EPIC Tripp: Let There Be Light – 3.07

Post 3.06 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.08

We are back with another update to EPIC Tripp. During the last update the current generation 3 didn’t accomplish much yet (other than Lara already reaching her aspiration), but made a lot of strides towards completing many of our requirements. Here is what we are still working towards.

Generation 3: Let There Be Light

Gen 3 Mini Challenge

  • Discover all relics and assemble all totems (archaeologist). +3 points

Generation 2: Sound of Music

  • Starting with the sims of generation 2, if the heir or spouse masters the painting skill, walls and floors may be any material. If this generation doesn’t complete this, it will be up to future generations to gain the necessary skill.
  • Starting with the sims of generation 2, if the heir or spouse masters the handiness skill, thermostats are unlocked. If this generation doesn’t complete this, it will be up to future generations to gain the necessary skill.

So let’s get started. I have Ferdinando in the painting career, so he is in charge of maxing painting. He’s getting close, at a level 7 I believe. That means that Handiness has fallen to Lindsey, since she already completed her “career.” So when things break, which they do a lot thanks to ghosts, it’s Lindsey that gets to fix them.

Lara needed to read with an adult for 2 hours for the Whiz Kid aspiration, and while I doubt she will make it, I wanted to at least give it a fair shot, so Ferd is more than happy to read to his daughter.

Then it’s back to painting for Ferd. Also, Lindsey keeps slowly working through all the dirt clumps and artifacts she brought home, and keeps getting sent.

After Ferd leaves for work Patchy wakes up and does his gardening “chores” that he chooses to do for the family. He then comes up to see what Lindsey is doing and talk to her for a bit.

Next on the aspiration checklist is for Lara to play some games of chess. It provides some fun for her and she enjoys playing. She seems to breeze through these aspirations, there might be hope yet.

Patchy is then seen cleaning up for us. I had no idea he could do this and I now am starting to feel like this is a little cheat-y and I think I probably just lost the DIY points without meaning to. (After conferring about it, it was decided he does not break that mini-game….much like having ghosts do not.)

Lara is back to playing a couple of games of chess with her mom and that gets us another thing completed for her Whiz Kid milestone. She is still only at around level 5 mental though, so I still doubt she will make it.

Francis comes out this night and spends time admiring his daughters hard work. He never really got to the see the fulfillment of his aspiration as Lindsey didn’t take a traditional career.

Lindsey and Ferdinando spend time together eating dinner and then Patchy joins them for some activities at the stereo. Ferd paining, Lindsey and Patchy dancing the night away.

Lara meanwhile does her homework (probably while focused) and then gets started on making some potions. She is not high enough to make emotion potions yet, at this point, so she experiments instead.

Johnny comes haunting again and Lindsey is able to sit down and talk with him. He always looks so sad to me, even when he isn’t sad.

Ok, Lara is hanging out enough with this girl I think I need to learn her name. I believe it’s Cleo, but I’m not sure. They do some cloud watching after school. Which they have to wrap up a little early because the family is going on an outing.

Ferd needed to look at painting in the museum, so the family took off to a museum right up the street and looked at some paintings. I could almost imagine Ferd explaining things about them to his wife and daughter.

Back at home, Lindsey is working on her handiness by upgrading things around the house. The washer broke, and so she fixed it and then worked on upgrading things. We need kitchen upgrade parts to do much more.

I get the first notice that it is almost Lara’s birthday. She needs to make 3 emotion potions, and get to level 10 in mental. I’m starting to think she could potentially make it.

Our dear sweet Belle comes out this night. I do miss you Belle, would love to do another challenge with you sometime.

Belle: I may not be here, but I am also not gone.

No, you are not. It’s true. Thank you painting that for us.

I could also listen to you play all night.

Belle: You never came to see be play before.

Not cause I wouldn’t have, I’m not allowed there.

Belle: But I thought you were everywhere…..you traveled with Lindsey to the jungle.

Yes, that is true, but there are certain places or buildings I do not get to see.

Belle: Hmmm, I see. I shall play for you then.

Thank you Belle for the lovely playing last night. Come back anytime.

Belle: Yes, you are welcome. So yes, Lindsey, you see there are places the watcher doesn’t see.

Lindsey: Really? Watcher, you can’t be everywhere?

Nope, she’s right. I can go most places, but often time it’s jobs. Like I can’t follow Ferd to his job.

More upgrades means more handiness for Lindsey. I think she is up to level 8 now, so just a couple more levels to go and we can have thermostats. Which means I could move if I wanted to.

I get the notice that it’s Lara’s big day while she is hard at work at the science bench. I take a look, and she only needs 2 more levels of mental to complete the aspiration. She is focused and should make it.

HOLY COW, right as her age bar starts to bubble, she does it! Lara actually completed 2 child aspirations. I have NEVER come even close to this. Great job Lara!!!!!

Lara comes down and starts setting the table while Lindsey begins to whip up something special to celebrate this big day.

Every Tripp girl grows into a teenagers with a strawberry cake and Lara is no different. It’s always special to make the cake out of their very own strawberries.

Happy Birthday Lara!

The family sits down and enjoys some cake together. Now that Lara is a teenager we are likely to send Lindsey back off to the jungle to see if she can get any more relics to make totems with.

Frances comes out that night as everyone was starting to head for bed and celebrates the continued success of his family in his own way. (He also nearly drops it a couple of times.)

Before crawling into bed, Lara goes to get a bit of a make-over. It is official, she will be going into the Athletics career. She will be a smart athlete though, having the bookworm trait. She is also a dance machine, and got the aspiration nerd brain. I LOVE HER!

This generation has been so successful and had done very well so far. I’m excited to see how they do in these final “years” before Lara takes over, and am very excited to see how Lara does in the future.

Post 3.06 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 3.08

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment