Latte Game – Generation 4.22

Generation 4.21 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.23

Hello and welcome back once again to the Latte’s! It has been far too long since I played this family and I’m super excited to bring you a new update. I have so many challenges at this point that even making a round through them can take a fair amount of time. Our last update was a bit shorter as it brought the loss of Halix, and Haquim growing up and moving out.

We start with Dequan working on his toddler skills. His birthday is super close and he just needed a couple final skills. He’s also super sad due to the loss of his grandma Halix, as is the rest of the family.

Mio gets invited out for a meal, and I go ahead and have her go. It looks like her friend heard about the loss of her mother-in-law and gives Mio a place to talk it all out. After sharing brunch Mio provides her with a small gift and heads home.

It’s back to Monday and Orquid helps out Ricquel with her school project. Ricquel will be growing up into a teen herself before too much longer. I’m curious what the last 2 kids are going to look like and who is going to get picked as heir. You, readers, are going to have your work cut out for you.

Hjordis heads out and strengthens not only her mother’s connection but all of her past family members to make sure they don’t disappear. I may sometimes get annoyed with the ghosts, but I love that everyone keeps close.

It’s time for Dequan’s birthday and Hjordis brings him to the cake to blow out his candles. Dequan managed to get all of his toddler skills learned and is a Top-Notch Toddler.

We had invited family over to celebrate, and we will see Dequan’s makeover soon. He gets the Social Butterfly aspiration to start with. Having many cousins close in age will help with that. Amarja was also here with her triplets. Ricquel loves her aunt.

I already kind of want to rebuild this house. It’s a fantastic house, but I have learned quite a bit about building since I did this build and I kind of want to redo it. Also, I love Sulani and how the volcano glows in the background here.

I get the notice that Haquim has moved into the town. I had actually not meant to have MCCC control him at all, but apparently, he still moved in. Either way, he’s on ‘pause’ until we get the rest of the kids born and an heir chosen.

After that, we get the notice that Amarja’s triplets are now teenagers. I will give you pictures of the boys at the end of the update. This means all 4 of Amarja’s kids are teens and will be joining the rest in school.

But it’s still the weekend and everyone needs to work on their homework and work on their skills. Hjordis helps out Dequan with his homework and Jacque works on his homework as well.

Then everyone is still needing fun as they are all still sad about their recent loss. So we have all the kids play video games together and Mio watches while her kids battle it out.

Hjordis’ grandfather Harvey is out haunting tonight and so they give each other a big hug. So far Halix has not come out to haunt and I think the entire family misses her greatly.

The next day is another day to work on skills and needs. Ricquel works on her homework, Orquid on her scouting badges, Jacques hangs out with Mio, and finally, Dequan is chatting with people online.

If you were wondering where Hjordis was at, she was learning that she is pregnant with baby I. YAY!!! We will have a new baby soon and shortly after we can have our final baby for this generation and think about the next generation!

Orquid decides to pick up the guitar that hangs around the house and practice playing it. As a child, she picked up the violin pretty quickly, so I guess she just likes stringed instruments.

Another couple of family updates and I remember that we didn’t mark everyone as not being allowed to marry, just to not have kids. So Ethan (Ember’s son) gets married, followed quickly by 2 of Zax’s boys as well.

Ricquel is through her second aspiration, she stayed up late Sunday night to finish up. She gets Artistic Prodigy, but will not get very far in that one. It’s almost her birthday, but this gives her two completed aspirations.

We now have high school in the game, and I’m excited to see how everything goes. I downloaded a new school, but plan on getting a different one later. I just wanted to see how this one would work.

Orquid, for some reason, gets stuck in her swimsuit while she and Jacque meet the principal and learn about the school. Orquid seriously only had her bathing suit as a clothing option, but it fixed itself later.

The class was very full thanks to the mod that lets us have 24 students, and with the classmate picker, the Latte’s go to school with family and kids whom we hope they can become friends with.

Back at home, it’s time for Ricquel to grow into a teen. She blows out her candles and gets the Art Lover trait. She also rolls the Joke Star aspiration. I think that’s a lot of fun and matches really well. She also got the Social and Physically gifted traits.

We are going to end this update here with a whole slew of portrait updates for all the family members that changed and grew up. So first we start with Ricquel’s makeover. I love her new look. Next up is Alex Collette, Arthur’s new wife. Beside her is her daughter Arlene, who is Arthur’s new stepdaughter. Next up is Jaouad. He is the son of Candy Jaouad, who married Zven Latte during the round. Starting the next row we have Candy Jaouad, followed by Cora Joyson and her two kids Casey and Clarrisa. Cora married Ethan during the round. Finally, we have Amarja’s kids. First up is Matthew, then Markus, and third is Martin, which are the triplets. Then Alvin Latte wraps up our final row.

I hope you enjoyed this update and I look forward to bringing more updates for you soon. As a quick reminder, if you see anyone in the extended family you want for your own games let me know and I will grab them and put them up on the gallery under #ciyrosesims. Thanks for joining me!

Generation 4.21 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.23

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Latte Game – Generation 4.22”

  1. Ya for more Lattes! It’s always hard to play those first few days after you lose a heir, Halix Is really missed</3 but at the same Time I'm very excited about watching the kids grow ❤ Dequan is adorable, and I think Ricquel has one of my favorite looks so far<3 She's trully lovely
    High school with all the cousins seems like a fun thing to play! I don't have the pack but I'm curious

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been a lot of fun to play with high school a little bit. I need to either build my own, or find a school and I like and update/edit it. I love this family, they were missed, but yes always hard to lose an heir.

      Like

Leave a comment