Otts Family – Alan 11

Alan 10 | Rules | Family Tree | Heir Poll | Alan 12

Hey ho, welcome back to the Otts family. This generation has been rough guys, but as you can see from the link above, it’s almost heir time. Time for you to tell me who will next spend the time dragging our points down, down, down. Or maybe we’ll get lucky and they will go up, up, up. One can only hope.

Before we have the heir poll though, we have an update to get through. So here we go. Let’s check in with the family.

The three kids are all talking on the couch. It’s sibling bonding, so cute.

Bailie works on her homework some more. I cannot believe she doesn’t yet have an A. She’s a good girl, but I don’t know if I want to works with a “lazy” bodybuilder.

Audra spends some time with Jill. Jill is usually pretty well taken care of at this point. Occasionally she starts begging for playtime with someone, or just asks for attention, but everyone is usually on board with giving her what she needs.

Jill is back to working on writing. She needs charisma and writing for her next promotion. I’m not sure she will get it. Those are some tough skills to get on her own, but she does keep working on writing, so maybe.

Woohoo!!! Bailie finally got us an A. That is +5 points for us. Let’s hope that this means we are starting to get some traction with the points!

Sweet brotherly love. Brodie is actually get closer and closer to getting into Happy Toddler range. That would be GREAT for our points. He needs potty and just a smidge more communication and thinking.

That marks off the thinking. All that time spent with the flash cards apparently did the trick. Thank you Bryce for working with him so much!

Bryce: So did I basically get us points?

Well not yet, but you got us closer to getting some points from your brother yes.

Awww, Arthur is officially an adult. Those twins have probably aged him some. I’m sure they are going to be cute girls! I’ll be sure to share pictures once they have aged up!

Oh looky! It’s another miracle. You don’t see Brodie in his bed downstairs, but everyone else is asleep in their own beds!!!! Even the cat found a place to sleep.

PS the way cats sleep in this game is amazing. So funny and totally like a cat!

Well speaking of the twins earlier, they actually grew up into toddlers. So while Alan has himself a teen, a child, and a toddler, both his older and younger siblings have toddlers only. They got started later in life obviously.

Bryce: I feel good today!

That’s good, why in such a happy mood?

Bryce: Because I helped us get points! Maybe I can be heir?

It’s left up to a vote, so we’ll see. You have lost us a LOT of points. But then so has Bailie. Really only Brodie hasn’t done that.

Speaking of Brodie, it was time for him to grow up. Alan took time that morning to “help” him spam the potty over and over again to get those final couple of points. That means he got Happy Toddler +5 Points. YAY, that also means he maxed the potty which is another +5 points. HOLD ON TO YOUR BUTTS people, we are on a roll!

Brodie got a bit of a make-over. I can’t really tell who he looks like more, although he certainly has his mothers hair. He got the Music Lover trait. That’s kind of fun.

Meanwhile, in other parts of the house, Bailie is doing additional homework, or maybe it’s Extra Credit, she’s gotta keep that A. Audra surprises me by pulling out the Charisma skill book and starts reading. She even gains a Charisma point. There is hope for another promotion yet!

Alan is still working hard on his violin skills. He has completed 2 songs, and is working on a third. He has gotten almost all the required royalties from just the first song he made.

Bailie plays with her younger brother to get some skills up. Hopefully Brodie will be able to reach an A himself. He should also be able to get at least the first milestone of his aspiration completed with a little help.

Bailie continues to be studious. You know honey, you already have an A and will be aging up before too long.

Bailie: But I want the readers to see how awesome I am.

Late at night additional homework is done. Seriously Bailie, we get that you enjoy school, or are at least studious. You are even lazy, so it’s ok, you got the A.

Bailie: If Bryce is doing homework, then I shall too.

Bryce: I’m only doing it cause dad told me to.

You two are hopeless.

Jill that cat finds a new place to sleep. I saw she was sleeping but could not find her right away. This is a very catish, cat. They really did a good job of getting their weird little cat-like personalities right.

Hi Julia. You might have broken the sink earlier, but I’ll take only 1 piece of plumbing getting broken. You enjoy your sims there. Apparently even ghosts like the sims.

Hard to believe but it’s already time for Bailie to grow up. She didn’t manage to max any skills, but her A gave us points earlier, so nicely done Bailie. A make-over is needed for sure.

Ah, this is much more like it.

Bailie: Yes, I am happy with this look.

Bailie added Childish to her Lazy trait. I go ahead and put her in the Lifeguard career to see if we can get her some fitness skills. I think it’s going to require some help though.

Before her make-over the childish trait comes out right away. This does not help her relationship with her brother any, and could get old really fast.

She does, however, comfort her brother for something later. Alan is still hard at work on his violin skill, and Eddie is cleaning up. Thanks Eddie! It’s amazing how quickly dishes pile up around here.

Audra gets some report writing in before work. She is getting pretty close to being level 3. Then all she will need is the charisma skill to get a promotion. Not that it gives us points….but the money would be nice.

Audra, why are you eating the spoiled food?

Audra: It’s not great, but I didn’t see fresh food, and you yell at me when I cook.

Fair enough, I’ll make sure Alan cooks tomorrow and cleans out the fridge.

It was about this time I got a notice about a fire. Alan was a work, Audra was eating and Bryce and Bailie were at work. I saw no sign of Brodie.

Oh look, Brodie set the chemistry set on fire! I’ve never had this happen before. Luckily Alan got home and was able to come save the day before it burned the entire house down! -10 Points. (The first points Brodie has lost us.)

And Bryce came home from work and collapsed on the cat…well ok, not ON the cat, but close enough. -5 Points. Bryce, GO TO BED!

As promised, Alan cooks the next day. He manages to not start a fire, good boy, and fills up the fridge with some good food. He’s starting to put on a little weight himself I see.

This entry is a going to go a little bit long, so we can get to the heir poll. I hope you don’t mind sticking with me, normally I would probably have tried to make this into 2, but with the heir poll coming, I don’t want to play ahead and get enough pictures to make a full other post.

Bryce gets started on homework again. I would love for him to get an A, but it’s getting close to his time to become a YA and he’s still sitting at a C, so I don’t think it’s going to happen.

Alan is down to writing his final song. He did a jig, and everyone else is dancing. Although they are dancing to the stereo, not Alan’s playing. Minutes later Bailie begins to clean up the house some more.

We have success! +5 Points, which at least makes up for Bryce’s passout earlier. You can also see Brodie down there was, or is working on his homework. Good job Brodie!

But then Audra goes and does this. This is her own doing, and I’m mad at her. She would head up the stairs, get to the top, cancel her OWN INTERACTION TO GO TO BED, and then walk back down the stairs to dance, or eat, or stand around. -5 points.

Julia visited, and apparently, while playful, decided to destroy the dollhouse. She then destroyed the downstairs sink and toilet. I don’t know that I can blame her for the broken fridge, but I’ll do it anyway.

Talk to your grandma Brodie. It’s her fault.

Brodie: But the d-d-do-dollhouse was my fa-fa-favorite.

I know, I’ll get your dad to add it to his fix it list.

Alan did fix everything, but first to help Brodie with his aspiration, Alan spends 2 hours reading to him. Now we just have to get in some games of chess.

Bryce shocks and scares me a bit by fixing the radio upstairs. I guess we have another Ariana around, someone who fixes electronics. That’s pretty nice actually, provided he doesn’t kill himself, and with Bryce I make no guarantees.

Bailie’s childish side comes out again while the kids all sit down together. I’m surprised the social aspiration didn’t go better than it did with these guys. Everyone seems to always talk with each other so much.

Bailie is back at doing her homework, although now it will be useful again since she is in high school and could potentially get us another A. She obviously just got home from work though, as she is in the lifeguard outfit.

Eddie is the first “person” to pick up either the violin or the guitar since Alan got his milestone reached so Alan gets up to “mentor” his father’s ghost. He needs to mentor for 3 hours, and so far no one is interested in playing.

Audra, what did you do?

Audra: Nothing

Audra….

Audra: I’m cooking ok! Actually I’m trying to chop up a salad and I nearly cut my finger.

A salad is acceptable, but please be careful. We don’t want to have to go back to Ecoplasm Medical so soon.

She manages to complete her salad and sits down with the kids. Everyone seems semi-happy in this picture. It’s nice, although we haven’t had the best of luck this generation.

Bryce continues to work on his homework. Maybe we’ll get lucky and he’ll get up a grade, but there are 4 days left until he ages up, so I don’t think it will happen. Getting him an A just seemed much harder than it should have been.

But, we have come to the end of this very LONG update. Sorry guys, I really just didn’t think that handful of pictures was enough to make a whole other entry out of, and we can now hold the heir poll!

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 7 (-35)
Pass Out (-5) : 40 (-200)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 17 (+85)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 3 (+15)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 5 (+25)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 4 (+20)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Not using sparesโ€™ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +15

So I realized after talking with some people over on the forum that I should have been able to count the points for randomizing last generation, so I did, and that at least got us +10 points. We broke even, with the fire and the pass outs, we ate through the points we had managed again. I’m not sure if Alan can get his milestone, or get good enough at painting fast enough to be immortalized (he’s only level 5 right now) but we’ll try.

This is little Brianna, one of Arthur and Hayden’s twins.

This is her twin sister, Briella. They are both very cute, and have their mom’s blond hair.

Alan 10 | Rules | Family Tree | Heir Poll | Alan 12

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

3 thoughts on “Otts Family – Alan 11”

  1. So I read this chapter with a slight glare on my phone screen, so in the screen of Alan and Eddie with the violin, I thought Alan was naked. And i couldnt believe that you didnt say anything! …and then I covered the glare and realized the he was just shirtless lol ๐Ÿ˜†

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment