Latte Game – Generation 2.05

Generation 2.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 2.06

We are back with the Latte’s today! As just a fun update, we have been nominated for a Golden Plumbob over at boolprop.net. If you are a part of that community and have enjoyed this story, please vote.

Kynzie is getting pretty high on the star level. I believe she was at a level 4 at this point and she needs to have fans ask for selfies now. So we had a meet and greet.

Kynzie chats with her fans, but no one asks for a selfie. Apparently this is fairly luck based, and Kynzie has not been lucky so far.

While at the meet and greet we see a notification that Isla is finally moving into the world. Not that she hasn’t been actively around, but hopefully she can do some other things now.

Kynzie can now pull an all-nighter, so we decide to hold another meet and greet at the bar where she first met Uku. Once again, fans milled around, she talked with many of them, but no one asked for a selfie.

It’s such a pretty location though, so it was fun all the same. I do wonder if there is anything I can or should be doing. Does a higher or lower level of relationship cause that to occur more? Just not sure.

On her way home a bunch of fan started following Kynzie. She stopped and got them all cheering. She talked for some of the a bit more, but still no one asked for a selfie.

Kyzie and Uku’s last daughter, Ember, is getting ready to grow up soon and they have some dinner with her only. I’m sure Yuri would be jealous.

I might be crazy, but it was time to add a new member to the Latte family. Zophi only has 1 son, so 4 more pregnancies are needed. Baby I is probably could to be a lot like Ember, in being quite a bit younger.

I was trying to get a cake done for Ember, but she woke up after a good nights of sleep and just grows up by her bed. I’m sorry Ember!

She needed a bit of a makeover so here she is post make-over. She adds the Unflirty trait to add to her Outgoing trait. She has the Successful Lineage aspiration. She also got the Creatively Gifted trait as well. She reminds me a lot of her mom, Kynzie.

Ukupanipo is a good grandpa and tends to baby Zax while everyone else is busy. With all of the adults you would think babies would be well taken care of, but occasionally I have to direct them.

Zophi, I think, made a special pancake breakfast to make up for missing getting Ember a cake. This family is so close it just kills me, I love them!

Even though it has nothing to do with her aspiration I decide the fastest way to get Ember the skill needed to get an A in high school is to start her painting. She got creatively gifted as a child, so why not. Plus, if she can get good enough, fast enough, we can get that beach house!

Kynzie is a superstar now, and we could probably finish her aspiration is ANYONE would ask her for a selfie now and then. I don’t know why no one wants this, maybe because she lives so far? Wouldn’t that be a bigger reason to want to do it??

She got her “star” to put in the ground, so we hold a meet and greet. Everyone almost instantly leaves. Sheesh, maybe this is why, some fans we have.

This one little girl is the only one who comes over to watch Kynzie place her marker on the walkway. I had hoped she would ask for a selfie, but she doesn’t….of course.

It’s Zax birthday, and Zophi does the honors of helping him to grow up. Oh my but is he a cutie. Dad’s hair, the green eyes of his mom. I’m excited to see what is looks like as he continues to grow up!

I put in a holiday called Spooky day, which involves everyone wanting to dress in costume. Oh my gosh this was so much fun! It was just too cute, and I got to use the Halloween decorations for once.

Oh, here is Zax after a bit of a makeover. We really just changed his hair and a couple of his outfits around a little. I also didn’t mention before, he is an Angelic child. So we’ll see how he does.

The family all needs some fun, so I decide to have Kynzie get as much of the family together as possible. They head down to the beach so everyone can play in the water and chat.

Oh right, it was also HarvestFest this day, so perhaps this might become a bit of a tradition. Back at home a grand fest is thrown together for the family to enjoy.

Early the next morning Zophi wakes up with a familiar pang. She is in labor. Harvey is up and headed to the hospital with her, luckily not in his mascot uniform this time!

It’s so early there is no one to even check-in with, and Zophi heads straight back to the delivery room.

Zophi: It’s only going to be one baby right?

I sure hope so, but we’ll just have to see.

Zophi: This doctor isn’t pulling out my heart or anything right?

Nope, he seems pretty competent, I think you’ll be fine.

Wouldn’t you know it, it’s another boy. This family seems to have boys early. I wonder if she will start having girls like Kynzie did half-way through her name. Meet Oxkar.

Back at home life continues to on. Little Zax needs a bath, but he’s working hard on his skills. With Kynzie needing to be done so much it’s not always easy to get Zax what he needs.

I think that gives us a good place to end this update. Next time we will see like Oxkar grow up to a toddler and will be close to having Zax grow into a child. Also, we will see if Kynzie can get anyway with her aspiration.

Generation 2.04 | Rules | Family Tree | Generation 2.06

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

4 thoughts on “Latte Game – Generation 2.05”

    1. Thanks, they have gotten crazy at times, but I love them so much. They are all so close, it’s adorable, cause it wasn’t me. 😀 I’m playing them right now.

      Like

  1. Celebrity Selfies-some people suggest taking 2 sims to the community lot, and not touching Kynzie just controlling the other one (not talking to anybody) and not cancelling any ‘ask question’ notes that come into Kynzie’s queue. Apparently if Kynzie has the ‘no touching’ quirk it prevents/limits selfies.
    Hope that helps. But I imagine it’s too late anyway.

    Really loving the story.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the information. That is all good information to know if I ever get another one. 😀 I’m glad you are enjoying the story, I have had a ton of fun with this family.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment