Comic Summer: Post 2.10

Post 2.09 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 2.11

SimNaNo Entry #8

Welcome back for another day! Things are going well in our challenge so far! Last time we had Blossom and Brook both finally reach the tops of their careers and maxed out a handful of skills and aspirations and we are ready to welcome the final baby of the generation. We will be ending this update with an heir poll too! The poll is going to be short this time, probably only a few days, so make sure to get your votes in quickly.

Generation One Requirements

  • IL: Complete a Nature aspiration
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster
  • FS: Write a Non-Fiction novel

  • IL: Keep Sulani clean (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Complete Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Complete Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • RoM: Win a duel against all 3 sages (ongoing)

  • Have 3 pregnancies each generation (5 of 9)
  • Workaholics (3 of 10 careers topped)
  • Tricks of the Trade (14 of 40 skills mastered)
  • Aspirational Family (12 of 30 aspirations competed)

So last time we got a lot accomplished. Still need Olive to finish up her novel about the family, but we are close to finishing the Buried Treasure collection, we have the last pregnancy of the generation started, and we added 2 careers, 4 skills, and 2 aspirations to our completed list. Let’s get to checking how it’s going now.

This update is liable to be a little shorter than they have been recently just because I want to have time to hold the heir poll as well. But we start off with Lily playing the keyboard. She is going to be my musical person and I’m going to see if I can get her through all the different instruments. She’s starting with the piano, which means she could also work singing later as well.

I had been working Joke Star with Oceana as she was building up comedy, as you might remember. However, the rules have adjusted a bit and it’s now the “base game” aspirations I have to complete for the goal. This will be a lot easier, but since Joke Star requires she change careers I switched Oceana to working on Chief of Mischief. She feels like a sim that might be a bit of a prankster, especially with her programing skills. I think of her like a bit of a hacker.

Happy HarvestFest from the Comic’s! It’s a full day of skilling and doing HarvestFest things. I didn’t get a full set of pictures, but you can see most of the family decided to hang out in the living room to eat their meal. The gnomes made sure to join them, maybe the TV was playing something interesting. They all certainly seem enthralled by whatever brought them into the room. It was a good day for everyone.

I believe this is still Harvestfest, and Lavender gives the guitar spin. She is not slated to work on the musical instruments, that is her sister, so she is sent off to do other things that are more in line with her nerd brain aspiration and earning other skills. She might end up having to help her sister with at least one instrument, but we’ll see how it goes. Oceana is still working on her jokes, and is better much better.

I was quite surprised to see Blossom has wasted no time. She even landed herself a Landgraab. I never gave her much of a preference relationship-wise as she was a spare, and I mostly worked her to death, but I hope the kid takes after her more than him. She is pretty accomplished, so it will be nice to see her raise a baby. I have never gotten a marriage notification for her, however, so nothing solid there, and she is still living with Brook.

So because I had never done it, and we have plenty of these Forbidden Fruit from the garden I decide to go ahead and have Fabiana become a plantsim for a bit. It isn’t permanent in TS4, but I’m hoping she’ll get a bit of a boost to her gardening as we are getting SUPER close to leveling it up and even fairly close to maxing it, and I would like very much to get that done.

Here is Fabiana in her PlantSimness. She is a lovely plantsim if I do say so myself. She gets to work on gardening and I’m tempted to move her into the Freelance Botanist aspiration for a bit to get that one completed since she’s having to wait for her kids to grow up a bit more before she can do more with her current aspiration. I haven’t decided yet, however, so I will just keep waiting for now.

The eldest girls have gotten their A’s in school, and Lily is almost through the Musical Genius already. It’s been a good challenge for these girls so far, although I haven’t spent a ton of time getting them magically prepared however, and that will have to start soon. They need to gain magic skill, especially for the repair spell, cleaning spell, and potion of plentiful needs, which are used frequently in this challenge house.

It was Night On The Town today and so I decided to take most of the family out for a nice dinner. The only one who couldn’t be invited was Brook. We have too big of a family, and since Brook has the highest relationship with Olive, she was the one left at home….sorry Brook! The restaurant was one build by Wyldhawke, which is awesome! It’s one of the experimental food restaurants and so I had all those I can direct take pictures of their food, because why not? The family had a good time, and enjoyed the $0 bill even more….not that they can’t afford it!

Oceana got invited over to Brook and Blossom’s house the next day and so she took the opportunity to work on her mischief skills. Getting sims to dislike you is actually a little bit difficult but we finally achieved it. Oceana has 3 people that pretty much hate her now, but luckily they don’t live near Sulani, so hopefully we won’t see them much. If I can get Oceana through this aspiration, and then get through her job I will probably consider her complete in her tasks and might release her into the world, although her help has been so nice!

This face can only mean one thing, and that is that it is time for Olive to visit the hospital and have the final baby of this generation. Will it continue to be girls for this family, or will they have their first boy. Will it be twins, or just a single birth….or triplets. It was time to send her to find out. I’m excited to see what the baby will be.

I have to give Fabiana some credit. She stayed with Olive as she got checked in and didn’t instantly run off. She is the first spouse I’ve had do this. Now, she did end up running to the computer almost as soon as Olive started to walk back to the room, but still. She also did come down the hall and stand right outside the doors for most of the birth, so her plantsim version seems to be very interested in the baby.

I once again watch the birth closely, especially since we have a ghost doc this time. It’s very funny to me that apparently they can’t have other “alive” sims become doctors, since they always end up ghosts pretty quickly. Luckily the ghost doc did a good job. No major mishaps with the machine, but both Olive and myself are very happy she will never have to experience this machine again.

Would you look at that, it’s twins again. You can’t REALLY tell from this picture, but the twins are both baby boys! That’s right, this family of all girls thus far (besides Orca’s son Wade of course) finally has a boy. These are Reed and Rye Comic.

The L-twins decided, with the new babies in the house to get out of the house for a bit and work on finishing up their scouting badges, that I have been lax in getting them. First they head to the gym to work out for a bit and finish up the get fix badge. Lavender is already pretty fit, but neither of them mind a good workout.

After finishing up the fitness badge they both need to go fishing to complete the Outdoor Adventure badge. Multiple hours of fishing later, and a few skill points, which I’m hoping will help them catch a few more of the buried treasures, they can head home and claim their last two badges. Both are now Llamacorn scouts, and have the scouting aptitude trait.

Orca is a bit of a baby making-machine as I get a notification that she is now going to have a baby with her current husband. This will give her 3 kids, with 3 different people. All of her kids are super cute though, and I’ll be interested to seem them as teens to see who they take after more.

I, somehow, missed a picture of the babies growing up entirely. I know I positioned the camera to take it, and I THOUGHT I took it, but it is not in my screen shots, so I must not have. Still, here are the boys all grown into toddlers with Fabiana reading to them, and their older sister Petunia.

Here they are after a bit of a make-over. You will see some pictures next update where they are in their previous clothes as I did the make-over a little bit later as the house was hectic, but in order to let you see them before I hold the heir poll I wanted to share it first

Little Rye is on the left, his color is Yellow. He rolled the Silly toddler trait, and is a spellcaster. Reed is beside him and his color is Brown. He is not a spellcaster, but he rolled the Angelic trait. I discovered these two will turn to children one day after the L-twins reach YA, unless I hold them off a tiny bit, and grow everyone at once, which I might. But that will be the next update. Let’s get to the heir poll, which will have choices below, but also be over on boolprop.net if that is where you usually vote!

Here are your choices for this generation:

First are our three girls. Lily and Lavender are both spellcasters already and that makes them early top picks, but Lavender’s Hate’s Children I’ve already seen come out with her siblings and not sure I want to deal with that if I don’t have too. Petunia was a our bad apple this generation, but she has done great.

  • Lily (White): Art Lover, Vegetarian, *Outgoing, Father Winter’s Baby, Top-Notch Toddler, Scouting Aptitude, Mentally and Physically Gifted
  • Lavender (Purple): Geek, Hates Children, *Music Lover, Father Winter’s Baby, Top-Notch Toddler, Scouting Aptitude, Socially and Creatively Gifted
  • Petunia (Green): Glutton, *Dance Machine, *Loves Outdoors, Happy Toddler.

For our final two, these are the R-Twins, and the only boys. Rye (in the yellow tank), as I mentioned before, is a spellcaster, where as Reed is not. If you want to see a boy as the heir I would prefer Rye so I don’t have to deal with making Reed a spellcaster, but it isn’t that hard to do, so it’s ok. There is no way to know for sure what aspirations these two will complete as they are toddlers right now.

  • Reed (Brown): *Outgoing, *Bookworm, *Non-Committal
  • Rye (Yellow): *Childish, *Good, *Outgoing

So my top choices would be Lily or Rye as they both have good traits, and are already spellcasters. Lavender I love the look of and she is a spellcaster as well, but her Hates Children drops her some. Petunia and Reed are my lowest picks as they would need to be turned. However, whatever the choice is I will abide it. I know you haven’t had a chance to get to know the boys much yet, but I hope you will give them a look anyway. The poll will be open until Saturday so get your votes in!


SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +2,035 | 14,803 / 25,000
Pictures: +26 | 305 / 500

Post 2.09 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 2.11

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 2.10”

Leave a comment