Otts Family – Calvin 03

Calvin 02 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 04

We are finally back with the Otts family and I am so excited to be back! I know it has been quite a bit since we’ve had an update for them, but fear not, they are not gone! We still have a long way to go with the family, and I am hoping, now that my work has started to calm down a bit, I’ll be able to bring you more consistent updates across all of my stories again. The last time we were with the Otts we celebrated the wedding of Calvin and Hinata. Let’s see how the newlyweds are faring.

We start out with the newlyweds making use of their room. They are not trying for a baby yet, but I also have risky woohoo in, so you just never know. I want to give them a tiny bit of time before we start having kids.

We get a couple of family updates while the household members were preoccupied, and one of them is that Brooke is pregnant. Apparently, we forgot to flag her. Brooke, if you don’t remember (and I didn’t so I would be surprised if you did) is Arthur’s youngest daughter. Then we get news that Cora, who was married to Brodie got remarried.

We have a fun visitor this night, Julia, and thus have our first TH’s spouse and then our current TH’s spouse enjoying a drink together. Julia isn’t actually too happy, but that isn’t about Hinata. They seemed to get along just fine.

Things are actually quite quiet in the house right now and so we end up with two more family updates. Calvin’s brothers are both now full-fledged adults! Neither has gotten married yet, but who knows what will happen now.

Our sweet Adalyn comes out to haunt and visit her love. I’m still a bit mad at you for dying on my Adalyn, but I can also tell you miss your wife. She at least helps us out by cleaning up the dining room.

Not to be outdone by a ghost, Hinata also cleans up dishes on her own. Then she surprises the heck out of me by pulling out a book and doing homework! So I go open up her information and sure enough, she is a college student. She is currently in the distinguished communications degree! Well, I doubt she’ll do very well in school as an NTH, but you never know.

Calvin really is still here. He spends a lot of his time fixing things that the ghosts break at night, or that our NTH’s break. So far he’s keeping up with his work, but we need to start getting him into painting so we can get him immortalized.

Cordelia is over for another visit, don’t you have your own home??

Cordelia: Yes, but I love it here, plus, I gotta make sure to spill all the family secrets to my new sis-in-law.

Hinata: Se-e-e-crets??? What kind of secrets?

Don’t worry about Cordelia. There isn’t anything tawdry about this family!

Cordelia: Actually she’s right, there isn’t really isn’t much. Other than how my mom died in the pool.

Hinata: Oh my!

Well, thanks for that Cordelia.

We might have completely forgotten to pay the power bills. I’m not going to say one way or the other, but regardless, Bailie takes really good care of this bar. She is starting to use it a lot too. Wish Adalyn had wanted to use the bar since she had the mixologist aspiration.

See what I mean? Bailie, how many drinks do you need???!!

Bailie: *to herself* and then we put a little of this, and hmmm….

Never mind, we will just leave her to it. She’s not losing us any points, and at this rate maybe she’ll actually max the skill.

Hinata is nothing but dedicated to her studies! She even got a good “result” from going to class. I’m surprised, but she can’t do a presentation or a term paper so I don’t really know if the grades will be good or not.

Well whaddya know, she’s even gaining some skills from all this homework. Then she goes and celebrates with some popcorn. I know we don’t get points for college, in fact, I really didn’t think it would be possible to have them in college, but I guess it’s possible.

With all the power back on we have someone else interested in the bar. Hello Audra! I don’t remember you being interested in the bar before.

Audra: We didn’t have a bar in my day, remember?

Oh yeah, we got this specifically for Adalyn, who didn’t use it.

Audra: Well it’s getting plenty of use now!

The next day Calvin comes home with a promotion! YAY, even though this doesn’t get us any points, it’s still good since we don’t have a ton of money. I would love to get a slightly bigger, or maybe just a differently laid out house eventually, but that takes money.

I really love these neighbor gifts. It seems so random, especially since Corey doesn’t even live in this neighborhood, but hey, thanks for the violin. I mean we have one, but hey, what’s another violin in the family?

I’m not going to lie, I kind of really love the fact we can cook as a family now. I think it’s so much fun and can help earn some skills. I think Hinata was out at class, which she has diligently attended every day I might add. So Calvin and his mom make up some dinner.

We are going to end this update here, I know there wasn’t a lot that happened, but at least there weren’t a ton of failures. To end though we get some happy family news. Both of Calvin’s brothers are now married! I will give you a better look at them here in just a second.

We will officially end with looking at the latest family portraits. To start we have Corey’s new wife Janessa. I think she is very pretty. Then we have Cedric’s new wife Kaleigh. I do hope they will have kids. On the second row we have Brynlee all grown up into a teen, she is Brodie’s step-daughter, next to her is Cedric’s new step-daughter Mikayla, and finally, this is little David, Brodie’s youngest (and yes, I confused myself with the letters since it was Cora who’s name I saw instead of remembering it was Brodie).

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 10 (-50)
Pass Out (-5) : 56 (-280)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 8 (+40)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 30 (+150)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 4 (+40)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 12 (+60)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 13 (+65)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 226,576 (+40)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +240

Calvin 02 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 04

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment