Otts Family – Alan 12

Alan 11 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 13

HI!!! We are back with the Otts. It’s been so long since I’ve played these guys, I know you just had the heir poll a couple of weeks ago, but I haven’t played them for almost a month, just had that many entries already ready. So, it’s time to see what the result of the heir poll were, it was an EXTREMELY close race, and I will actually explain more after the reveal.

The winner of our B generation heir poll is:

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

B

Bailie Otts

That’s right, you’ve heard it here, the only girl of this generation, the lazy girl who aspires to be a bodybuilder is our next heir. Here is the point breakdown.

Bailie: 9 votes (4 on boolprop, 5 on WP) (but actually 7, I’ll explain)
Bryce: 7 votes (3 on boolprop, 4 on WP)
Brodie: 7 votes (3 on boolprop, 4 on WP)

Yes, you are seeing that right, TECHNICALLY all of our kids tied. I made the deciding votes and gave Bailie 2 other points. She and Bryce were the front runners for most of the poll back and forth, and it looked like Bailie was going to take it, but in the last 2 days Bryce and Brodie came back up to match her for votes. So I had to think about what I wanted to do. I decided, since it became pretty clear I was going to end up with a tie (initially just Bailie and Bryce were tied, but Brodie joined them today) I decided I would pick who I wanted, and thus placed my own votes into the poll.

It was tough for me to choose as initially everyone looked like they were going for Bryce, who I did not want. Love the kid, did not want him as TH, and so with the tie between Bryce and Bailie I thought it was an easy choice, then Brodie joined the mix and I had to think about it, a lot. In the end I chose Bailie to carry on as the new TH. (Please don’t hate me Brodie and Bryce lovers, I really would have picked either of them had they gotten the most votes, but it appeared you readers were as torn as I was.)

So with all of that now out of the way, let’s watch the end of Alan’s reign and see if he ever finishes his aspiration or the painting skill in order to immortalize himself.

When we first load the house it’s late, Alan and Audra are being good sleeping in their own bed.

Bailie is also being good, sleeping in her bed. Brodie apparently had a monster at some point and is busy trying to wake people up about it.

Bryce is also sleeping, but it also looks like he’s pouting. I’m sorry Bryce, I know you tried, I know you did but you lost us too many points, and gained us really none of them back. It’s been up to the rest of the family to gain any.

After waking up literally everyone in the house, Alan sits down and talks with Brodie. I’m likely going to wonder if I shouldn’t have picked him instead, but we’ll see how it goes.

Bailie and Bryce talk a bit, or perhaps Bailie is rubbing it in Bryce’s face that she ended up getting picked to be TH over him.

Bailie: I’m consoling him

Riiiiight. I’ve seen you with your siblings, you’re more evil than your father.

Alan: *off camera* I AM evil!!

Bryce than picks up the dishes, and carries them into the bathtub with him. Not how I would suggest trying to do the dishes, but whatever man.

Then he goes and grabs some food, but can’t eat because the dishes are still in his hand. I have to reset him to get everything out of it hands, and then he can eat, but right before all these, he left the house to go to school and then came right back in.

Alan gets chained to the easel for most of the day. I need him to be at least 8 or more painting before he can immortalize himself, according to the rule, so that’s what we are working on.

Bailie comes home from school and while eating some food decides to set the table, bringing her manners up in the process. Yes, please keep this up, you can get us some more character traits.

Jill the cat is a little neglected right now with Alan usually chained to the easel, but Bryce does take some time to play with her.

Oh look, Britta grew up, she is Ariana’s only daughter with her husband. We’ll have to go check her out later.

Aww, and Arthur and Hayden are bringing another little Otts into the world!

Julia comes out and starts playing the violin…seriously, NO ONE picks this up, Alan is never going to finish his aspiration. So, even though he was sleeping I make him get up and try to mentor her.

Which he does, but it last for a few moments and then it’s done. He still hasn’t gotten 1 hour of mentoring in, let alone 3. Are there any tricks to get this done?

Brodie is….being a pirate??…..with the blue bear. He is cute, maybe he should have been heir. Oh well, I’ve made my choice.

Our TH is hard at work on homework, she’s ready to get an A if she ever gets any skill up to 3rd level. I’m going to have to start influencing her to skill or something.

I hadn’t seen this painting before, but it’s pretty funny. Also, Alan is finally above level 8 in painting. This means we can immortalize him and get those points!

This random guy made friends with Brodie at school somehow and he invited him over. Not sure how that worked, maybe he was a kid earlier today?

Alan is still going to try and max painting, but at least he can immortalize himself now, and Brodie is working on some motor skills. Which actually reminded me, we need to play chess with him!

Chess matches away. 2 before bed, and 1 the next morning mean we actually completed the first milestone of Whiz Kid. He’s not likely to get another, but still. +5 points!!!

Eddie comes out and paints us another painting. It’s nice to have Eddie painting, he makes us some decent money, and we spent a lot of it upgrading toilets that I was tired of the ghost breaking constantly.

Arthur’s twins grew up. They clearly got their mother’s hair, but we’ll see take a look at them soon.

Immortalization complete! Audra began to come in, obviously, right as we were taking the picture, but that’s ok. Arthur is on the wall! +5 points

You know, I’m glad it’s Bailie. I am, Brodie, go to bed. Bryce, you too! -5 Points

It’s nearly both of these guys’ birthday. I’m not ready for Audra to be an elder, but it’s coming regardless. I am ok with Bryce growing up and moving out though.

So apparently the little poofs can come off the cat toy. Jill carries it around, and also she is now an elder cat. Shortly after this she ran away because no one was playing with her. Sorry Jill!!!

Bailie worries me with trying to cook, especially when she doesn’t look confident in it, but she makes it through without a fire, thank goodness!

It’s birthday time. Happy Birthday Audra! I remembered this one! She still looks good, even as an elder.

Next it’s Bryce!!! Happy Birthday Bryce!

Bryce: I wasn’t heir….

No, you weren’t, but now you are free to do whatever you want. Come back and visit.

Bryce added Materialistic to his traits, but he also got Good Manners and Responsible, which I did not expect, so great job Bryce, you finally earned us points. +10 points

With that I am going to call this update complete. I believe we are actually ahead on points for the….first time in this entire generation. So I’m going to quite while I’m ahead. Next update will see Alan’s reign end more than likely, as Bailie takes over.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 7 (-35)
Pass Out (-5) : 41 (-205)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 18 (+90)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 3 (+15)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 6 (+30)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 5 (+25)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 4 (+20)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 2 (+10)

TOTAL: +30

Woo, we doubled our score from last night!!! YAY. We still have the end of the generation points to get next time too and we just might make some progress back towards 100 guys!

A quick look at these, this is Britta Greer as a child. She is Ariana and Jaquan’s only child. I did get a notice that Jaquan is now an adult, but Ariana has to be getting close to elder by now. Britta is Squeamish.

Finally to end this off this is Brianna and Briella. They are both and interesting mix of their parents. Both are vampires (like their mom) and Brianna is a Glutton and Briella is Cheerful. We will see if they have a new brother or sister next round.

Alan 11 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 13

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

5 thoughts on “Otts Family – Alan 12”

    1. I agree. I like Brodie, I really did, and it was a bit of a tough call, but I really like Bailie from the time she was little, and we need that female heir!

      Like

  1. I would use one of the free actions to get someone to play an instrument. That way you can get the mentoring task done. I think that’s probably the easiest way to get it done lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment