Summer Bachelor: Elimination 4

Elimination 3 | Base Rules | Elimination 5

SimNaNo Update #6

We are back again and there are only 3 eliminations left in our bachelor challenge. This has been a very odd challenge, in my opinion. I really wish Nelson was a little more interested, you would think he had the non-commital trait rather than romantic. Oh well, we are almost through and Nelson might yet make his decisions known. Last time Bentley was sent home after a tough choice.

Day 13: Group Outing

Nelson and Alexander spend some time chatting the next day after Bently’s elimination. You might notice I named this a group outing, and it’s technically the first day after elimination which should be a stay-at-home and hang-out day. Well, I got my days mixed up so that will be tomorrow.

We do spend most of the day at home, however, and chat with everyone. I went ahead and directed a game of foosball with almost everyone who was left. Everyone was building up their relationships nicely, and they all seem to be spending more time with Nelson so far.

Cooper and Alexnder, the two with the highest relationship with Nelson, hang out with Nelson a lot this day. Right after this picture is taken one of these guys catches fire, but is put out quickly.

Since that evening is the Spice Festival, and for whatever reason, I thought I needed to go out for the group outing we take the whole group and try the spice challenge again. Last time we had some people complete it, and I’m pretty sure we did this time too. Then Isabella and Maddison have a werewolf battle.

That evening is another full moon and so all of our sims in this house are transformed. Most spend the night snarling at each other and howling the night away. We also have multiple things to replace in the morning of course.

Nelson once again gets the zoomies, this seems to happen to him a lot. It’s pretty funny to see him just zooming around town as a werewolf, and occasionally running out of the neighborhood entirely.

Day 14: Hang out

With the crazy night of werewolf fury out of the way, Nelson is back to doing yoga in the morning. It’s nice that he seems to have this routine. Makes it easy for me to tell one day from the next since I’m not taking crazy amounts of pictures.

After completing his workout the rest of the morning is spent in the bathroom, because sims. I’m semi-surprised this is the first time we’ve spent much time in a bathroom as sims seem to love it. Both Alexander and Maddison are up and chatting with Nelson.

Cooper comes up and chats as well. Nelson whips out a rare steak to wolf down. I’m happy most of the contestants are interesting in spending more time with Nelson, but it’s not the most interesting update to give.

At some point, we enjoy a game at the game table. I’m wondering if I got these pictures somewhat out of order since way in the background there looks to be a person tending the bar and it doesn’t LOOK like Maddison. Regardless, I don’t remember throwing a party recently.

Day 15: Small Group Outings

The next day is another day of small group outings, and once again Maddison and Isabella are the lowest relationships Nelson has with who is left so they head out together to the small cafe.

While there the three enjoy a game of foosball with each other. Seems a bit unfair that Maddison is by herself and Isabella gets Nelson, but he doesn’t really seem to do much so maybe it is. The girls take this a lot more seriously than Nelson.

After getting home from the first outing Nelson and the other two head out to the bluffs, which I realized I should have used earlier for a group outing. Oh well, we will enjoy it with this small group now.

They start the bonfire and the boys have a bit of a boogie party. It was pretty funny to watch these guys all doing their own dances. Nelson was probably the one with the freest dance of the three. It was a fun night.

Back at home, the entire group hangs out by the pool. It was nice to see Nelson participating in this one. Cooper and Isabella seem to have a bit of a romance brewing themselves, but it doesn’t stop either of them from also participating.

Alexander, when everyone else was wrapping up for the night, sets himself on fire. Luckily Isabella was on hand to save him because I wasn’t sure anyone actually would. The couch behind him ends up needing to be replaced…not a shock there.

Another night and another fury mode for Cooper and Nelson. They spend the night, again, howling and snarling at each other. It’s sort of funny that this is the biggest thing they do when in fury mode in this save.

Day 16: Elimination 4

We start off the elimination day needing to flirt with each of our contestants. Cooper is the first one that is up at the same time and Nelson goes and flirts with him. Coopers accepts and then flirts back by holding Nelson’s hands.

Next up is Alexander and he also accepts it, but nothing more really happens at this point. They don’t even get a romance bar out of it, which makes me kind of sad. I’ve grown to really like Alexander.

Maddison gets her flirt and is also quite receptive. I did not get a picture of it for some reason but also tried to flirt with Isabella and I don’t think she liked it much. I figured she would be all for it, but she just walked away.

Both Cooper and Alexander have some additional time with Nelson being a bit romantic. I really do think it’s going to come down to these two from the looks of it so far, but don’t count the girls out quite yet!

Isabella is out of her wolf form for the first time in days, and it’s nice to see her again. She is busy working on communication with Nelson, as they seemed to have fallen off. They talk but haven’t built up their relationship much more.

It’s now 7 PM and it is time to send someone home. Now we can see that Isabella, while higher than before, is still the lowest relationship. She does still have a smidgen of a romance bar, whereas Maddison does not, but look at the types. Maddison is now good friends with Nelson, while Isabella is just friends. Cooper and Alexander have taken over the love interests.

I decided that Isabella’s relationship no longer showing any sort of love interest means she’s now the lowest, regardless of the sliver of a romance bar. So we say goodbye to Isabella. I really did like you and maybe we’ll stick you in a different save at some point! So we are down to three, and I hope you will come back and watch how these final 2 eliminations play out.

SimNaNo Totals:

Words: +1,186 | 4,505 / 6,500 (9,758 / 13,650)
Pictures: +31 | 120 / 200 (298 / 450)

So like normal I will not be counting the title, links, or this box of information in my word totals so I do not ‘pad’ my numbers unfairly. (There are 65 words in all of those)

Elimination 3 | Base Rules | Elimination 5

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment