Maya are Benny and Amie. Amie is Maya and Asher’s daughter. On the second row we start with Nyla and Gabe. Gabe is Benny and Amie’s son. Finally we reach our founding couple. Charlene is the daughter of Nyla and Gabe and she is destined to end up with childhood friend Garrett.

Here are some close up shots of the family members. Asheer had red orange hair in his younger years (same as his daughter) and red eyes.

Maya, on the other hand had blonde hair in her younger years, and has light brown eyes.

Amie got her dad’s orange hair and red eyes. You’ll just have to trust me about the eyes. I know this is technically red hair, but we have a brighter red in Garrett, so to keep from confusing myself we are calling this orange.

Benny, Amie’s husband, adds brown hair and dark brown eyes to the mix.

Gabe got his dad’s brown hair and eyes, I know you can’t see his hair because of the turban (I didn’t really give these guys make-overs for reasons you will see in a moment, but it is brown.

Nyla added black hair and black eyes to the mix, again, I know that hate hides it a bit, but it is black hair.

Charlene, as the story goes, was born a bit of a genetic anomaly by having white hair and white eyes, as opposed to matching either of her parents.

Finally, here is a close up for Garrett, who has dark red hair and purple eyes, which I know is a little hard to tell from this picture, but it’s true.

Ok, that gets all the introductions out of the way, so it’s next to move to the next step of the set up process for this family. They move onto an empty lot in Windenburg.

And boom, all of the ancestors are killed off by various means. This leave Charlene and Garrett alone on this new plot of land. This, of course, does not stat their lives here overly well, and even the welcome wagon came and just cried and cried over the tragedy.

This is Charlene and Garrett’s starting home. It isn’t much to look at yet, but it’s theirs. They will raise 14 kids on this land, and in this house (which is be expanded on of course.)

For now, Charlene is staying at home and simply working on her painting aspiration. Garrett on the other hand will take a job as a writer to bring in some additional income beyond what Charlene will make painting.

I know this is a bit of a short chapter for getting this family started, but I’m going to end this one here, and we’ll get to the actual story in the next post.

Rules | Family Tree | Get Together

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment