Otts Family – Alan 06

Alan 05 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 07

Oh hi, you are back. I’m surprised, did you read the last update?? Not that any of us likely forgot what happened, but the family lost about 1/2 of our points passing out left and right. Mostly from Bailie and Audra. We barely saw the boys.

That is NOT an invitation to start trying to “catch up”!!! You had plenty the entry before! *glares at the boys*

*sigh* Ok, let us see if we can possibly get some points back, are you ready? Uncle Arthur is over again, and Bryce wants to love the kitty. Not sure kitty is wanting to be loved by a stink ball, I mean kid, but she handles it well.

You can’t always get what you want……CLEARLY.

I’m not bitter, I swear!

Oh, so you DO know how to use that!!!? Oh that face….

Well, whatever, you got nothing skill wise, and it’s your birthday, finally. You better take after your dad in more than losing us points as a toddler.

“Happy birthday….blah blah”

Welcome to childhood Bryce. We’ll give you a bit of a make-over in just a moment.

Bryce: *sigh* Happy Birthday to me.

Wow, you are not happy to grow up are you

Bryce: I am, but you don’t like me do you? I’ll never get to be heir.

What??!! Why would you say that? I mean, you lost us a lot of points, but so did your dad.

Bryce: But you follow Bailie all the time now.

That cause she’s been the one passing out lately. You have just as much a chance right now to be heir as her!

Hmmm….maybe I’ve been too hard on the poor kid. *sigh*

However, not with Julia. Just about every electronic in this house is broken currently. The only thing we had left was the TV, which Julia broke and then walked away from.

Thanks Julia!

Bryce, are you doing homework? Bless you kid! See, you are still in the running!

Bryce: Well I’m focused.

Can you maybe convince your mom to practice writing?

Audra: I’ll get there.

So Audra sets down the game and heads up stairs to try her hand at the violin. Could work on writing, but no, the skill she has never shown interest in is much more appealing. At some point they will have one more kid, but I’m scared to bring another kid in at this point.

Oh Julia, you remembered how to be useful???

Julia: I’m always useful, what are you talking about?

Well we could have used a lot more of your help with the kids lately. You were super mom of your time.

Julia: Who’s talking?

Ok, guys, I’m starting to worry about Julia, seriously.

Oh thank you Audra for finding a bed to nap in! You have no idea how happy it makes me. It’s even your own bed. You can be super mom again.

So it took me forever to get this, but here is Bryce’s make-over picture. He rolled Squeamish, which should be great for him in this house, and got the Social Butterfly aspiration. He is adorable though!

Oh Bryce, maybe your squeamishness will actually be helpful. Thank you for cleaning.

Bryce: Do I get to be heir now?

Well it will be up to a vote, but if you can earn us back some points it would go a LONG way.

Bryce: Does this earn points?

Well, not challenge points, but you do get heir points. 🙂

Bryce: Does dancing earn me points? Look at my moves!

Keep going kid, this could earn you some points.

Ok, this picture just made me laugh so much. Audra went to spray for monsters under the bed, but Julia was already sleeping in it, so there were not going to be any monsters there over night.

Audra: Or I could be trying to spray Julia out of my sons bed.

You weren’t, you know you weren’t. Bryce is doing fine, go to bed before something bad happens again.

This is a much better interaction with Jill then trying to pass out on her. This was seriously their first interaction, unless you count Jill watching her passed out on the ground over and over again. So cute!

I really wanted the family to move but they don’t have enough money. The toddlers cannot keep staying on the top floor, so it’s time to rearrange. Toddler room downstairs, adult and child rooms upstairs. Let see if it helps.

The TV is still broken, but Bryce, my man, is doing the dishes. Great job Bryce, keep it up!

Bryce: I could be a good heir!

Wow, look everyone, Julia is mopping. It’s amazing. She seems to be coming in and out of a fog.

It’s already going better with toddlers downstairs. Bailie gets herself up and heads to the kitchen for food which she just brought straight back to bed. Thank you Bailie, I still love you.

Bryce: I heard that!

I love you too!

Jill grows up from being a kitten to a full grown cat. I don’t know how much anyone pays attention to Jill, but she’s cute anyway. I do not know how to handle TS4 pets yet, so this is a crash course.

She does probably need to be trained some though. Bad Jill, don’t eat the cake!

So Adura needs to introduce herself to 10 sims, and Bryce needs to meet 5 sims for their milestones, so I have the bright idea to hold a house party. Alan, for some reason, decides he must leave the house to set it up

Alan: What, it’s loud in there!

Audra looks very pretty in her fancy dress. She doesn’t get to use it too often. Little Bailie is ready for bed though, so Audra takes care of her while guests arrive.

Looks guys, Araina came to the party!!! She is still alive! Arthur seems happy to see her too.

Audra, what are you doing honey? Alan is cooking already!

Audra: Don’t worry, I got this.

But it’s unnecessary.

To make matters worse Alan starts talking to her and I was just sure a fire was going to break out. Wonderfully it did not.

One of our guests decided that the toddler messes…aka Bailie art, is unwanted and starts cleaning our floor. Thanks random sim.

Little Bailie was apparently not interested in being left out of the party, but she was so tired she needed to take a nap instead.

Bryce sits down and talks with some people. All he needs is to meet 1 more person to unlock a milestone, but it doesn’t happen at the party.

NO no no, Bryce, don’t do it!!!!

Bryce: *yawn*

*sigh* He did it. -5 points. We were doing so well.

The party takes a dark turn when Julia gets up form the table and shows us it’s her time. I would love to say I will really really miss you Julia, but I think it’s time for you to be with Eddie.

Oh honey. I think Julia’s death called Bailie back out of her bed. Poor girl, I don’t blame her for this one specifically. -5 points

Eddie came out to console his boys from the loss of their mom. Ariana luckily left before she saw it, but Alan and Arthur were here.

Then Eddie was very helpful and started doing the dishes. Thank you so much Eddie! I do miss you.

I think we are going to wrap up this update now. Next update we should have another birthday or two and maybe Audra and Alan will work on getting their 3rd kid.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 4 (-20)
Pass Out (-5) : 33 (-165)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 5 (+25)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 15 (+75)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +35

So we lost some more points, but the point loss does seem to be slower than the hemorrhage of lost points we had. I can only hope we don’t keep losing points and the rate we have been.

Alan 05 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 07

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment