Otts Family – Bailie 12

Bailie 11 | Rules | Family Tree | Heir Poll | Bailie 13

Hello and welcome back to the Otts again. I believe, by the end of this update we are going to be in heir poll territory. It’s hard to believe we are already through Bailie’s generation (or almost at least) but time just flies. So last update we saw Cordelia and Calvin grow up and had some successes in building points. So let’s see how we do now.

These kids are pretty close, and I am pretty sure we are going to end up having a pretty close generation here. I did manage to get enough money to expand the house some, which you will see later, but then they couldn’t pay the bills right away, so this family is still struggling a bit.

Bailie is still working on building up painting. I’ll admit, I got a little laxed, and I think she is going to just BARELY get through level 8 so she can immortalize herself. We have done great with the kids, I haven’t managed Bailie as well.

The kids love to whip out their phones and show each other pictures of things. It’s pretty funny to see them gathered up like this so often.

There is also still a huge love of dancing in this family. You may remember Adalyn actually maxed dancing last time because it’s a favorite past time around here.

Speaking of Adalyn, she has been fairly quiet of late. She has started working out some, which might not be a horrible thing. I don’t want to lose her earlier than I have to. She is close to maxing parenting, but she isn’t going to get it done with her own kids I don’t think. She’s only like 30% of the way there.

Calvin kept sleeping in random places and I realized I had never assigned him a bed. After this I had Bailie put him to bed in one of the kids beds and that seemed to help.

Bailie is working out a lot, and the family is on a diet of almost nothing but salads. I watched a bit about what the different equipment and stuff does and how food has calorie counts in this game, which is likely why most of my sims get a little curvy.

Hi Audra! We do miss having you around. Thanks for cleaning up all the puddles. Of course, I think right after this she broke the sink, but hey, at least it was puddle free for a bit.

Britta has aged up to Adult. It looks as though none of the spares this generation have any inclination to get married or have kids. Both boys are single and with no kids. Britta, if you don’t remember, was Ariana’s only child.

Corey sits down to do his homework, which is great. I would love to get some more A’s from these kids. They are decently studious.

To help with the idea of building skills and doing homework I decided to create a household club, which was decided to be allowed. This changed slightly from this picture as I accidentally closed the window before I saved, but we allow homework, working out, dancing, reading and writing. They are not allowed to hack things, or sabotage stuff.

In order to get some skills up to three, another thing I hope the club does, Bailie plays games with the eldest 3 kids. They have a good time.

The first club gathering saw almost everyone working out. It was sort of funny to see so many of my sims suddenly finding work out equipment, or even dancing.

Right after the club meeting ended (actually it crashed when Bailie blue screened….just just glitched up from the computer chair and stood there and everyone else also froze….I had to reset Bailie) both Calvin and Cedric work on their homework. Adalyn is there for each of them, of course.

Then it’s hanging out with Calvin and Cordelia. I just love this family and their facial expressions. I think this gen might be the most expressive so far.

A picture of the whole family. Cedric couldn’t wait for Bailie to be done with the salad, and you can see Julia is out haunting us tonight as well. From the clothes I think most everyone was working out before dinner again.

Cedric, Julia….while I appreciate the attempt of both of you to clean up the bathroom, it’s not going to help.

Julia: Well why not, it’s water, these are mops.

Cedric: Yeah, why not? Please don’t trip me with the mom great-grandma. Also, my feet are wet.

Well your feet are wet because I’m guessing the water soaked up into your slippers, and the reason it won’t help s because both the sink and the shower are broken.

Cordelia continues to randomly decide to work on school projects. Almost never the same one either.

Cordelia: I like to try different things….but they are boring.

Well at least you usually get a skill point from them.

Cordelia: Can we get a dog, or another cat?

Um….if you become heir we will, but before that, probably not.

Bryce was a committed bachelor his whole life. See Bryce, you didn’t really want to be heir back when we were voting.

Bryce: Oh I wanted to be, but you broke my heart so it never recovered.

Uh huh….I don’t think that us not picking you for heir made you a committed bachelor, especially since you still visit all the time.

Bryce: Yeah all right…..I like my niece and nephews, didn’t really want any of my own.

Yeah, that’s what I figured.

So this family hangs out together a lot. It’s really cute, and Bryce and Brodie visit often. I went ahead and made sure both had keys so they could come and go. I always feel bad when they are just standing around outside and Bailie isn’t there to greet them.

See, another instance of Cordelia starting work on a school project. It’s so funny how she was start it, but then a few minutes into working on it she gets bored and walks away. Usually she leaves to go do homework, which I would think would be worse.

Aww, Arthur’s wife got remarried. She is a vampire, so I would imagine we will see more kids from her now that she is remarried and Arthur’s kids are all YA’s or older now.

So this is a tiny glance at the expanded downstairs. Upstairs we added another bathroom, even though we haven’t ever had issues on that front I wanted to make sure they were good. So the one bad thing about the household club doing work outs is everyone always get really energetic. I try and turn off any emotional auras for it, but still.

Which leads to the kids not wanting to sleep. We were doing SO WELL Corey! -5 points.

I used Adalyn’s one adult free action to get her to make a drink. I keep hoping she will work on this aspiration on her own eventually, but so far, this one drink is it.

She does help Bailie get the last logic point Bailie needs in order to get a promotion at work. Adalyn also got a promotion, but I didn’t get a picture of that promotion.

Corey came home with our first teen A I believe. That is a +5, so at least Corey made up for his pass out. The household club is helping earn up skills, even if we haven’t got a ton of homework done during the meetings.

The energetic mood in the house does cause a lot of workouts to happen. Bailie gets really into working out for a bit, and I discovered the joy of drinking the energy drink and if I had known about this before Bailie might be doing better.

Everyone does enjoy reading during the club meetings as well. As we continue with this club we will need to buy some additional book on the different topics.

Little Cheyenne is now a child. If you don’t remember this is Adalyn’s sister, Rosaline’s, youngest daughter.

Cedric: …..and then I had to give my speech. How do you follow that?

Adalyn: I’m sure you did fine honey

Adalyn, you have food at home.

Adalyn: I wanted a burger!

Oh, well, I guess that makes sense. I know we are on a salad kick at home.

Adalyn: Yes, and I needed a burger! Besides it’s my birthday!

That’s right, it is Adalyn’s birthday. It’s so weird to see her with gray hair now. I’ll probably give her a bit of a make-over later. She still looks good. I’m not ready for this gen to be done!

Oh Cedric, you don’t look so good.

Cedric: I’m so dizzy. I think Cordelia gave me the sickness.

Cordelia: Hey, got it from mom.

Ok, so you guys need to go to bed.

This sickness swept through the family. I actually got a notice about Calvin needing to stay home from school. I’ve never seen that before.

Bailie continued to work out over and over again. She jogs, swims, uses the punching bag, and the weight machine. We don’t have the money for a treadmill currently, but I would love to get one. I keep hoping she will reach it eventually.

Cedric comes home with an A as well. Congrats you guys! The twins have their A’s, and now we just have to get Cordelia hers +5 points.

These faces, just too funny. I love all of these kids. Their heir poll isn’t going to be easy I don’t think. I’m not sure who I want more.

Sadly, Cordelia had the, I’m energetic and don’t need to sleep “bug” and thus passed out. -5 points. I guess we are breaking even this update so far. I do love this dress by the way, I think Cordelia’s fashion sense is fun.

Right before the twins birthday Bailie managed to get her painting skill to level 8, which means it’s time to have her immortalize herself.

After finishing her portrait, it hangs on the wall with the other. That’s another +5 points for us. Outside of finishing up her aspiration, Bailie has completed the things she needed to do for this generation. Raised 4 kids, who are doing great, immortalized herself, and did get through almost all of her aspiration.

Then it was time to bake the cake and bring the twins to the cakes. Both grew up and while neither of them achieved a positive trait (they were each close on a couple, but didn’t quite get the line) they also didn’t lose us any points.

Corey ends up with Art Lover, Snob, and Romantic as his traits, and his brother Cedric ends up with Glutton, Romantic, and Neat as his traits. Corey will be going into the Criminal career and Cedric will be starting in Food.

That is going to wrap up the post for this time. It’s a bit longer of an update, but I will be posting the heir poll and it will be up for about a week. I’m excited to see who gets picked for the generation C heir.

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 9 (-45)
Pass Out (-5) : 56 (-280)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 8 (+40)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 28 (+140)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 9 (+45)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 9 (+45)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +160

Bailie 11 | Rules | Family Tree | Heir Poll | Bailie 13

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment