Otts Family – Calvin 04

Calvin 03 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 05

Hello and welcome back to the Otts! Last time we didn’t have that exciting of an update, the only interesting thing was we discovered Hinata is a student in university. So I am letting her run with it. Since that was about it, let’s get right into this new update.

These two are fun, and Hinata is just ADORABLE. I totally love her.

Now, normally I’m all for Bailie working out, but she is now an elder.

Bailie, if you die from working out too hard, I WILL revive and KILL you myself.

Bailie: No you won’t. That would cause you more point loss.

Ugh, please just don’t die!

Hey, Alan is out tonight. If you are a new reader, Alan was our first TH born in-game. He was a bit of a mess, and his generation was our worst so far.

Hi Alan!

Alan: Who made such a mess of this bar?

Um…I think that was mostly your daughter, but your wife has used it quite a bit too.

Well, Bailie has certainly spent a lot of time at the bar. I doubt she has enough time to get the skill maxed, but I guess you never know. She does have long life.

I mean, see, she’s back at it again. Bailie REALLY likes this bar now. It’s funny how elders seem to really get into the bar, but the adults/young adults don’t seem to be as interested.

Oh yeah, I put a floaty in the pool to hopefully avoid the drowning of more sims. Adalyn just got so tired, but wouldn’t get out. Maybe if she had a floaty, like Bailie here, she would have been ok. (I know, probably not, but leave me hope!)

Hinata finishes her semester and would you look at that. Pretty good grades for an NTH. I’m impressed. Also, look at that degree she is in. She’s in a DISTINGUISHED degree program even. Well, I’m glad I let her run with it. We fill up her schedule, because why not, it’s her last semester this way.

And Hinata is diligently back to studying. I swear, this girl has to be a rarity. I can’t even get my kids with focus lights to do this much homework. I love Hinata!

Meanwhile, we have finally gotten Calvin starting on painting. We have to get his skill up so he can immortalize himself for the challenge. He still has a long way to go, but at least it’s a start.

We get a small family update, David, Cora and Brodie’s son, is now a child.

Bailie has not died yet, thankfully. Adalyn also comes to visit her. Then I get a bit nervous about Bailie’s drinking when she sits down with two drinks at the table.

Hinata has apparently worked herself too hard and passed out in the living room. Thank you Hinata for the -5 points.

Cordelia comes over again and then decides to use the tub for a mud bath.

Cordelia, why aren’t you doing this at your house?

Cordelia: Shh, I’m trying to relax.

We get a few more updates next. Brooke has her babies, and we head over to flag her so she has no more. Also, Cedric is going to have a baby with his wife. So the first of gen D is on its way. Finally, I thought this nightmare notice was quite interesting.

Calvin has finished the first milestone of his aspiration. So thank you, Calvin, cause that makes us even this round with this +5 points. Actually, in looking at this it looks like this is the second milestone. So an extra +5 points. I think he’ll continue to do well in this aspiration.

These two are very much in love with each other and they needed some fun so woohoo it is. Now, we do have risky woohoo in, so you just never know when this “fun” might cause additional members of the family.

Calvin is getting better at his handiness because we keep having things break. Between the ghosts, and just the general breaking of items keeps him busy. I am trying to update some things, but I also want to leave a few things for future generations to upgrade as well.

Well, I appreciate Bailie is working on the violin, it’s better than drinking constantly, but I guess the bathroom has better acoustics? Gotta love the number of things Sims do in a bathroom.

Well, at least she didn’t pass out? Poor Bailie is not handling not being TH as well as I might have hoped this update.

Well, Hianta is working out but she is also throwing up. Is there maybe a new Otts on the way, or did she just eat some spoiled food? It’s possible either way in an ISBI.

We are going to end this update with a family photo. This little family is doing really well overall, even with a few things here and there. I’m excited to see how this keeps going, and hopefully, we’ll have more exciting family updates next time. We have luckily kept it even on point this round. I’m excited to see if Hinata is actually pregnant, and how she does in school, next time.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 10 (-50)
Pass Out (-5) : 57 (-285)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 8 (+40)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 32 (+160)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 4 (+40)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 12 (+60)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 13 (+65)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 226,576 (+40)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +245

Calvin 03 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 05

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

4 thoughts on “Otts Family – Calvin 04”

  1. I am appalled that I was so far behind with this family. But I’m all caught up! And I gotta say, I’m loving Hinata and Calvin! They are so cute together!

    So what happens after Hinata’s semester is over? Unless you were to re-enroll her, she wouldn’t graduate right? But that’s really cool that she was already enrolled! I didn’t know they did that lol

    Also ALSO, I’m offended that you keep calling my boy Alan, Alvin! Alan did not lose you all those points just for you to forget his name! lol Although it kept cracking me up

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh geez, did I do that? lol I’ve gone back and fixed Alvin to Alan, I swear I do know his name. That’s what I get for taking so long to write things, and naming Calvin that, because I write Calvin so much I think I just got used to alvin. Anyway, thank you for mentioning it. lol

      Also, I am assuming Hinata wouldn’t have graduated, but I did re-enroll her for the final semester, figured I’d give it a shot. I was pretty shocked myself, but think it’s interesting that she was in school, and that she is doing so well!

      Like

Leave a comment