Latte Game – Generation 4.21

Generation 4.20 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.22

Hello and welcome back to the Latte’s. It has been almost a full year since our last visit with the family. I’m super excited to be back with them and see how everything goes. The last time, since it’s been a while, we had a lot of birthdays, some of the kids got A’s in school, and we are waiting for space to open up in the house so we can have the last 2 kids.

So we are going to start this update with Zohpie’s ghost. She went to make herself some tea in the tea maker, or maybe she is just drinking tea that was already made. It can be hard to tell.

The family once again has some additional members turning into elders. The family continues to grow older and we will soon have few left from these earlier generations. Xander, who is Oxkar’s son, is now an elder, as is Youssef. Youssef is Yenfier’s son (and in case you are likely me and barely remember Yenifer, she was Yuri’s daughter….yes, all the way back to gen 1.)

Hjordis is working on writing more books. I believe she is still needing to write 3 more books for her aspiration, but she might need fewer than that at this point. In the background, you can also see Ricquel working on her homework.

Mio is still taking care of her beetles. I think that’s what she has at least. They were in a bit rough shape since I’m not 100% sure when they were last taken care of before this, but that’s ok. They are still surviving.

I find the mailbox “glitch” really quite funny. At least they still give you the mail, but I’m not sure what could POSSIBLY be blocking it where it’s at. Anyway, Hjorids gets the mail and publishes her newest book.

While the kids are all at school the adults in the house take some time to do other things with their day. Mio works on her fabrication and Hjordis and Halix spend time talking. I know we are going to lose Halix soon, and I think it’s time.

Hjordis gets herself a promotion at work and she is now the top of the author career and is a creator of worlds. She is also almost through her aspiration and just has a little bit left before she completes that as well.

Our kids all take care of each other in this family and always have. Little Dequan here is being put to bed by his oldest brother, Haquim. I really was actually struggling a bit with getting Dequan in bed, and Haquim was the one to succeed.

The two eldest boys do their homework in the toddler room, as so many of sims do. What is it with those toddler beds? Either way, it’s almost Haquim’s birthday and he has had a A for a couple of days now and is set in school. Jacque is very close to having his A as well.

The next morning Hjordis is on hand to help Orquid get her homework done. Since she’s a new teen at this point she will have to work on to get her homework done and get back to an A in school.

The family has a couple new updates. First off, the triplets for Ijtiba and Lyla, have grown into children. We will see them closer at the end of the post. Then Jacque is now going through a phase, and right before the holidays too.

Dequan’s birthday is very soon and he is very close to finishing off all his skills, so Haquim is there to try and help him finish up his imagination. He is down to needing a couple different skills and should make it before his birthday.

Mio took Ricquel to the playground in order to let her finish up her current milestone on the aspiration. She should be able to finish up this aspiration without issue, which is super fun.

This screenshot cracks me up. It looks like Hjordis is scaring Jacque, but what is actually happening is there is a thunderstorm, that is scaring both of them. So they both ran to the bathroom and freaked out.

So it’s HarvestFest again and so much of the family is invited over in order to celebrate together. Sadly, this also happens to be when Halix was ready to go join Easton. We will miss Halix, but it also means there is now room in the house for baby I.

It also happens to be Haquim’s birthday as well. Which means he will be moving out and sitting in limbo until we can have 2 more kids and hold an heir poll. After blowing out his candles Haquim rolled High Maintenance for his final trait.

The next day poor Ricquel starts the clean-up. By the time all the guests went home and the celebration wound down the family was a bit of a mess. You add on Halix’s passing and it’s even worse. It’s going to take us a couple of days to really get back on track with everything, and we have more birthdays coming up.

I think, even though this is a slightly shorter update we are going to end this here. So much happened in such a short time in this update and I also need to take a bit of time to be ready to play these guys again. However right before we go.

So here we have Ijtiba’s triplets. First up is Yasmin, then you have York, and finally Yassir. Yasmin and York are both mermaids, and they all look very much like their dad. All right, that brings up through the update. It shouldn’t take me a whole year this time though! So with that, I hope to see you next update!

Generation 4.20 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.22

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Latte Game – Generation 4.21”

  1. I always miss the Lattes a lot! I think they’re one of my favorite families from you!
    This update was short and bittersweet, it’s always hard to say goodbye to the previous heir, but you’re right about it being her time already, and at least now we have space for the other babies!
    Haquim grew up very cute, I can already say this generation is gonna be hard to chose a heir! That trait tho, I’m as intrigued as scared about the high mantinence trait honestly lol I haven’t try it, but it looks like a lot of work.
    Also, Loved the pic of Hjordis and Jacque in the bathroom lol! it does looks like she’s scaring him!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are one of my favorite families to, but shh, don’t let the other families know. There is just something really special to me about these guys. It was a shorter update, but I will be back with them, but after Halix and the craziness of that holiday I can only manage these guys for so long. 😀 The heir poll is going to be tough this time around. I love all of these kids so much.

      Like

Leave a comment