Latte Game – Generation 4.25

Generation 4.24 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.26

Hello and welcome back to another update of the Latte’s! Last update we saw little Indiqua grow up into a toddler and we got the notice that baby S is on the way. The family celebrated Winterfest and not a whole lot else happened. Let’s dig in!

We start with Ricquel working on her scouting badges. I don’t think I took any pictures of it, but Jacque finished up his badges and quit the scouts. Orquidea is close to finishing up hers, but Dequan and Ricquel are needing to get to work.

Alexa Latte has grown up, and if you don’t remember who Alexa is, you aren’t alone! I had NO idea who Alexa was. So a quick look back over the family tree and…..OH RIGHT, she married Arthur Latte (Zax’s (Halix’s eldest brother) son) a few updates ago. She brought a daughter Arlene into the family.

I love it when elder siblings automously play with toddlers. Indiqua also highly enjoys playing with her older brother. I am not 100% sure she will get her skills fully upgraded, there is just so much going on in this house.

Not to be outdone, and also because I wanted a picture, Ricquel also plays with her baby sister as Mio takes a photo. It turned out really cute and is added to the array of family photos that exist around the house. I’m really looking forward to the new “collage” frames from the new pack.

Dequan is also not to be outdone by his older siblings either. He and Indiqua head into the play tent, which I was super happy to be able to fit in the new house, and play with toys together. I think Indiqua is going to possibly be the darling of the family (at least until the last baby is here.)

It looks like Ijtiba got married again! I’m not entirely sure what happened to Lyla, his first wife, but he is remarried to someone older it looks like. That’s ok, he already had 4 kids, including one set of triplets even.

Easton is out haunting tonight and he takes it upon himself to clean up the kitchen. This is about the moment I remember that those long cabinets do not “block” the lower counters, and that is what Easton is cleaning, but whatever.

At school this week we have our first fire drill, which was probably perfect timing as Orquidea was determined to NOT go to class this day. It wasn’t the best day of school for any of our 3 kids. They are really struggling, and so am I, with high school.

Maybe it was the heat of the fire drill, but Jacque gets himself a crush. This is the first crush I’ve had in this family and I like Carson. I will probably try and encourage this with the little bit of time we have left with Jacque unless he becomes heir.

It’s family remembrance day and so we invite Haquim and Amarja over and grill out. It’s a gloomy day, but that makes sense with the remembrance part of the day. Stories are told and the family enjoys some time together. In this picture, we also see Orquidea is a part of the cheer team now, which means she had finished up her scouting badges.

Once remembrance day is done Ricquel takes little Indiqua to bed and reads her to sleep. She really is a cutie, although I think she probably has that ‘toddler face’ glitch that was happening back when I played this. Still, she is a cutie and I’m excited to see her as a child.

Hjordis did not have the easiest pregnancy, and it’s so difficult to keep everyone going with the various ages and requirements of everyone right now, but we are working on it. Still, she goes into labor and I’m happy to get this final baby here.

We have a baby boy! Say hello to baby Sacquet, our final baby of generation 4. When he grows up a tiny bit we will hold an heir poll, so probably after the next update, I’m going to guess? For now, you can continue to get to know Indiqua a little bit more and get Sacquet grown up a bit.

With the final baby here, and the kids off to school Mio and Hjordis spend some time together. You can see the family portrait above the fireplace is the most recent family portrait. I leave that one unlocked so it updates as the family changes and will always be up to date. Then I place others all around that have been frozen in time so we have pictures of various times of the family.

Ricquel finally get her A, and she is still multiple days away from aging up and she should have no problems holding onto it. That means all of our teens have A’s in high school so far. Thank goodness, they are succeeding regardless of my failings in controlling them in HS.

Another night and another chance to cook as a family. I really do like this interaction. It isn’t always 100% foolproof, but it’s super fun to have the kids helping one of their moms cook. Even with all the counters I still can never get all the kids to help.

Hjordis and Mio spend some time one morning on their balcony. I really like how it turned out and it’s a good time for them to relax before we start needing to focus on them a bit more to complete their aspirations.

That night we get an update that shows Ijtiba’s triplets have also now aged up into teens. That means we once again will need to update our classmates. Sadly the mod I was using seems to no longer be getting updates, so we’ll see what happens. I like the choose your classmates mod a lot and I hope there is another comparable to be found, or this one gets updated after the updates and new EP are out. It’s fun to have them go to school with many of their cousins.

We get the notice that Jacque has graduated with honors. I totally missed getting him his cake and I’m super sad about that. I don’t know if this screenshot means we don’t actually get to go to graduation or if we will still get to do that on Saturday. I guess we’ll see.

So Jacque grows up, his mom was there, but without cake. I noticed he was bubbling and had a cake getting made, but just ran out of time. I’m sorry Jacque I have been a terrible, terrible watcher recently.

Wrapping up this update we see baby Sacquet grow up into a toddler with Hjordis’ help. We will see his make-over next round. This has been a very eventual update with so many changes to the family.

We will officially finish up this round with a quick update to say Clarissa has aged up into a teen. Clarissa isn’t an official Latte, but rather Ethan Robles’ stepdaughter, so she’s part of the family now.

I’m putting in a full update of all the family members that I seem to have missed over time here. Let’s start with June Ogden who married Youssef last update. Then we have Eliza Perry who is the daughter of Michelle Green (Ixael’s wife.) Next up is Ivy Green as a child. Beside her completing the first row is Maxwell Latte, followed by his twin Mitchel Latte. These are Ivy’s brothers, Ixael’s twin sons as teens. After them, we have June’s kids. First up Jasmine Ogden, then the twins Gil and Gabrial Al Habib. All 3 are Youssef’s stepchildren now. To wrap up row 2 we have Chad Morita, who is now Orion’s stepson, and his twin, Cora Mortia. Orion’s other stepchild Edward Kealoha starts row 3. Next to Edward is Cody Jaouad, Candy’s son (Zven’s wife). Next to him is Katarina Mattson and her dad German Mattson, who just married Oliva last update, and then finally Tanvi Kealoha, Ijtiba’s new wife. Finally, in row four we have the triplets, York, Yasir, and Yasmine Latte, Ijtiba’s kids. Next to them is Casey Joyson followed by his sister Clarissa Joyson, who are both grown up from when they were brought into the family by their mom marrying Ethan Robles.

Whew, that was a lot of family! Thanks for reading, and next time we might end with an heir poll and we will see Sacquet go through his toddler years. I hope to see you there!

Generation 4.24 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.26

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment