Otts Family – Bailie 08

Bailie 07 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 09

Hello and welcome back to the Otts family ISBI. When we were last with the family we watched the adorable Cordelia being a toddler, the kids were kids and Bailie worked on her books. It was actually a fairly boring update for an ISBI. So let’s see what this one brings.

Corey, you CAN use a mop. Jill the cat inspects his work. I sort of miss Jill, and would kind of like to have another animal in the house at some point.

In the morning the brothers chat and Corey works on his homework. I’m hoping one of these kids will get an A, or maybe both will. Bailie might need to influence them a bit, but I added desks into their room with the focus lights to see if that helps.

Once again I say, Adalyn is one of the best spouses for and ISBI ever. She might not be the best for drama, but she is up to a level 7 in parenting (all on her own) and it’s because of stuff like this. Not only does she give Cordelia a bath, but while sick she plays with her and then they have a dance party.

One of the boys brought this boy home from school with them. I don’t remember his name, and this is about the extent of interaction he had with anyone.

Bryce was visiting again and Bailie was working on her aspiration some more. She’s just needing some additional fitness skill. It’s not the easiest skill for her, but she’s doing well.

The boys are probably too old for this, but Bailie needed to read some books, so she decided to read to all the kids and help Cordelia with her imagination.

While Bailie was reading another book we had visitors. Both Alan and Eddie are out at the same time. I’m not sure that has ever happened, or if it has it hasn’t happened for a while.

Corey, once again, works on his homework. He should have no problems getting an A. The toddler beds are popular to do homework on, and I almost feel like I should put focus lights in here too.

After homework it’s time to chat with…great-granddad Eddie. Wow, hard to believe we are already at great, but Alan would be Corey’s grandpa. Cordelia sleeps blissfully through it all.

Of course after all of that then Corey decides it’s time to make a mess. I guess at least you are doing it outside Corey. I can’t imagine paint is good for the grass, but what do I know.

Adalyn is currently working as a barista to try and bring in a little extra money. I was also hoping this might get her interested in the bar we have for her mixology aspiration. So far no such luck though.

When Adalyn comes home she is once again sick. Poor girl keeps getting sick over and over. Bailie, as you can see, continues to work on her aspiration. Bailie went ahead and got a job as a writer to bring in extra money.

Cordelia had a nightmare, and instead of going to momma Adalyn, who was boxing in the backyard she goes and wakes up her napping big brother, Corey, to comfort her instead.

Cedric has finally, after another game of chess with him mom, reached the first level of the Whiz Kid aspiration. I’m not sure he’ll get the focused homework done, but we will see. +5 points.

At the very least he’s still planning to continue working on the mental skill. You can see a focus light here on one of the desks. There might be hope yet. Keep going Cedric!

So I decided, Bailie and Adalyn make way too cute kids to only have 3 this time. So Bailie reads poetry to her beloved and then they have a little fun. Time will tell if we will have another C baby.

I took this picture to show that, yes, indeed, sims can use the bar. Ghost sims even. Why couldn’t Audra have had mixology? She might have finished it!

Audra: I enjoy a good drink in my….after years?

Yeah, I think after years works.

Corey: So when do I get to make drinks?

In your after years.

While I almost missed it, Bailie has leveled up her writing skill some more. You can also see it’s HarvestFest! Bailie is doing really well with writing and I would expect she will level up the writing career quickly.

Aaww, a new 1/2 cousin is on the way. Jaquan, as you may or may not remember, was Ariana’s husband and the father of Britta, their only child. He got re-married after Ariana passed, and apparently will now be a father again.

We also get word that little Claire, Adalyn’s niece from her sister Rosalie Ojo, had a birthday. She is an adorable looking toddler. I’ll show you a close up later.

Adalyn: Darling….we are pregnant….

Bailie: What? You’re pregnant again?? That’s great.

After Bailie spent some time with Cordelia on her day off it was time for her to grow up. She managed to max the potty skill, so that’s +5 points for us! Happy Birthday Cordelia!

You are still a cutie! Cordelia managed to get Happy Toddler, that’s another +5 points!!! Whoo, great job kid! She managed to get the Child of the Ocean trait, that should be fun here in desert Oasis Springs. She also wants to be a Rambunctious Scamp. I see more trips to the park in our future.

So not only does Corey still make messes, but now Cordelia too. I haven’t given her a make-over yet, I still need to do that. Adalyn, as is typical, spends time with Bailie while she writes.

Adalyn does the robot now. I think she might actually max dancing. It’s a super popular past time in this house. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a sim do the robot though.

That feels like a pretty good place to end this update. I know it’s a tiny bit shorter than usual, but the family is doing so well I want to end on a good note. Next time we should see the new baby, and maybe we’ll see some A’s out of the kids!

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 8 (-40)
Pass Out (-5) : 49 (-245)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 7 (+35)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 24 (+120)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 1 (+10)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 5 (+25)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 9 (+45)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 9 (+45)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 6 (+30)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 2 (+10)

TOTAL: +125

Oh my gosh guys!!! We are back over 100 points! Things are looking up this generation and I’m super happy and excited it’s been going so well. I’m really excited to see what the new baby looks like too. The twins will be teenagers before too much longer and hopefully they will be able to help as well.

Right before we go, here is a picture of Claire. She’s such a cutie! I can see the family resemblance with Adalyn. The Ojo’s are cute girls and make super cute kids.

Bailie 07 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 09

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment