Latte Game – Generation 4.24

Generation 4.23 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.25

Welcome back to the Latte’s! We are on a roll with these updates at the moment. Super excited to bring you another one. Last update Indiqua Latte was born into the family, the family built a new house, and I realized how out of practice I am with full households. Let’s dig in!

We start with the notice that Haquim is looking at dating a girl and we are all for it. I don’t want MCCC or even Story Progression moving him around too much until we determine the heir(ess) for this generation (and we still need one more baby) but might as well let him have some fun!

Here is a pretty good image of the outside of the new house. I really am quite proud of it. I took the idea from a blueprint I found and it really is nice, although very large for this lot. Anyway, it’s also Winterfest Eve!

Winterfest Eve festivities start off with the family decorating the tree. I had to move some stuff around and changed where the tree ended up eventually. Then the family went to a holiday celebration and came back needing fun, again!

That evening we get a notice that Ivy is a child. Now I know Ivy’s last name is Greene, but for those of you who remember, Ivy is Ixael’s daughter (Ixael is Halix’s youngest brother.) He died before Ivy was born and his widow, Michelle, remarried a gentleman with the last name Greene. Ivy is Latte through and through though.

Winterfest morning brings a grand breakfast for the family and all of the traditional socializing and chair-switching that is so common with this family. I swear no one will just sit and eat.

The three teens hang out talking for a bit after breakfast. Ricquel is the only one who decided to get out of her PJ’s for the morning, well Hjordis did as well, but of the teens in the house.

Eventually, we head quickly to Amarja’s house so everyone can officially “meet” all the boys, and then we invite everyone back home with us to celebrate Winterfest. They exchange presents and hang out with Father Winter. It was a pretty good day for everyone, although Jacque got a lump of coal, poor boy.

We did have more of the family invited over, but they mostly hung out outside chatting with each other instead of heading inside. Another #simslogic moment. I mean I know we live on an island in Sulani, but come on, the house is nice!

A couple more marriage notifications come up. Some of these guys are getting married at a much older age. Olivia, who is Oxkar’s daughter (her brother Xander we saw get married in the last update) got married (looks like remarried maybe.) Youssef, who is the grandson of Yuri Latte (our evil brother from the beginning of this challenge) also gets married.

I have started to realize that I have played this family for years in RL but have never used the mermaid powers. So I decided to have Hjordis call an Azure dolphin, which was pretty cool, even though the dolphin left immediately.

Then later that day, I didn’t follow the kids to school, Jacque comes home with an A. He is still 5 days away from being a YA, and that means his A will count for points if we can keep it (which I’ve never had a problem doing before.)

Hjordis and Mio go out to the waterfall to see if they can get the final baby of their generation to be on his or her way. I’m quite looking forward to being done having babies this gen, although I love them all.

I decided the night after Winterfest that the family would order a pizza. Something else I almost never have my sims do in 4, for whatever reason, and most of the family enjoyed it.

These two are still very close and hang out a lot with each other. It’s pretty sweet how close they are, and I really love them both. They took their meal outside on a lovely day.

The kids head out to work on their scout badge, which now works on Sulani! For the longest time, my kids had to go to very specific fishing spots, and I’m super glad they are able to just go fishing right outside their own doors now.

Little Indiqua has grown up into a toddler. I had totally missed that she was ready to grow up this day so she grew up alone upstairs. I always end up having my toddler rooms downstairs so they don’t get stuck on the second floor, so she’ll need someone to bring her down.

Luckily Ricquel is up to the task. First off she bonds with her little sister a bit when Indiqua wanted a hug. Then Ricquel brings her downstairs and gets her settled and ready to start skilling.

I had COMPLETELY lost track of days, man I have been a crappy watcher this round, and Jacque has to decide if he’ll go to prom. Since this is his only chance I’m all for it. He goes and tries to do a few things, but the presentation of prom royalty happens SUPER fast for some reason and so it wasn’t a very successful prom.

Success!! The woohoo that Hjordis and Mio shared has resulted in our final pregnancy. Baby S is on the way, and with that being the case we will leave this update here.

Right before we go, however, have a quick look at Indiqua after her makeover. This was the hair she grew up with and I thought it was adorable, so I left it. She is yet another super cute little Latte, and I’m looking forward to seeing how she grows up. Hope you enjoyed the update and we will see you for the next one!

Generation 4.23 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 4.25

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment