Otts Family – Alan 10

Alan 09 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 11

So the last time we had Winterfest and neither gained nor lost any points! It was a bit of a miracle for this family in this generation but it was very exciting. We need to get Alan playing more violin so he can start to work on writing songs, and he needs to get going on painting so we can immortalize him. It’s a lot to do, and the rest of the family hasn’t been great at taking care of itself, but hopefully that’s getting passed us.

Let’s get start with checking in on the family shall we?

We start with Audra giving Brodie a bath in the Shrine of Warm Bubbles, aka the bathtub. Brodie was getting a little…..grodie. I’m not even sorry.

WAIT!!!?? Am I seeing things? Are you working on writing?

Audra: I told you I would get to it.

I know, but I was starting to lose hope.

Audra: Promotion here I come.

All right Audra, I love you but you are being a bit of a blog hog so far. She and Bailie sit down to a nice “dinner” of popcorn. We eat what we’ve got and Alan has been chained to the violin.

See, Alan is working on the violin….and here is Audra again. This time playing with the cat.

Seriously, why are you in ALL the pictures so far?

Audra: Ummm…..????

Here is Bryce doing something that doesn’t include his mom. Working on art projects. Not really useful for his social aspiration, but that one is SO HARD to do in an ISBI.

Bailie decides to go….you know I’m not 100% sure what she is doing with Mr. Bear.

Bailie: I’m telling it a story.

About what?

Bailie: A mysterious duck.

Uh huh…ok, carry on.

Now Audra is back and working on looking through a fashion blog. She might never get close to her aspiration, or to completing this job, but at least she is doing things to try now.

My gosh, she actually finally did it. She’s right, a promotion is in order. This has been the only thing keeping her from getting that promotion this whole time.

Thanks Julia.

Julia: Just trying to be helpful.

No that was sarcasm. You broke the toilet, so moping is doing no good what so ever.

Julia: It’s getting the floor clean.

*Rolls eyes*

Awww, Ariana had a little girl! The kids are finally getting cousins. I hope her daughter does better than these kids.

Bryce and Bailie: We heard that!

Then do better!

Bailie: Yo bro….that’s spoiled you know.

Bryce: *sigh* nothing in my life ever goes right.

Bailie: Just don’t eat it dummy, there is more food in the fridge.

I had completely forgotten that Brodie wasn’t even started in potty training, so Alan is pulled away from the violin long enough to get him started. Brodie is still only about 1/2 to point 2, but it’s a start.

Damn it Bryce! We were doing so good too. -5 Points. I’m not even sure why he wasn’t in bed, he was a few minutes ago.

I wish promotions gave points! Some of these are REALLY hard to get a NTH to get done! Plus, we could REALLY REALLY use the points.

Especially now. BRYCE, GO TO BED!!! -5 points

I literally had to have Alan go put him to bed. He kept heading up and then coming back downstairs and doing something else, and then he’s head up but not to bed, he’d just stand there. UGH.

Sadly, Bryce never did get an A in school. He got to a B, and had the skills needed, but just never made it to an A. I don’t know that Bailie will do any better since she doesn’t have the skills yet.

Either way, Happy Birthday Bryce!

Bryce: I make this look good.

Ummm….I guess, but I think a make-over is in order, this isn’t really you is it?

Bryce: I guess not, my hair feels really weird so short on top.

This is much better, but MY GOODNESS aren’t you a tall skinny looking sim. I know height really isn’t a thing, but he just seems tall, and super skinny.

Uncle Arthur came over and visited and Bryce is doing….well I don’t really know what he is doing actually. Let’s see….

He’s doing nothing. I mean, maybe he was a second ago, but now he’s just staring at the blank screen.

Whatcha doing Bryce?

Bryce: Just contemplating my existence and why I continue to fail in my goals.

You’re just a teenager, snap out of it!

Two stinky children playing dolls together. I was just sure Bailie was going to pass out again, but luckily she did not. Brodie also, I just want to point out, has never passed out. (I’ve probably jinxed it now, but I just wanted to point it out.)

Awww, Audra and Brodie are sharing a moment in the back there, and Alan is, of course, tied to the violin. He manages to complete one song and start on the second one. He’s close to being at level 9 so he can license them, but this has been a rough aspiration to complete this time.

Back at it Audra? I’m so proud. It’s like this upstairs computer we put in became her “work” computer while the downstairs one is still the one for games.

It’s New Years, not that you would be able to tell, but Alan actually gets Audra and Bailie to sit down and watch the countdown with him. Bryce and Brodie were both in bed, asleep….so they were exempt from joining in.

I’ve never tried this before, but we need points, so we are going to see if Bryce can get us some. He is working as a retail employee, which he needs to gain charisma….not likely, but maybe. We’ll see how he does.

Oh wow, Arthur ended up with twin girls. Poor Hayden and Arthur, that will be a lot of work. I’m excited to see them grown up actually.

What’s wrong now Bryce?

Bryce: Huh? Oh, hi. I’m not gaining any points.

You mean for the challenge? No, you aren’t, you have actually lost us points this time.

Bryce: I’m never going to be made heir.

Don’t give up, just do really well at your job and try to get an A in high school…PLEASE.

Bless you Audra! I love that you clean. You even have an audience. The Shrine of Warm Bubbles patrons will appreciate the fresh scent I’m sure.

Bryce decides to start helping out more with little Brodie. He changes his diaper, and then does flash cards at two different times, at Brodie’s request. It’s really quite cute.

Audra autonomously plays with Brodie. I think this is the only kid she ever played with like this. Brodie looks to be having fun. Arthur is back, probably getting away from the twins. I believe Alan is back on the violin just out of shot.

Hey, you are doing your homework! That’s good. Keep that up and you can probably get an A.

Bryce: *sigh* we’ll see. I’m so tried all the time.

That’s because you keep not going to bed, you just nap and then do nothing else. Start SLEEPING.

Not what I meant Bryce! -5 points. You need to start getting us points soon, because we’ve had almost no positive points this whole generation!

Aww, Ariana’s daughter became a toddler. She looks cute, we’ll have to go check on her in a bit.

Dinner in the toddler’s room….I mean, why not? Look at that, Brodie is climbing into bed all by himself. Bryce needs to be more like him.

With that, I’m going to be done. I’m so frustrated with this family right now. Nothing gets done quickly, nothing seems to get done at all. No A’s, even though they did a ton of homework early on, no milestones, no nothing.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 7 (-35)
Pass Out (-5) : 38 (-190)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : -0 (0)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 6 (+30)
Twins (+10) : 0 (0)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 16 (+80)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 2 (+20)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 0 (0)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 2 (+10)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 4 (+20)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 3 (+15)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 0 (+0)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 1 (+10)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 110,225 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 1 (+5)

TOTAL: +5

Yes, you see that correctly. We might as well have just started this challenge, we are back in single digit points. If we keep up like this we will be in negatives by the next update.

This is little Britta, Ariana and Jaquan’s daughter. I don’t know that they will have any more, but we will see. She is a little cutie though.

Alan 09 | Rules | Family Tree | Alan 11

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment