Comic Summer: Post 1.09

Post 1.08 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.10

Hello hello, and welcome back. I think we are 2 posts away from passing the reigns of this thing over to the next generation. I’m very excited to be as far as we are so far, and be going as quickly as we are. Last time we celebrated HarvestFest, and this time we should get to some birthdays. Whoo, very exciting times! As always let’s take a quick review of the founder requirements:

Founder Requirements

  • IL: Live on Mua Pel’am
  • IL: Clean up Sulani completely
  • IL: Complete Beach Life aspiration
  • IL: Start Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Start Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Start Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family (in progress)
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster

So last time we were able to use a relic on someone outside of the family which means Autumn’s requirements are done, as we have technically started all the collections. I haven’t marked them off as they are not finished, but all she needed to do was get a good start, which we have.

So to start off this entry we have our favorite Selvadorada tourist over for a visit again. The oldest girls sit and talk with her. I am debating how long I keep them around, but I think I’m going to get Olive grown into a YA first and then we’ll make a final decision.

This was a pretty fun little update to come out of a school event for Oceana. I love it. I don’t always read the notifications as closely as I probably should sometimes and little things like this are just a hoot.

Autumn is getting pretty good at this magic stuff. She works on fixing all the broken things, including the fridge that was smoking last entry, all while still holding onto her lunch. We really need to have everyone do a little bit of cleaning. It’s a good thing we don’t have a laundry in here.

I got my timeline mixed up. This was actually the day Desiree quit her job, not last entry. The girls ran out to “cheer” that she was home when she got home, and she promptly left the job so she could focus on skills. Also on selling stuff as that has been keeping up in plenty of money.

Shock of all shocks, Father Winter is back over again. Just kidding, this isn’t shocking at all. Of course, he is back in his winter gear, but it’s almost WinterFest so I guess that probably makes sense. Poor Blossom is having a hard day today, and really needs a bath. She has been super moody.

Olive decides to cook something…which is a little frightening since she’s never cooked before, but she does great. I also have to remind myself, this isn’t an ISBI, but I still don’t want to have to replace things if I don’t have to do it.

Autumn chats a little with Olive about what it will be like to be heiress and the things she is required to do, like keep the island clean, find a spouse in Selvadorada (resident, not tourist), complete her potions aspiration (as it’s a nature one), have 3 pregnancies, and the like.

It’s a day for saying “huh?” at the computer apparently. Both Brook and Blossom are confused by their computer, and Olive works on her homework. She is still at a B in school, but I have a sneaking suspicion that is because of her skills, not her homework. I need to have people play chess with her more or something.

Blossom went to go back some Mac ‘n’ Cheese in the cauldron and Brook beat her too it. The Mac in this cauldron was not great, and no one really enjoyed eating it, so we cleaned it out.

It’s time for club activities yet again, and while Brook and Olive initially help in the beach clean up, both quickly decide that homework is a more fun alternative and head in to complete theirs. Desiree also gives up and moves inside as well.

I got both Brook and Blossom a teen job, as they had completed everything they had for scouting. Brook is a babysitter, and Blossom a barista. I do love the outfits they give to the sitters in this game. Brook looks so cute here.

Orca and Oceana head up to work on their artistic aspiration, but as you can see Oceana got herself an illness. Probably picked up going to the scouts. Autumn buys some medicine and gives it to her to cure her right up.

Another trip to the magic realm is in order, and suddenly we start having a weird thing where the game keeps trying to start a club activity when we travel. We didn’t have the club active when we left, but each hop around started it again. Very weird. We sent Desiree home as she didn’t need to be here for this.

Autumn begins working on her duels. She wins one and loses one. At some point we have to win duels against each of the sages, but that isn’t likely going to happen with Autumn. The rest of the generations need something to work on.

Back at home that night a big party is thrown. It’s Blossom and Brook’s YA birthdays. They have done quite well for themselves. Both were able to get A’s all the way through school, each got scouting aptitude as a trait, and each completed a single childhood aspiration.

Blossom now has Top-Notch Toddler, Collector, Goofball, Creative, Dance Machine, Creatively Gifted, Scouting Aptitude, and Weak Bloodline as traits. She keeps her barista job for now, and is still going to be working on Purveyor of Potions.

Brook now has Top-Notch Toddler, Collector, Glutton, Geek, Dance Machine, Physically Gifted, Scouting Aptitude, and Weak Bloodline as her traits. Can you tell these two are twins? Brook also keeps her babysitter job for now and still has the Jungle Explorer aspiration.

Desiree: It’s spewing water. Darn thing

*Sigh* you broke it?

Desiree: I didn’t break it, it just started spraying water everywhere.

Yes, that means you broke it.

We are going to be taking a trip with Brook and Autumn to the jungle to see if we can get both of their aspirations done. So Blossom works on a potion for them. She also has a little familiar called Leaf.

I realized that I did not pay enough attention to the Matriarchy requirements for this challenge, so we will not be getting those points, so I’m debating going for either 10 careers across everyone, or all the aspirations.

Our dear sweet Olive everyone…..I don’t know what she is staring off into space for, but this is our heiress. I really hope I can get her through an aspiration or two. It would have been great to have some quick learning traits, but she can use her aspiration points as soon as she is YA.

An evening with the eldest two and their mom’s. Blossom working on learning some more magic, probably with Autumn’s help, while Desiree and Brook eat some food for the night. You can also see, we for sure are down to 3 seashells to collect, as the table has the conch shell. It’s very excited, and next entry we should see the wrap up of this generation. Thanks for joining me!

Post 1.08 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.10

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 1.09”

Leave a comment