Comic Summer: Post 1.10

Post 1.09 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 2.01

We are back, and should be wrapping up generation one this entry. It’s likely going to be a little bit longer than before as I try and get ready for SimNaNo. So I hope you don’t mind and if it feels too long feel free to let me know. So let’s take a quick glance at our requirements again.

Founder Requirements

  • IL: Live on Mua Pel’am
  • IL: Clean up Sulani completely
  • IL: Complete Beach Life aspiration
  • IL: Start Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Start Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Start Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family (in progress)
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster

So as you can see, we are basically through everything Autumn needed to do. Now, I have realized I totally messed up what was required for Matriarchy, so I won’t be doing that, but I am going to try for either aspirations or career goals, so we’ll see more on that later. Let’s dig in.

Blossom works on fixing things at noon when we start. She is certainly growing in her magic faster than her mom, but I haven’t had her practicing very much. Then it’s a special day.

Oceana and Orca are growing up. So first up is Oceana, who gets an… interesting outfit. She also had cowboy boots on as well. I’m not sure what causes EA’s outfit choices upon growing up, but hey, it’s nice that some things never change.

Then it was Orca’s turn. She also got an interesting grow up outfit, and is much more subdued, but both will be getting make-overs soon. I don’t hate the bright colors of Oceana’s outfit, but it’s just not her.

So here we are after make-overs. Just like the other two, this is their second outfit choices, the first being the outfits they were wearing when you voted in the poll. Oceana maintains her blue, she adds Bro to her genius trait and gets the Spellcraft & Sorcery aspiration. Orca gets Romantic added to her Slob trait, and she gets the Serial Romantic aspiration.

We get started on our wall of family photos for the Family Scrapbook mini-challenge. We don’t have any sort of mausoleum and won’t be able to build on under the house, but I do have to keep the graves, so we’ll see what I do. I might put it higher up on the house. We are missing Olive’s picture so far, but these have been fun.

Orca and Oceana work on their homework and work on skills. I keep hoping that Olive can get high enough skills to get herself an A, but since I’m not sure what skills she has, or where she is at. I guess time will tell.

Olive, however, decides to go through a distant phase. Well that will be fun with her in a house this full. I’m not sure how she will do, but we’ll find out. I don’t always pay as close attention to these phases as I probably should.

This family are all slobs I think. Rarely does anyone do their dishes, although some of that might be my fault. I have to tell people to do dishes pretty often, and they are typically a large pile.

Then we are getting ready to head back to the jungle, but Autumn gets herself very sick. I’m not sure if I have noticed this particular sickness before. She does look pretty sick, but luckily we had bought extra medicine, so Autumn takes it and feels better.

Autumn may have never really had a failure at repairing items before, but the same cannot be said of Blossom. I saw this black cloud and figured that couldn’t be good. The computer and desk caught on fire. We were able to put the fire out, but that means it will be another day before it can be repaired.

It is WinterFest for the family. So the whole family gets together to decorate the tree, and then open up gifts with Father Winter. We got a bit of a late start to the holiday this day, so Olive passed out at one point, but it was a lot of fun.

There also might be something to being friends with Father Winter. I don’t know if this is why they got these gifts or not, but wow! Thanks Father Winter, not sure where I will put either of these, but I’ll figure it out.

Olive takes some time to chat with Father Winter as the rest of the holiday is mostly cleaned up. The holidays are fun, but can be a lot of effort to get everything in for everyone.

While the festivities begin to wrap up for the day we also have one more celebration. It’s hard to believe Desiree is already an elder. She is doing well with her aspiration, but still needs multiple skills up to level 8. This takes more time than I would like, but we’ll see.

A mother/daughter trip to the jungle is in order. Brook gets herself blessed with skeleton form. They spend a lot of time excavating a lot of dirt piles, and I probably spent too much time with it, but both Autumn and Brook get through a lot of their aspiration. I am not likely to finish it for Autumn as she would have to complete multiple relics, and I don’t have enough pieces for that.

Still, both of them got into the temple and were able to make their way through the temple and to the treasure at the end. Before the end Autumn also gets blessed with skeleton form and then they head home.

Back at home the world has continued and isn’t much different. The girls all talk and chat with each other and do their own things. I decided to get Brook and Blossom into actual careers at this point, so Brook is a Style Influencer, and Blossom goes into Writing.

With Blossom into the writing career she gets started learning writing while the youngest twins continue to work on their homework. Once again though, bowls of popcorn are left everywhere.

Then it’s New Years! The whole family gathers to watch the countdown to the new year and we are through another year for this family. It’s amazing to know all these girls are at least teens now.

I love Orca’s face in this shot. She’s working on her video gaming, while Oceana and Olive play chess. Desiree keeps working on dancing, and while I’m fine with that, it would be great if she could work on things that have at least 8 levels.

It’s the weekend and so Orca and Oceana head to a fishing spot to complete their scouting badges. Both manage to finish before their scout meeting and then gets to collect their badges, become Llamacorn scouts, and then get jobs. Oceana gets a job as a Lifeguard, and I believe I gave Orca a retail job.

Brook continues on her archeology skill and starts to authenticate some of the artifacts we brought home that might fill in some of our artifact gaps that we have so far.

She does find a couple and we are down to having two more artifacts to find. I know one is a knife, trying to remember if the other is a mask or a statue. I believe I have all of the skulls and vases, but can’t remember for sure.

The O twins still need to get some skills to level 3 for their schooling and so they join Autumn in fishing. Trying to find some additional treasures. That is going to be the harder collection to complete I believe.

Monday sees Orca and Oceana coming home with an A, which is great. Olive still has a B, so I don’t think she is going to end up getting an A at this point, but we’ll see.

I completely forgot to back Autumn a cake, even though I had ever intention to do it. I’m sorry Autumn! She is just needing to get her logic level up the rest of the way up to 10 and then she should complete the Conservation career.

She spends her evening working on some additional potions. We will need more trips to the jungle to get more relics and the potion of plentiful needs is still one of the most useful things to have.

The next evening, after school (where Olive did not get an A) she grows up into a young adult. Olive will now be taking over the challenge and we will be working on getting her tasks complete now. She added Art Lover to her Self-Assured and Geek trait.

So with this being the end of this particular generation, and we completed the requirements from Autumn for our initial goals, so we are on track to still complete the Island Living, Jungle Adventure, and Realm of Magic bonuses. We also still have Boolprop Naming Scheme, One Bad Apple, and Family Scrapbook in play (although Autumn still needs to write a book.)

I hope you will join us for the next generation. I’m excited to be done with this first generation before a month was over. That gives me hope that we will complete this before the end of August, so strap in for more.

Post 1.09 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 2.01

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

4 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 1.10”

Leave a comment