Otts Family – Alan 09

Alan 08 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 10

Hello, welcome back to the Otts family. Last entry we had NO PASS-OUTS!!! It was very exciting! We are back with a new entry and I realize, a lot of stuff has happened this time, and I have done way more just day to day commentary than I did last generation as Eddie’s generation was ending at entry 10, and we are at 9 and Brodie is still a baby. Hope you don’t mind all the extra “fun.”

Let’s get started with Bryce just getting up from a nap and Bailie working on her homework. Come on A’s, we need the points!

Bailie is still our mess maker. Seriously girl, every time I turn around!

Bailie: I’m being creative!

Your supposed to be being rambunctious!

Bailie: Nah, too lazy.

Later that night Julia gets to work cleaning up the same spot. We’ve missed you being useful Julia!

Bailie, I appreciate you trying to clean, I truly do, but this is a pointless endeavor here.

Bailie: What! Why?

Um…because both the sink and the toilet are spewing more water all over the floor?

Bailie: Fine, I’ll go check on the baby.

Shooshing him over and over isn’t really helpful either.

Bailie: FINE! *huffs off*

Audra starts cleaning up the bathroom once I have Alan fix all the plumbing, so at least it’s a useful exercise. I would love to not being fixing the plumbing this often, but oh well.

Alan heads to check on Brodie, and while I missed the notification, Jill ran away again. She has been paid attention to a lot, so I think she might just be independent, or something like that.

Luckily she is back right away and we have Alan welcome her home. She appears to be either sick, or super dirty. This is my first pet, so I’m not adept at telling the difference yet.

To be safe, we take Jill to the vet. It’s here I see we can get her fixed. That would likely “fix” the yowling with the flaming heart over her head since I think that is when she is in heat.

Luckily Jill checks out totally fine, so it was just dirt, and she needed a brushing. Alan is very happy the cat is ok. I did not direct this one.

What a sweet evil man and his cat.

Alan: Hey, Jill is special ok!?

Back at home it’s time for Brodie to grow up! I’m super excited to see him as a toddler!

At first I feel like I’ve got back in time. Isn’t that basically the same hair that Bryce grew up with? Yep, sure is. Make-over will be needed.

There we go, MUCH better. Although it is remarkable how much he looks like his brother. I did a side by side comparison and they are just slightly different. Here is Bryce on the left, Brodie on the right.

Pretty close in my opinion. Both boys are super cute though! I am crossing my fingers that Brodie is less work than Bryce and Bailie though! Anyway, with the make-over done, we then got this notice.

Woohoo, way to go Arthur. Now both of the other Otts kids are going to add some cousins. That’s pretty exciting to me. Alan has been hard at work, it’s about time the rest of them get going.

Eddie comes haunting and decides he needs to help us reach our goal of a new house someday soon. Thanks Eddie!!! (It was a masterpiece!)

Bryce proves again that he is his fathers child. Remember when Alan went through a fitness phase as a kid? Well Bryce is now as well.

So far Brodie has been pretty easy to take care of. We will see how he does as he grows up, but maybe he takes more after his mom than his dad.

It’s Winterfest again, and so the family drags out the Winterfest Tree and starts to decorate it. It’s a lot of fun to watch the family decorate together.

Alan gets started on the feast while everyone else, well most of them, take another quick nap to be ready for the festivities tonight. Bailie decides to get a jump start on homework. They have to be getting close to having A’s.

The meal is had, although I didn’t catch a picture of it, and it’s time for present opening. Getting everyone to open a present this year was not easy. They really could use a larger house, but no money for the one I want them to have. Hopefully soon.

Brodie and Jill have a stand-off. The kitty isn’t sure about the toddler, and the toddler really wants to pet the kitty.

As the Winterfest comes to a close the family wraps up and goes to bed before asking Father Winter for any presents. Not that anyone but Alan would have been able to ask. So we will call it a night for the Otts.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 7 (-35)
Pass Out (-5) : 35 (-175)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 16 (+80)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +20

Oh my gosh guys, the score didn’t change!!!! We didn’t even break even, NO points changed. I am ok with this for this family right now. I hope to start up the positives again now, but YAY for there still being 20 points in our coffers.

For fun, here is a quick look at Ariana’s husband and Arthur’s wife. Arthur and his wife live on the plane crash plot in StrangerVille, and Ariana’s husband has the StrangerVille Mystery aspiration, which I thought was fun. I know this update was a little bit shorter, but I didn’t want to keep going and start losing a bunch of points. 😀

Alan 08 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 10

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

2 thoughts on “Otts Family – Alan 09”

Leave a comment