EPIC Tripp: It’s Just Business – 6.10

Post 6.09 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 6.11

Hello and welcome back to another Tripp update! It feels like it’s been forever since we have been with this family and I’m super excited to be playing them again. I have wanted to finish this challenge for a while, and I’m over halfway already, so I need to focus on them a bit more. Anyway, let’s review our goals:

Generation 6b – It’s Just Business

  • Once heir reaches level 10 of chosen career, computers, tablets, and video game consoles are able to be purchased and used.

Still working on that last goal, and last time Bonnie made it to level 9 and now she just needs charisma to finish it up. We also had the twins grow into teens, and they both managed to complete 2 child aspirations. Let’s get into the update.

Bonnie and Rene work on talking each other through their fears. I believe both of them managed to work through their fears and get rid of the unfulfilled desires fear. I don’t always worry about their wants, perhaps I should turn them off here, but we’ll see how it goes.

The kids work on homework again while Rene eats breakfast. I have decided I will not send the boys to high school (or rather follow them to high school) or participate in high school stuff right away. Without computers, we shouldn’t go.

Bill heads out to feed Cornelius before he gets too hungry and someone heads out to try and eat the cake. I think this has to be my longest-living cow plant. The family really does seem to like Cornelius.

Steve and Patchy hang out in the living room chatting. Now that the boys are teens I’m not spending a ton of time on their stuff, minus their schooling. Since they aren’t going to be heirs they can mostly do what they want.

Such as heading out to grill some food and setting the grill on fire. The fire was put out pretty quickly, but thanks a lot Steve.

Steve: What, it wasn’t my fault!

You were cooking on it, it didn’t combust itself.

Steve: No, but it’s likely because no one cleaned it and so the flammable materials have coated this thing.

Ugh, now you’re logical!

Back inside the boys do more homework. I know I was just saying that they weren’t going to be my focus, and all the pictures are of them. I promise everyone else is still around and doing well. I do love the look of this vault. So many riches. However, their bills are pretty ridiculous.

Johnny, why did you break the dollhouse???!!

Johnny: What?? I didn’t!

I just watched you do it, Johnny.

Johnny: All right, all right, I was angry.

So you took it out on the dollhouse? At least we don’t have toddlers at the moment.

The next day is a good day for the family. Not only does Steve finish up all his scouting items, I believe I might have had him join the football team. That’s been around as a sport forever, and I figure it’s an ok thing. Rene also gets himself promoted and is doing well in his career too.

To top it off Bonnie comes home with her final promotion! That means we have finished up our goals for this generation!! We have unlocked computers and consoles, which is super exciting.

So we move some things around in the house and get ourselves a couple of computers. Bonnie uses one to write her book that she needs to write, and it’s going to be so nice to have these.

Bonnie talks with Belle when she is out haunting for the night. I can’t remember if she’s maybe giving her a lecture about archeology or not.

Lindsey helps us out with taking out the trash and then she and Belle both head out to “sunbathe” at night. They don’t do a whole lot this night, which is pretty nice, as we are getting a lot of ghosts on this lot, and that typically means lots of plumbing fixes in the morning.

Bonnie is still needing to work on her archeology and so she continues to work on revealing and authenticating the various artifacts everyone brought back from Selvadora.

These are 3 very different reactions to coming home from school. Neither of the boys seem very happy with being home from school, but Corie seems pretty content.

To have some fun these three sit down to play video games together. Then Steve and Bill practice football. I don’t think Bill has joined a club, but he’s willing to help out his brother.

Family night! They may mostly be an evil family, but I have decided it’s the type of evil that still cares about each other, they just don’t care as much for other people, or the rules.

I sent Bonnie out in the boat to start working on fishing some of the deeper water fish or the fish that you have to go further out to catch. So far not a lot of luck, but I’m determined to get the fish collection done, and the plants.

Remington was out haunting and Rene gives him a good brushing. You were a good cat Remington and are highly missed.

I am pretty sure these two did this all on their own. Now that Bonnie is through her goals for the generation I haven’t made her do too much, but they will be back to working through collections soon enough.

Corie is working hard on her skills and her schooling. She still doesn’t have an A and will be growing up very soon. I also would like to get her through more of the aspirations.

The hard work pays off and Corie gets her A finally. It is soon her birthday and I’m excited to have all teens in the house and no more kids for a bit.

A couple of quick updates. Bill is going through a loud phase, which is kind of funny to me. Then Malakai, who is a cousin by marriage, gets married. He is Ruth’s half-brother, but we love him being part of the family.

Then I am a TERRIBLE watcher and miss getting a picture of Corie growing up. So here she is after a makeover. She is a very pretty sim, an interesting mix of her parents. Sadly she only got creatively gifted and rolled the Curator aspiration to start. That will be where we end this update, and next time we will see how Corie gets on as a teen.

Post 6.09 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 6.11

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment