Otts Family – Calvin 07

Calvin 06 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 08

Hello and welcome back once again to the Otts. I’ve been doing a fair amount of playing so I’m excited to bring another update. Last update there wasn’t a lot going on last round, which was not a bad thing, but didn’t make for a super interesting update.

We are going to start this update with a family update that came in while the family was sleeping. These aren’t 100% directly our family members, but Cheyenne Ojo is Adalyn’s sister, and Douglas Ichmawin used to be married to Britta Latte a while ago. Hayden Bheeda was actually married to Arthur Otts long ago and is a vampire. So we’ll see her more I’m sure.

Another late-night feeding for Calvin and Dustin. Calvin takes being woken up at any hour like a champ and really does seem ready to do anything for his son. I’m glad you all chose Calvin!

We got some more family updates! Janessa and Corey welcome twins. Destiny and Darnel join their cousin Danielle and obviously Dustin here for the D generation. Danielle also grows up into a toddler.

Bailie shows she can still be a very good grandma by taking care of Dustin while the rest of the family is busy, and I think Calvin might have been at work.

Then she heads downstairs where we find Hinata doing her homework again. Things were tough with the baby, and I hope she passes her classes this time around and graduates, that would be pretty cool.

Calvin continues to work on his painting skill. He is up to 6 or 7 now I believe, and so he is close to being able to paint his required self-portrait. I really wish it was easier to do self-portraits in 4, but oh well. Anyway, Calvin works on yet another new painting for me. Is it possible they have added paintings to the game? Seems I find new ones all the time.

The spice festival was in town, so we took everyone to the festival and they all tried the spicy curry together. No one won, although Hinata seemed to really be enjoying her curry for a bit, I thought she might have a chance.

Back at home, baby Dustin has grown up into a toddler! He can now start with the skilling, hopefully, and we will be bringing in more points, I hope. We will see how he does.

Hinata and Calvin get to have a pillow fight, which is adorable to me. I think it’s super cute that this is back, and while it would be kind of nice if they could do it in more places than the bed, it’s nice to have it back anyway.

Adalyn comes out to haunt and Bailie sits and chats with her. Adalyn really was the love of her life, and I really do miss her.

Time for toddler cuteness. I’m sure in a real house all those glasses would be moved from right there with a toddler in the house. Can’t imagine the mess and danger that would pose. Luckily this is sims and Dustin can’t do anything to them, and neither can anyone else.

Three generations in a single picture. The family was clearly eating a meal together and likely it was breakfast due to the fact everyone is in their pj’s. This family has been nearly boring lately, this is supposed to be an ISBI. Granted my hair is happy to not be pulled out constantly, but still.

Calvin actually had multiple days off in a row, so he spends time teaching Dustin a bunch of skills. We get potty skills going, and movement skills with the slide. They play with dolls as well.

I forgot to mention, and this picture should make it clear, Dustin is a wild child. He frequently strips out of his clothes and runs around the lot. If this kid doesn’t max out his movement skill I’ll be surprised.

Alan and Audra are out haunting together again. They don’t really break any plumbing for the night, which is very nice for Calvin as he has to fix it all in the morning most days.

Calvin and Hinata continue to cook together, which I love. It really is good for Hinata’s skill, and it lets us keep the fridge full of food. With a fridge full of food there is always food to set out for Dustin to take. I’m curious how infants are going to fit in with this family when they are finally here.

While Calvin is at work Hinata gets to take care of Dustin and she does a great job. Not only does she give him a bath, which he did ask for, but then they danced together to the stereo. This also helps Dustin’s movement.

Calvin found himself finishing up a milestone after gaining one more skill, in parenting I think. This is our first point change for a couple of updates. Thank you Calvin for the +5. This update feels like it’s getting long, and we might as well leave on a high note.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 10 (-50)
Pass Out (-5) : 57 (-285)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 1 (-10)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 9 (+45)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 34 (+170)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 4 (+40)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 12 (+60)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 13 (+65)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 3 (+30)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 226,576 (+40)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +260

Calvin 06 | Rules | Family Tree | Calvin 08

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment