Otts Family – Alan 05

Alan 04 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 06

Hi and welcome back to the Passout Family….ahem, I mean the Otts family.

Otts Family: We all heard that!

Yeah, you just keep talking.

Anyway, welcome back to the insanity that is Generation A of this ISBI Alphabetcy. I was nuts to try this and will be bald by the time we are through 26 generations if generation 2 is any indication how it will go from here. I have hope though!

So last time, beyond having a bunch of pass-outs, Bryce grew up into toddler age, and then in the longest post in history, we also stayed with the family while Bailie was born and grew into a toddler. With two toddlers let’s see how things go.

We start off with little Bailie who is talking with the big blue bear. She is so stinking cute, just like her dad.

She obviously has decided she needs to be everything to this story because as we go to check on mom, she’s there dancing with her as well. Yes, there is only one of her.

After a little mother/daughter dancing it’s time to play with dolls, which is another mother/daughter event. Seriously Bailie, you are blog hog this update.

Bryce is downstairs eating popcorn. It may not be the most filling, or healthy option all the time, but it keeps the kids from starving. That popcorn has saved my toddlers many times.

Bryce might be feeling a little neglected on the mom front, since she has a little girl to hang out right now and spends a lot of time with Bailie. He decides to try and get her attention.

It must work because the next time I see little Bailie she is dancing by herself while Bryce and mom play dolls. One isn’t always the loneliest number, when you are a dancing queen.

You might be wondering where Julia and Alan are. Well they are still here. Alan is sleeping.

Julia is also sleeping, and even in her own bed. Julia confuses which bed is hers a lot in these elder years.

Audra could be working on WRITING, you know, that thing you need for your job! But no, she is playing chess while her daughter makes a mess.

Audra: I’ll get to it.

When? When one of your kids is TH?

Then, Bailie did a thing I didn’t think toddlers could do. She is just on day one of being a toddler, has never done this before, and no one was around to help her and she used the potty on her own.

I’m not going to complain!

After she “tries” the first time she still needs to potty so Alan comes up and helps her. She got the skill for trying, but not the benefit of actually going apparently.

Alan, she is a toddler, I don’t think you have to turn around and close your eyes.

Alan: I’m just trying to give her the privacy we would all like to have.

You are still evil right?

Alan: Oh yes….verrrrry.

Uh huh.

Oh my gosh the attitude in this little girl is just too much!!!! If she doesn’t fall apart can we think of choosing her for heir people!!???

After potty lesson it’s time for bedtime story with dad while drifting off to sleep.

You’re telling her an evil story right?

Alan: What? Oh I mean, yes, of course….*ahem* ….and then they lived..umm…evily ever after……

Riiiiiight

Hey look, it’s uncle Arthur! I wonder if Arthur, or Ariana will ever get married and have their own kids. Both of them moved to StrangerVille, and we haven’t heard from Ariana in a long time…..

Hmmm…..perhaps we shouldn’t think about it too long.

Anyway, yay, Arthur is here visiting! Julia is happy to see her youngest son!

Not to be left out of anything this entry, little Bailie decides to sit and join her grandma and uncle. She is so precocious.

I’m not sure who got tired of talking to who first, but Bailie decides to play a game on the tablet. We have a kids one around somewhere.

She is going to be my mess maker.

Yes, very much the mess maker. If you see a mess on the floor there is a good bet it was Bailie.

Hi Eddie! Meet your grandchildren (so far), Bailie and Bryce. We miss you around here!

Also, can we just take a moment to take in this pictures……*sniff*

You can’t really tell, but a thunderstorm has hit and it is scaring the kids horribly. Audra is on-hand to help though! I love the faces on the kids.

Super mom works on getting the kids to bed so they can sleep through most of the storm.

Then, although she seems as shocked as we were, we remember it was her birthday. Oopps. Happy Birthday Audra. I’m sorry I forgot to make you a cake!

Audra: I forgot too! It’s weird, I’m an adult.

To make up for missing her birthday we get Audra a birthday gift. She is a cat lover after all.

Meet Jill, who quickly becomes the newest member of our crazy Otts house. Alan is the first to welcome little Jill.

Oh my gosh, I’m dying of cuteness over here. I love this cat already!

Jill becomes our official greeter of the visitors, and wouldn’t you know it, our first visitor is Arthur!

Then we started the evening. First Audra passes out. I feel like she was trying to get to Bailie to get her to bed. *sigh* Sorry Audra. -5 points

Bailie is picked up and set down about 3 or 4 times before doing this. Now, I realized, this isn’t actually a pass out. She is napping, on the floor, but napping, for now.

She wakes up from her nap and is desperate for someone to give her a bath and/or take her to bed, so she tries grandma Julia.

YOOWOOO, JULIA!!!

Julia: Wow, look at that rain.

Julia, your granddaughter needs you.

Julia: Mmmm….am I hearing something?

*sigh* Of course this is what happens when ISBI adults forget how to do anything. Julia used to be a good parent. -5 points

Super mom Audra to the rescue! Or, at least she tries….

She put Bailie on Bryce’s bed, which Julia walked in and quickly picked her up from. Then set her on the other side of the bed as Bryce walks in.

Audra, can we leave Bailie alone, she might take herself to bed. Bryce needs you.

Audra: But she is so tired, and dirty

I know, but please take care of Bryce, or he’s going to start losing us points too.

Luckily, she does so and leave Julia and Bailie to fight out who’s going to do what.

Well, it’s not really SLEEP, but it’s at least not passing out on the floor. I will accept this Bailie, but you need to sleep soon.

Oh Adura! What caused you to go downstairs, instead of too bed? -5 points

Audra: But kitt………*snore

Oh my gosh. Bailie! You were IN BED. I know you were napping, but you could have just gotten under the covers. -5 points

Ok, Adura, I know you are trying to take care of your kids, but they are lost causes. Please just go to bed. -5 points

Lets take a break from pass-outs to see a cute kitten running around. Hiya Jill, at least you aren’t losing me points.

So basically all of that happened in about a 5 sim hour time span during the night, give or take. ALL THOSE POINTS…..GONE.

Bailie is nearly starving, poor kid, although it does appear she finally got a bath, so mom puts her in the high chair.

Audra: What happened to ‘super mom’?

You….Yeah, you are still super mom. But you have to start taking care of yourself better!

Audra: But these kids need me.

And I need you to stop losing me points!

Oh look, Julia sees her. Of course, shortly after this Bailie is ready to get out of her chair….

…and sleep again. -5 points

I give up…..what has happened to you all? I was right, these are Alan’s kids. I can only hope they get better.

Speaking of, Alan….how good of you to join us. These are YOUR children.

Alan: Huh?

In a short period of time you have nearly wiped out the points brought in by your family before you took over. Are you even close to getting a new milestone?

Alan: Wait, what? What is going on? *looks at Audra*

Audra: You know what, I’m with her, they are your kids! I’ve passed out more in the last 24 hours then in my entire life!

Audra: I’m just going to lay down now. -5 points

Audra, what are you doing!!!????

Audra: No your right, that was not a good spot. How about I lay here on the carpet? -5 points

AUDRA, GO TO BED!!!! For pete’s sake, please, for everything that is good, go to a bed, ANY bed. I literally don’t care!

Ok, I’m done. I just…..I can’t anymore with you guys. Alan, when you took over we had 110 points. I just want you to remember that.

Alan: Huh?

ARGHH!!!!!!

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 4 (-20)
Pass Out (-5) : 31 (-155)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 5 (+25)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 15 (+75)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +45

Oh my gosh guys. We basically halved our score from last update. HALVED! You guys are lucky I love you, seriously!

Alan 04 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 06

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

4 thoughts on “Otts Family – Alan 05”

Leave a comment