Otts Family – Alan 04

Alan 03 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 05

Welcome back to the Otts family. Last time, right as we ended our first generation B baby, Bryce turned into a toddler and Arthur had moved out. Audra was pregnant again and Alan was working on his aspiration. So what happens this time?

Let’s start off with a little make over picture of Bryce as a toddler.

All right, ever aww together. He has most of his mothers coloring and is ADORABLE!

Alan starts teaching Bryce to walk right away, not that he will be able to do it for long, Alan is tired all the time, Bryce waking him up over and over again.

So Bryce goes and plays with this toy blocks. He is just too cute, I love this kid!

So Arthur has decided to move into StrangerVille, maybe to be near Ariana. I wonder if he will find a family. (Arthur does have a family over in the Odyssey by Teresa if you want to go check him out there.)

Eddie has been coming around and breaking everything he can lately. Not sure why Eddie has felt the need to break nearly every sink and at least one toilet or shower a night, but he has. He also likes to haunt other things, like this set of wall hangings.

However, having Eddie around isn’t all bad. He sometimes cleans and he does offer support from time to time.

Audra is a very good mom, she really is. She is tired and hungry much of the time, but takes time out to bring Bryce to the chair and give him food. Then we get a surprise visitor.

It’s uncle Arthur, and he is a good uncle. Bryce likes his uncle A very much. He has not met, that I can remember, his auntie Ariana. It’s sad she has stopped visiting lately. Maybe there is a secret boyfriend we haven’t yet learned about.

Hi Alan, whatcha doing?

Alan: Helping Bryce with the slide. I can be scary the first couple of times.

Yes, I’m sure it can be. Are you sure you are evil?

Alan: I already told you, you rolled it, I didn’t pick it!

While TRYING to give Bryce a bath something kicked them out of it, and well…..-5 points

Bryce then decides to destroy the dollhouse. This poor baby is always angry about something.

Almost right after he destroys it, he walks down the hall and does this…..

Kid, you decided to destroy it all by yourself. Don’t act all sad and hurt that it’s broken. Maybe if you would stop destroying it you could play with it more than a minute.

Alan gets a call from Arthur to head to the flea market and I say, sure, why not. Alan is in a terrible mood, very low on sleep, what’s the worse that could happen?

Seriously, it goes great, although Alan is a wuss when it comes to spicy food. The Pho (which on it’s own I’ve never know to be THAT spicy in real life, unless you add the spice) causes flames to come out of his mouth.

When Alan gets home, which he manages to do without passing out, or dying in some other way…..Thank you Alan.

Alan: Doing my best

We find Audra is giving little Bryce a bath…..seriously good pick for a spouse. I love Audra.

Right as Audra is getting home from work the next day we get the notice, she is in labor. Time to meet the new baby B. So Alan and Audra head to the hospital.

Where I fear for Audra….I really do. I guess all the good doctors and nurses don’t want to live here, so they have to keep the ones they had?

Alan, in all his wisdom, runs to the….break room? To heat up something in he pulls out of the fridge in the microwave.

Um….Alan, your wife is going to have a baby.

Alan: I know, don’t worry, I won’t miss it. Have you seen how slow that ghost checking her in is?

Turns out he was right. You can see another patient in the background behind Audra (barley) and she is STILL waiting to check in when Alan is basically done with his food.

Thankfully, the one other non-ghost sim on the lot (besides the other patient) is Audra’s doctor, although he doesn’t look overly excited. Maybe it’s because he had to sign up for after-life years here too.

To Alan’s credit, right about the time the doc got to the machine Alan ran down to stand right outside the door and freak out….twice.

Alan: Hey, I was here!

It’s a single birth, thank goodness, and a little girl we name Bailie. Everyone, meet Bailie Otts. +5 points

Why sims change into their clothes, only to change back into the hospital gown to go home I do not understand, I’m going to guess an unintentional bug. Either way, back at home Audra continues to be a good mom taking care of little Bailie.

Alan, once again, fixed the dollhouse and this time gets Bryce to play with it. He was SERIOUSLY on his way to destroy it again when I told Alan to go play with him with it, and it worked.

Eddie it back, and everyone is so tired running after Bryce and Bailie waking them up at all hours, so he keeps an “eye” on Bryce.

And then he proceeds to haunt our toilet. He might be losing his touch though because he did this 3 times and the toilet didn’t break!

The sink, as you can see in the background, was not so lucky, but the family has a breakfast together. Alan is actually around the corner heading to the table.

Alan tries to get tips from his mom on how she handled the three of them. He’s so tired all the time.

Audra is back to taking care of Bailie, so Alan is left to try and get their son to bed.

Which is so much harder than it should be. Alan will pick him up, walk into the bed room, set him down. Bryce will walk out into the hall, rinse repeat. SERIOUSLY, GO TO BED!!!!!! -5 points

It was about 4 in the morning, and Bailie woke Audra and Alan up around 7. Yay for poor Alan, who has taken a couple days off work, and hasn’t been able to do anything but try and deal with Bryce.

He is totally your son.

Alan: What? What are you talking about??!!!

That was you, he’s just like you.

I start to feel bad they don’t have coffee. Alan is so tired he even breaks the oven.

Awww, look, uncle Arthur is back. He might be non-committal, but he is really good with kids!!! I am really starting to miss you Arthur!

Bryce gets dirty really fast, like all the time. How, how does this happen? You never go outside???

Good heavens that is pile of dishes!!! I guess everyone has been too tired to clean lately. These guys need help, seriously, it’s getting so bad!

I told you, he’s YOUR SON. I should have know. -5 points

Yes, see, EXACTLY WHERE HE GETS IT!!! -5 points

Ok family, this standing around outside after work has got to stop, this is getting stupid! -5 points

Oh my gosh! I quit, I freaking quit!!!! Not only this, but I got the warning she is burning up. If you die on me Julia I will raise you and kill you myself! -5 points.

Arthur went to work exhausted and I was so worried he would come home and pass out, but he managed to make it to his bed like a good sim. THAT IS HOW YOU DO IT PEOPLE.

After he woke up, we had received notice it was time for little Bailie to grow up, so Alan did the honors. Let’s hope she takes more after her mother.

Here is a quick look at little Bailie after her make-over. She looks so much like her dad. She is going to be a little heart-breaker. I love her. Please be good huh?

And with that, I seriously cannot take anymore of this family today. Hopefully next time they will get in better shape. We also might be moving. The family has done well enough to get a decent amount of money and I would love to move them somewhere with a pool if possible. We will see.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 4 (-20)
Pass Out (-5) : 23 (-115)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 5 (+25)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 15 (+75)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +85

That being over 100 points was nice while it lasted. I am decided if I have Audra and Alan have more kids. They already are not able to keep up with the one they have and we just added a second into the mix. Now, Bryce’s birthday is coming up very soon and then he will be a child, which would help.

I guess I will just have to see, but for now…..bye from the Otts family.

Alan 03 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 05

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Alan 04”

    1. Well then the ghosts in my EPIC have never heard that rule. I’ve seen them be inspired and decide to break the tub, playful decide to break the toilet, so I have no idea. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment