Latte Game – Generation 2.02

Generation 2.01 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 2.02

Hello again! Welcome back to the insanity that is the Latte house. Although it has become a lot less insane with all but 3 of the kids moved out. Last time Zophi found her match, but we have yet to get him in the house yet. So let’s see how things start.

So first, Kynzie needed to go to a hot spot I think, or she needed to travel somewhere for work, I cannot remember exactly why she was here anymore, but her fame is starting to grow.

Kynzie: They actually want my autograph.

Yes, we almost have you up to 3-stars. We might reach your aspiration yet.

Kynzie: Oh that would be wonderful!

Alexander Goth is apparently a HUGE fan of Kynzie’s. She is a social media person, so I guess it would make sense that a younger sim would be interested.

Kynzie: Did he faint?

Yep. Got so excited to see you in person apparently

Kynzie: This is why people become recluses isn’t it?

One of the reasons I’m sure. I built you a beautiful beach house on a private island to eventually buy, but you need more money first.

Kynzie: *sigh* oh a nice beach house, I always though being a star brought money.

I think it does, just 7 kids take up more.

After heading home Kynzie get’s a phone call from Kevin. He is apparently hosting a charity event and would like Kynzie to attend. It’s Kevin, so of course we oblige.

It’s quite a high falutin time. Lots of fancy dressed people. Uku feels a little under dressed and mostly just enjoys the art.

It doesn’t seem fair, since, this also happens to be Ukupanipo’s birthday. It’s hard to believe he’s going to be an elder. It’s about here that I realize he’s a full life stage ahead of Kynzie. With the age potions we apparently put Kynzie back at the beginning of young adult, so she is about to be an adult, while Uku was an adult when he set his age bar back.

Back at home Uku bakes his own cake (only he knows how he REALLY wants his cake). While Zophi tries to help Isla out with homework.

Then, with his girls around Ukupanipo becomes an elder. He has lived a good life, and is almost leveled up in his career. He just needs to spend some time focusing on logic.

As soon as his blows out his candles, notices saying the kids who have left have sent him a gift, but not from Kevin. Instead Kevin sends his gift through his daughter. I thought this was ADORABLE!

Homework waits for no sims, but the girls sit at the table and talk with each other and their dad on his birthday. Uku is probably thinking it’s amazing he survived all those kids, especially these girls.

The next day is Love Day and after Ember and Isla head for school Kynzie and Uku decide to sneak down to the beach for a romantic date. Zophi was busy sleeping in.

Kynzie: When did we get old?

You are still technically young, but I think the kids might have aged Uku faster.

Kynzie: He’s still handsome as ever!

The love is still very much alive with these two. They are so cute!

After their date was done I switch control back to Zophi, who is ready to face Love Day and anything I can throw at her. So what I have her do is ask Harvey on a date to the local bar.

His outfit cracks me up. You are on a beach, and wear that? Whatever floats your boat. He’ll get a make-over once he’s a part of the family. The date progresses wonderfully.

Zophi has to psych herself up for my next ask.

Zophi: Are you SURE?? Are we ready?

You are Zophi, I believe in you.

Zophi: Ok *big breath out* Harvey?

Harvey: Ohh…..

*holds my breath*

Whew, he said yes!

Zophi: What do you mean “whew”? I thought you said we were ready!!!!??

And clearly I was right. *guilty smile*

Now it’s time for a wedding. Uku and Kynzie were still at the beach, so siblings are all invited to join them.

Being mermaids most of them run to the ocean. None of them live in Sulani for some reason, they moved to land locked areas, as merpeople! Oh well, Kynzie and Uku head over to talk with some of the kids as well, and Isla decides to sunbathe instead of watching the wedding.

That’s ok though, because they don’t need anyone but each other. It’s a beautiful spot for a wedding.

I spy a little party crasher to the side, and had to go check. Yep, even though she wasn’t officially invited, Kendra apparently found her daddy here.

After the ceremony, it’s time for family fun in the ocean. Welcome Harvey, not sure you expected everyone to be merpeople, but I promise you will fit right in!

I believe that will be the wrap of this update as well. Next time Zophi and Harvey are going to get started on the newest Z baby. I’m excited to see what their kids look like. I know this is a slightly shorter update, but it felt like a good place to end.

I had mentioned the beach house I built for the family, if they can ever afford it. I put it up in the gallery, along with all the spare kids. You can find it all under the hashtag #ciyrosesims. Here are some pictures of the house, hopefully we will get to move there soon.

Generation 2.01 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 2.02

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Latte Game – Generation 2.02”

Leave a comment