Otts Family – Bailie 07

Bailie 06 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 08

Well hello! Come back for some more ISBI madness! You are in luck then, that’s what this update is all about… well an ISBI at least. We’ll have to see if madness kicks in as well.

So last time the family moved and dealt with some fun glitches, toddler care went out the window, Cordelia was born, and the twins grew up to children. Bailie and Adalyn pretty much survived. Neither did much towards their goals. Let’s see how it’s going now!

So this feels like a fairly typical day to me. Bailie eating food she cooked, Cedric eating popcorn, Corey cleaning up, and Cordelia being adorable. I am pretty sure she is dancing to the stereo.

Bryce stopped by and Bailie sat with him out on the front porch and talked for a bit.

Bryce: ….I just don’t know what to do….

Bailie: Well maybe the watcher can help, eh eh??

Sorry, Bryce is on his own now. He is in charge of his own life. You are the only one I have any control over anymore. Of course I never really had to control over Bryce to begin with.

Didn’t I saw before Corey was the mess maker this gen? Yeah, that continues into childhood. Of course, Cedric has actually joined him in mess making as a child too.

Although not right the moment. Bless you Cedric! I’m so glad you are cleaning!

Cedric: This place is a mess. Everything is dirty, half of it is broken…

I know, the ghosts have not been kind to our plumbing lately and Bailie hasn’t been in a good enough mood to do anything more than chase after you kids and fix things that broke.

Bailie reads to the boys a couple of stories. I will get the first level of Whiz Kid done if it’s the last thing I do. Cedric should have no problems, especially if Bailie will play chess with him.

Which is exactly what she did after doing a few things around the house.

Bailie: A few things????!!!!

I know, I know, you’ve had to do a lot. I’m working on it ok. You need to write more books and paint more so we get more money coming in!

Bailie: You are the one in control remember.

Ugh!!! But it’s your needs I’m trying to keep up.

Cordelia is still here, even though she hasn’t made many appearances yet. She is working on her communication skills with her brother. I’m hoping with the boys around she might have a better chance to reaching Happy Toddler.

So just to give you a taste of what we are dealing with here, and this doesn’t include the upstairs. You can see the many, many, MANY messes the boys have made. I don’t believe I’ve seen Cordelia make any so far. In fact, I caught one of the boys in the act, by the pool. You can also see the piles of ‘repair’ trash lying around.

Cordelia likes to talk to the dragon stuffed toy more than the bear. Not sure why she has a preference for sure, but she seems to pick this guy the most. Work on that communication baby, go go go.

Here Corey goes again!

Corey: At least I went outside…

Doesn’t matter. At some point I’m hoping you and/or your brother will help clean them up.

Poor baby, I can’t even be sad. We once again had a fight over the baby. Bailie was trying to get her some food Adalyn would come get her and set her down again. Over and over…..-5 points.

And again…..I’m sorry Cordelia. She was in bad shape and I was pretty certain that the social worker was going to come take her. It was bad! -5 points

So I too the family to the park to send Cordelia to day care. Might be a bit cheaty, but I don’t care. That little girl was a mess. I once again though, had a glitch. Before her mom’s were fighting over her, I watched. She just stood in the same place (not sure how long she was there before I noticed) and would queue up things, and then they would fall away, over and over again. Once I reset her, all back to normal….so I really don’t care if this was cheaty. Plus I wanted to see if Corey would play on the jungle gym. He didn’t, he stood by the road and talked with people.

The house is still a bit of a mess, spoiled food and all, but Alan is out and Cedric decided to work on his homework. He seems like he plans to be my overachiever this generation.

…and I forgot another birthday. I’m so sorry Bailie!

Bailie: Oh, birthday, yeah, I’m an adult now.

Yeah, sorry I didn’t get you to bake a cake in time, I forgot entirely.

Bailie: That’s ok, sleep was more important!

Spoken like a Torch Holder for sure.

I do believe Adalyn might be the most hands on parent we have had in this ISBI, at least as an NTH. The TH is always fairly hands on, since I control them. She is so good with all of her kids.

It’s almost a full family picture. Cordelia is on her way out here, but by the time she makes it the boys are off to school. You can see the “art” projects that have been left on the floor are still around, but the house is getting better.

Seriously, how cute are toddlers in this game? I’m really tempted to give these two one more kid. They make such cute kids and are such good parents. I might do it.

Bailie has taken a job in writing to try and get us some much needed money coming in again. Writing books just isn’t going to be enough. Adalyn goes and spends time with her wife chatting and enjoying the company.

Ok, I cannot stress this enough. If you play an ISBI and happen to come across Adalyn Ojo….PICK HER. She is an awesome spouse and mom. Also she makes adorable kids. Cordelia only needs 1 potty and 1 thinking skill to be happy toddler, and 3 days before she ages up.

Bailie is determined to help Cedric get his first aspiration milestone done. He just needs one more chess game after this. Should be a piece of cake.

Both boys makes good use of their time. Cedric works to clean up some of the messes made by himself and his brother earlier, and Corey eats some breakfast before school. I would love to get these guys some A’s in school, but time will tell.

Hiya Bryce. Was this a family reunion day I didn’t have on the calendar?

Bryce: No, I was just stopping by because I was in the neighborhood, why?

Well if you look through the window there you will see your brother, Brodie, also just stopped by.

So Julia went and broke our sink, but then she cleaned the high chair and chatted with Bryce while he visited and was happy to see him. So can I REALLY be mad about the sink?

I have managed to make it so only 1 bathroom item get broken by ghosts now. The toilets are unbreakable and the downstairs tub is as well. Up here I locked the door to everyone but the household, and as you can see, this bathroom only shares 2 walls as it just hangs over the porch. The ghosts can get to the toilets, but not the sink or shower!

This update is started to get long, so we will leave with this little piece of information. Rosalie Ojo is Adalyn’s sister. That means little Claire Ojo is a cousin of our Otts kids here. It’s sort of fun to have a bit of extended family beyond us. Let’s check out our score.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 8 (-40)
Pass Out (-5) : 49 (-245)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 7 (+35)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 23 (+115)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 1 (+10)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 5 (+25)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 9 (+45)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 8 (+40)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 5 (+25)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 2 (+10)

TOTAL: +110

So we went down 10 points from Cordelia’s mishaps early on. Since then though, things have gotten much smoother again, the glitches seem to have stopped (I think I’ve reset basically everything and everybody at this point.) and we only lost 10 points. We have the potential for some decent point gain coming up next update. I hope you will join us then!

Bailie 06 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 08

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment