EPIC Tripp: It’s Just Business – 6.11

Post 6.10 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 6.12

Hello and welcome back to the Tripp’s! It’s been far too long since we were last with this family but we are finally here. Last update Bonnie completed the goals for this generation, Corie grew up into a teenager, and the twins worked their way through high school (not followed.) Here is a look at the goal information.

Generation 6b – It’s Just Business

  • Once heir reaches level 10 of chosen career, computers, tablets, and video game consoles are able to be purchased and used.

We can see we crossed off our final goal! Now we just wait for Corie to age up so we can start on our next generation. I’m excited to be through this generation’s goals and so close to starting the next generation. Let’s dig in!

We start our update with Corie getting started on some of the things she was going to need to get good at in order to continue in this challenge, gardening and making friends with the bees. We don’t really need the bees specifically for the garden any longer, but we’ve had them for so long they are part of the family now.

That evening we have our first two generations visiting. Kiana and her daughter Belle come out haunting and quickly give each other a hug. While I get tired of having plumbing break, it is super nice to still have these ghosts come visit. I love these two.

I have not been focusing on the collections much recently, so I deiced to send Bonnie out with some diving gear so she can go treasure hunting. We haven’t found very many of the island collections yet, even though we’ve been living here a while.

Cousin Ruth comes by the next day and the kids play some games, since they have unlocked consoles, and then Corie gets ready to start high school by doing her homework sitting on her bed.

Over the course of the day and evening, Ruth and Corie become best friends. We of course said yes to this since Corie has known Ruth since they were both little girls. I want to keep these new generations close since we have started having more than 1 child.

The 3 boys in the house spend the time after school hanging out in the dining room. Both of the boys are doing well in school and Rene is slowly progressing through his job, we can probably complete it before Corie takes over, but his isn’t the most important.

Speaking of Rene, he gets the perfectionist trait discovered for himself. I can see this, so of course we say yes. Then Rene maxes out gardening! He has been taking care of the garden, with Patchy’s help, since essentially moving in, so I’m glad he got it maxed finally.

Bill is not the most fitness-oriented sim, most of his childhood was spent on creative and mental tasks, but he gets the bug to work out, so he uses the treadmill right outside the boys’ “room.”

I did not get a screenshot of it, but this woman asked to stay over with the family for a few days and we said yes. Then she died in our kitchen. Thanks, random lady. We grabbed the urn and will take it someplace for her to carry out her hauntings later. We have enough ghosts in our family graveyard.

The kids get a couple of dynamics. Poor Corie and Rene get the difficult one, which I think actually makes a little sense. She’s trying to find her own way with the plants and bees, and Rene has been doing it for a long time. Meanwhile, Bill and Rene get the jokesters dynamic.

I am pretty sure it was premier night and so the family gathers in the living room and watches the premiere together. I don’t pull this off too often with the entire family, so it was kind of fun, even if Steve (I think) stood up during the show.

Belle has been very active this round.

Thank you for cleaning up all the clothes!

Belle: Why do they not put things in the hamper?

Well, your great-great-granddaughter’s husband is lazy, unfortunately, but he still has helped keep the family going.

Steve helps out with the bees while his sister works on beach combing. These bees are feeling better after we have spent a lot of time getting them out of irritation. They really do require a lot of social bonding.

Apparently, the island seating in the kitchen is more desirable than the dining table for the entire family to chat. I would think the table would be easier to have conversations around, but you know, you guys do what you want.

Spooky day brings outfits to garden in, and then the family takes a quick trip to Henford, to search out more plants. However, it was storming so hard the boys freaked out a bit, while Corie just worked on her homework. Sadly we didn’t get any new plants, but we’ll be back.

Bonnie and Steve find themselves with a Difficult family dynamic, just like Corie and Rene. I do enjoy the fact some of the teens are getting difficult dynamics with their parents. That makes a lot of sense to me.

Lara it out and tries her hand at video games. I love that the boys are on either side of her, almost like they are teaching her. Remington is also out haunting and Rene spends some time with him. I would like to add Remington back to the household at some point.

I love all these various updates we get. Bonnie maxes out her archaeology skill, Lindsey would be very proud of her descendant. Then Steve likes Video Gaming, which feels like an obvious item, finally, Rene has become Paranoid.

The Hijinks festival is in town and the family gets invited out by Ruth, I believe, and so we send the family down. They all join the joksters and enjoy the festival. The teens even spend some time with the bubble blower before they head home. I’m pretty sure they won.

The next day is a busy one update-wise for the family. Bill first becomes an A student and joins Steve as one of the top students. Then Corie also gets an A as well, so all of the kids are now the top students. Bonnie gets an energetic lifestyle, which makes a lot of sense for how much she works out. Corie gets some mischief skill, which I really should pursue a bit more with her probably.

Rene heads to Henford again, and the weather is much nicer than last time. He checks out the stand near the pub and then heads home. When he gets home we are greeted with quite the beachgoer. Why would you wear socks on the beach?

Bonnie manages to get herself a raise at work, and while the family is doing great, their bills have gotten pretty extravagant, so we might end up needing to move, which I wouldn’t hate doing, but I still love Sulani.

Corie got the Curator aspiration as a teen, so we send her out collecting. While we have almost completed the metals and crystals we are still missing a couple, so I’m hoping Corie might be able to finish them eventually.

We are going to end this update with a fire. Rene tried to cook, and while usually Bonnie cooks, Rene tried it and started a fire. He does manage to get everything put out and no lasting damage, but that was enough excitement for now. Next update we might get Corie aged up and ready to take over, and we should see the twins age up, but we’ll see how far we get. Hope you enjoyed and I hope to be back to these guys soon!

Post 6.10 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 6.12

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “EPIC Tripp: It’s Just Business – 6.11”

  1. I’m still having a great Time with all the updates about likes and personality! I’m glad to see you’re enjoying them too!

    Corre and the boyd aré lovely, I hope they get to keep being close just like Corie and Ruth! Loved the picture of them all eating at the kitchen counters lol the table may be more comfortable, but the bar looked cooler! Lol

    So weird about the beachgoer with socks lol that must be a first time! Also, I still believe that fires are more common since the GrT update lol at least nobody got hurt!
    I love the Tripps, its great having an update from them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love all the updates, I think it’s just so much fun!! I love these guys too, and I really hope to get back to them before TOO long, but I have so many challenge, and a LOT of RL stuff right this moment, so we’ll see! Thanks as always for reading, it’s so great to have your comments!

      Like

Leave a comment