Hope in Dumpsters: In The End

3 to Go| Rules |House Tour

Welcome back to the final three days of the Dumpster Diver challenge. We are so close. When we last checked in on Bobbie she had just wrapped up day 18 and we had found a computer day 17 (I believe) which was an awesome find.

It is still winter, and very snowy when Bobbie wakes up around 9 AM on day 19. We let her get a slow start today, I’m just a softy, and get out to the dumpsters around noon. Once Bobbie starts to dive, I start looking around and see a group of people over at the consignment shop.

It’s the woman Bobbie talked about snow with a few days ago. Things seem to be going well with this group. Now, here is something I haven’t seen yet.

I don’t think anyone has been reading this large book. I don’t know if anything interesting would happen, but as he keep reading I move on. Nothing of interest seems to happen.

Back at the dump though there is a small group of people in the small building and one of them seems to be a reporter of some kind. Maybe he’s asking why there is a group of people who always hang out at the dump.

Day 19’s haul is laid out on the lawn. It is actually nighttime, even though it doesn’t look like it in this picture, but with so much snow on the ground the small things get lost easily.

Oh look, a desk. Just what we needed the other day when we found the computer. That’s ok, that means we can sell the other desk and use this one. Today was a large haul of bugs and gems/ores. We also got another one of those blooming wall decorations. The house will be covered in them.

So off so the science center Bobbie goes and then it’s off to the consignment shop, and she ships off the ore to get smelted. While at the consignment shop Bobbie stops and talks to this lady for a bit to get her social mood up some more.

Day 20 comes and goes without anything interesting happening. There were no people really out and about, Bobbie did her dumpster diving, and took care of her needs. With that, here is the haul she pulled for day 20.

It’s another nice day for gems, and a couple of bugs. We also got a new stereo that isn’t as fancy as the one we lost, but is still nice. Another TV, table and other nick-knacks are found as well. The bookcase is a nice find as well.

For the next to last day Bobbie takes her insects and donates them to science, for a small fee of course, and then heads to the consignment shop to cut up her gems. We officially can cut Plumbob gems now. It’s very exciting and while I didn’t catch the picture of the finished product because I accidentally hit the speed up instead of the pause button, I did show us cutting the gem.

The final day of our challenge arrives. What will Bobbie find on day 21? Will we find anything really exciting, like another bed perhaps? Only time will tell. We get Bobbie up a little earlier than she would like today and have her head out. While she does her final diving, which I meant to get a picture of but apparently did not, we spy a cute couple in the “dump shack.”

They start in here, but soon move out to the dump piles and continue like this for a good portion of the morning. Again, why you want to “date” in the dump I don’t know, but hey, to each their own.

We have Bobbie lay out her final day’s haul. It’s not much actually, one of Bobbie’s lesser days in terms of find, but we found yet another grill, another dishwasher and a new living chair, which is fun.

Bobbie gathers up the things to cut, sell, and cosign and heads off to complete her tasks. While she is gone I start the process of finishing the house, rearranging things, and buying the things we never found, but needed as “basics.” I will put a break down of the score and a tour of the house in the next entry.

Items bought since beginning: Toilet, Refrigerator, Bed, Counter (1), Shower, Desk

Final Score: 216

Not the best score, but hey, for my first try I don’t feel it was too bad. I also learned a lot of things I will likely do somewhat differently when I play it again. Thanks for reading along with Bobbie Hope, and I hope you enjoy the tour and wrap up next entry and are ready to start a Differences in the Family Tree with us next.

3 to Go| Rules |House Tour

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Hope in Dumpsters: In The End”

  1. Congrats on finishing the challenge!!!

    That one guy just casually reading an alchemy book, lol.

    Cycl0n3 being a creep watching that couple. I guess he’s also wondering why they’re at the dump.

    Like

Leave a comment