Latte Game – Generation 4.03

Generation 4.02 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.04

SimNaNo Entry #1

Hello, and welcome back to the Latte’s! Also, welcome to SimNaNo for 2021!! If you are reading this in the future then hopefully I will have met my goals for SimNaNo this year. One of my goals is to try and get some decent updates out, and this SimNaNo we are going to focus on the Latte’s. So I hope you are ready for some Name Game goodness for this month, and let’s get going.

We start this update with seeing Hjordis, Lowitja, and Halix hanging out in the garden near the rocket. Hjordis appears to be getting ready to do her homework for college, or she is just coming back from uni.

While Halix is working on mentoring Ijtiba on the guitar she completes her aspiration! She still has a promotion to get for work, but that is one aspiration down. She rolls for another one and gets Purveyor of Potions. I’m not sure we will try for this as it means making her a spell caster, and I don’t want to chance breaking this family. We’ll see what happens.

Halix is working on her ball skills again, partly because she has practice and I would like to get her leveled up in the soccer activity, even though she doesn’t plan to be an athlete, but maybe after she finishes her main aspiration.

One of the tasks that Hjordis needs to do is make friends with teammates, so after practice she gets to know these two. They are soon friends, thanks to taking pictures with each of them, and while neither interests me, or Hjordis, as a spouse option, it’s good to have friends too.

It is now Spooky Day, and I tried to get the kids to go trick or treating. I’m not sure I have figured out how to have them do it. Does it have to be in their own neighborhood? It’s hard when they live in Sulani, and on the private island no less, to really get this particular holiday tradition done.

Since trick or treating didn’t really work, instead we have a party and invite a bunch of family over. Many of the family members came by and we served food and just enjoyed everyone’s company. I love events like this because it keeps the family close.

Lowitja works on her painting. This might have been to help complete the final scouting badges. I cannot fully remember as it’s been too long since I played this particular section. The girl talking to Lowitja is Pixey’s oldest, Paula. If you don’t remember, which I barely did, Pixey is Halix’s sister.

Our final child of this generation, Xjavier, is working on Rambunctious Scamp. So far he is doing quite well at getting though this aspiration. All of these kids, since they are mermaids/mermen, are quite active already. Now, apparently, there is supposed to be a fix out to make a set of parents who are not both mermaids not have 100% chance of having a mermaid baby. I’m looking forward to seeing how that plays out with this family.

Xjavier is also working on his scout badges and spends some time drawing pictures. We get a quick shot at Easton, who has been in the background so far this update, spending some time with his son. Easton and Halix have been wonderful parents to all of their kids. I’m really going to miss them.

A very quick little family update pops up. Looks like Arthur, Zax’s youngest son grew into a teen. This makes me realized I had Xander mislabeled in the last update. I had written down Arthur, but it was not. I have gone back and fixed it now.

Kynzie and Ukupanipo are out haunting tonight. It’s nice when they decide to hunt together. I do get tired of fixing toilets and sinks as often as I do with the number of ghosts we are getting, but that’s ok, it’s really a small price to pay to keep them around. I wouldn’t give them up for anything.

Our Easton got his final promotion, which is very exciting. That makes a completed career for him. I was debating if I wanted to have him stay in the job or retire. One of the things he got, the rocket ship, we decided to use and replace the completed one we had. That should open up the ability to work on the rocket skill to everyone again.

Hjordis meets up with her friend at school the next day. So far she is doing well with her school work. It is not easy to juggle everything for getting Hjordis through college, and the soccer team, but I think we are doing ok.

She managed to get herself a promotion to Bench Warmer. This is the first time I’ve ever tried to the soccer activity, but it’s pretty fun so far. I am hoping that she can get all the way up to the top, but we’ll see. Between the family, school work, class, practice, and games I feel like I’m back in school myself.

Back at home the sisters work on their homework, well Hjordis does her homework, Lowitja might be doing something else. It is almost Lowitja’s birthday and I think Hjordis is going to miss her sisters being around.

For Lowitja’s birthday we decide to take a cake with us to the club. What I find very funny is, this family of mermaids, spends most of their time in the pool floating and napping in the water. I guess it’s good that they are all mermaids/mermen, so no one really is in danger of drowning. It was pretty late, so they were all pretty tired. We did make sure that Lowitja came over and blew out her candles though, and she is now a young adult.

Then we get notified that two additional members of the family also had young adults birthday’s. Paula, as we discussed earlier, is Pixey’s daughter, and then Olivia is Oxkar’s daughter, and sister to Xander who we saw grow up last update.

After the party, Lowitja pulls out her phone and is heading out on her own. She will hopefully move into the hood and have a family of her own before long. I love all of these kids, and I’m super proud of her. Lowitja managed to complete her scouting tasks and got Scouting Aptitude, then she also got Responsible and Good Manners as well. Her final trait is Vegetarian, adding that to Art Lover and Gloomy.

We are going to wrap up this update with this shot of Halix getting her grades for the semester. She did so good, and I really didn’t expect to get all straight A’s, especially since her teachers didn’t say she was doing great before, but I’m super happy. She quickly signs up for another semester.

So far we have not yet found a partner for Halix, although I have my sights set on a couple of different girls that keep walking by the student center. So far though, no one special has caught our interest yet. Let’s give you a quick close up of Arthur before we go.

I think Arthur is quite handsome, of course his father Zax was pretty handsome himself. I will work on getting Lowitja uploaded to the gallery, and please note, if any of these spares interest you for your own game let me know and I will try and pull them for you. See you next update!

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,250 | 1,250 / 27,000
Pictures: +28 | 28 / 500

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly.

Generation 4.02 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.04

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

7 thoughts on “Latte Game – Generation 4.03”

Leave a comment