Summer Bachelor: Intro

Base Rules | Elimination 1

Hello and welcome to this introduction to my Summer Bachelor challenge. Since I wanted to get something done for the boolprop summer event I realized I needed to get a post written up and get playing going. So here we are. This bachelor challenge is going to mostly follow the rules linked above, but with a few exceptions. I am not going to control the sims but I will start most of the group or single dates. For reasons that will become more obvious as we go I will also not do single dates right away.


All right, with all of that said let’s meet our bachelor. This is Nelson Carter and he will be our bachelor. Now he will have the option of both male and female companionship in this challenge, so we’ll see how that goes.

Now Nelson, as well as all of our contestants have a special thing about them, but I’ll get to that in a bit. Nelson is here to find love, and thus he has the Romantic trait. To go along with that he has Hot-Headed and Recycle Discipline (which I randomly rolled for). So this could be interesting. He also rolled to get the Fabulously Wealthy aspiration which gave him Business Savvy. Not really something he will pursue or need right now, but that rounds out his traits. Now let’s meet who his choices are.

First up we have Cooper Jarrett. Now I will admit, I didn’t spend a ton of time making these sims. I mostly rolled them into existence and edited a few things here and there. Cooper’s rolled traits are Freegan, Dance Machine, and Child of the Islands. So the Freegan could match well with Nelson’s recycling, but we’ll have to see. His rolled aspiration turned out to be Bodybuilder which gives me High Metabolism to round out his traits. I foresee him doing a lot more working out than trying to win over Nelson, but we’ll see, maybe Nelson will go for that.

Next up we have Isabella Green. Now I will admit, I’m already rooting for her a bit, I just really like her look. Isabella Loves Outdoors, is Adventurous, and a Dance Machine as well. Why do I get the feeling we are going to see LOTS of dancing in this challenge. Anyway, she randomly rolled the Freelance Botanist aspiration which gives her Collector as her final trait. I really think she’s cute, but will Nelson feel the same way?

Our next potential suitor for Nelson is this guy. His name is Alexander Nixon and he, like Isabella, Loves Outdoors. He also happens to be Cheerful and has the Maker trait. I do not believe there is much in the house to help with that one, but we’ll see. His random aspiration is City Native which rounds his 4 traits out to include Home Turf. Can he ‘make’ his way into Nelson’s heart?

Nelson’s next choice is this lovely girl. Her name is Kara Waldron. She is Gloomy, Neat, and a Cat Lover. I’m not sure how super happy she will be in this house, but I still kind of like her. Her random aspiration is Werewolf Initiate and that gives her Lunar Confidant as her final trait. This is my first time seeing that trait, so that is fun. Will Nelson enjoy someone who strives to be a werewolf?

This picture got very dark, so sorry about that, but this is Margarita McCollum. She is another one of my favorites for sure. She got Childish, Bookworm, and Slob as her traits, so we’ll see how she gets along with Kara. Anyway, her random aspiration is to be a Master Actress. The Master Actress gives her Muser as her final trait. Now the question will be if Margarita treats this as a role to play to try and win Nelson’s heart, or if Nelson might see through any act.

Down to our last two options, and this is by far my favorite male contender. Meet Bentley Gilman. Bentley may not be the “prettiest” of sims, but I had a lot of fun making him. His traits are Cheerful, Art Lover, and High Maintenance. His randomly rolled aspiration is Neighborhood Confidant which gave him as a final trait Gregarious. I think he might be a lot of fun, but does Nelson want someone High Maintenance?

Our final option for Nelson in this challenge is Maddison James. I think she is quite lovely and her traits are Bookworm, Genius, and Evil. I think it’s a lot of fun to have an Evil sim in the mix. Her randomly rolled aspiration was Nerd Brain so her fourth trait is Quick Learner. Will she, however, be quick to learn how to impress Nelson? Time will tell.

Now, the thing all of our contestants have in common with Nelson is every single one of them is a werewolf. That’s right, we are doing a wolfy bachelor challenge. I think this is going to be quite an interesting thing to try, but we’ll see. I downloaded a bachelor house from the gallery, made a handful of changes to it, and we are ready to see how this goes!

Base Rules | Elimination 1

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Summer Bachelor: Intro”

Leave a comment