Otts Family – Alan 07

Alan 06 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 08

Welcome back to the Otts family. Here’s hoping we start getting some better luck with this generation. So, last time Bryce grew up and really went to work trying to earn points to be considered for heir. We lost Julia during a dinner party, and Jill the kitten grew into a full grown cat.

All right, let’s start checking in with people. Bryce is working on his skills, not the social ones we need him to be, but this also works….empathy I think?

Bryce: This will get us points?

It might, just keep up the good work.

I think I might have given that poor kid a complex.

Right after Mr. Bear is feeling better Bryce goes to clean up some of the piles of junk that are around from Alan fixing everything under the sun all day long.

Don’t look glum Bryce, this is a great thing you are doing.

Downstairs Bailie is holding the attention of two of her favorite guys, her dad and uncle Alan. This little girl really has them wrapped around her little fingers.

Sadly, I expected this at some point. Poor Jill hasn’t gotten a ton of attention from Alan, and really no one else either, but since Alan is the TH it’s sort of up to him to take care of her. We post a notice right after.

This family really probably needs a better watcher…..they all look so miserable here.

Oh Alan…..this is probably my fault. I think I sent him to take a shower, although he might have been fighting to get Bailie to bed too. -5 points

*sigh* -5 points. Audra decided to take a shower first, only to get out and pee on herself, thus making it so she needed another shower.

Audra, if you take care of the critical thing first you wouldn’t need two showers.

Audra: Shut up! I’m sad, and tired, and miserable.

Then get back in the shower and get yourself to bed girl. You are capable. I’ve seen you do better!

*sigh* Do I need to say more? -5 points

Audra, I BEG of you, do not keep him up too late. We cannot afford to keep losing points like this guys!

Audra: What, it’s morning….he should be fine.

Oh Alan, SURPRISE. Audra’s pregnant again. This should be your last child, unless I decide to make you all have more for losing me so many points!

Alan: What??? Huh??? Why????

You need 3, at least. I am pretty sure it’s part of the rules of either the ISBI or Alphabetcy. Can’t remember which. I took the bigger number.

Alan: *sigh* Well, the other two are pretty cool, so I guess that’s cool

Bryce sleeps in his dad’s bed this night. I have no idea where Audra was. She wasn’t passed out on the floor so I didn’t much care.

I think Bryce might be a neat sim. He is always wanting to clean up. Most of the time he does wait until things are repaired though, so hey, can’t complain.

Jill is back and so Alan spends some time pampering her on the couch. You evil evil sim you.

I know I keep asking, but you have to be the least evil sim ever.

Alan: Hey, you directed me to do this.

Yes, but you were sad the whole time she was gone. Like REALLY sad. It was hard to get you and Audra to even have fun.

Bryce, you probably don’t need to keep sucking up so much you know?

Bryce: What? It’s dirty in here. Someone has to clean it.

And then he goes and does his homework. Yep, he is Alan’s kid through and through. We’ll see what all the kids are like as they get older, but I gotta say, I’m liking Bryce.

It’s birthday time! Time to see what little Bailie looks like as a child. She, sadly, did not max any of her toddler skills, so no points gained, but she will no longer be as helpless.

Happy Birthday dear Bailie!

Oh my, a makeover is certainly in order, but Bailie is officially a child.

Here is Bailie post-makeover. She is rather cute. She’s a bit of a tomboy. I mostly look at what the game gives them, and roll their aspiration information for heir polls later and then give them make-overs off of that. She is Lazy, which is going to make this child aspiration fun, she is going for Rambunctious Scamp.

Time for another mother/daughter dance party! Bailie really has some moves. I hope she is also her father’s child and starts really working towards getting us some points now.

Bryce tries his best to let Jill know she is wanted in this house. Hopefully we won’t have her run away again, but it’s possible she is independent, I don’t think I’ve fully discovered all her traits.

Um….ok, no one eat this cake. Jill how did you even…..you know what, it’s not important. I would love the money to buy a new house, but for now, it’s worth $25 to just make a new cake.

Oh look, it was, or is Harvestfest and the gnomes are worshiping at the Shrine of Warm Bubbles. Where they choose to “congregate” is always funny to me.

Bailie heads upstairs to what used to be Julia’s room and sits down to do her homework.

Glad to see you doing your homework already.

Bailie: You think I’m going to just hand the heirship to Bryce?

Audra is back to being super mom and takes up cleaning the bathroom, and Jill heads in to do her business as well. Jill is obsessed with the toilet. She is afraid of the Shrine of Warm Bubbles though. 😀

It must still be Harvestfest. I admit, I played this a bit ago and am trying to remember what all happened. Everyone’s second favorite uncle (I’ll let you try and figure out who the favorite uncle is) is visiting for the holiday and the whole family…. *checks eyes* Yes, the WHOLE family is sitting down to dinner, at the same time, eating the same thing. (that should totally be worth points)

We then got this notice. Which is very exciting because I’ve been wondering if the spares would start their lives. I also discovered, even though I missed the notification, right before Bailie’s birthday Arthur got married.

This random vampire elder, dressed as a teenager, came over and in the interest of attempting to get Bryce and Aurda some work done on their aspirations I invited him in. Bailie looks less than thrilled.

HarvestFest is over for another year, and I feel like we, perhaps, attract a very specific gnome clientele at the Shrine of Warm Bubbles.

Bryce takes some time out to play with a toy I found in his dad’s inventory. The kids don’t have a toy box, and he was super excited to get to play with this action figure.

He was then a very good boy and started on his homework. The holiday certainly was fun, but school happens again tomorrow so it needed to get done.

Bailie gets up the next morning, or maybe it was late that night. Can’t really tell, but she worked on cleaning up the house after the holiday.

Thanks Bailie! It makes a difference when everyone can help out.

Bailie: Just what you could expect from me if you make me heir!

I think with that another update of the Otts family will be done. I don’t remember getting any positive points this entry either, but let’s look at the score.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 5 (-25)
Pass Out (-5) : 35 (-175)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 5 (+25)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 15 (+75)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +20

Well we lost another 15 points that round. *sigh* We haven’t been this low in a while. Actually it’s been since Arthur grew up into a child. It’s been bad this generation guys. Cross our fingers for better luck soon!

Alan 06 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 08

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment