Otts Family – Bailie 13

Bailie 12 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 14

Hello and welcome back after far too long to a new Otts update. As you might remember, right before I switched over to do a summer challenge for boolprop.net, we started an heir poll to see who would be our next heir in this crazy ISBI/Alphabetcy. So let’s start with finding out who that heir is going to be.

The generation C heir is….

C

C

C

C

C

C

C

C

C

C

C

C

C

CALVIN OTTS

Yes, that’s right, the youngest kid of this generation is your choice to be the next heir of this challenge. It wasn’t really a close race and here is how the points broke down:

Calvin: 14 points (8 on boolprop, 6 on WP)
Corey: 7 points (3 on boolprop, 5 on WP)
Cordelia: 4 points (3 on boolprop, 1 on WP)
Cedric: 1 point (1 on boolprop)

Unlike last generation, where you, my dear readers, were as conflicted as I was, we had a very clear favorite this time. I would have also loved having Corey or Cordelia or even Cedric, I loved all the kids here but Calvin is moving on as TH. That means we have quite a bit of time before the new generation takes over though, since Calvin is still a child, so let’s get going.

When we first open the house after so many months away I have to reorient myself a bit, and our first order to business is to move Cedric and Corey out. They have been added to the gallery if you want to pop them into your own hood at some point, all my sims are under #ciyrosesims or a hashtag specific to the challenge. We will catch up with them as they progress through their lives here, and this generation has always been close so I doubt it will take them long to visit.

Hey Calvin, working on your homework is good! Welcome to soon to be torch holder status.

Calvin: Um..thanks. Why was I chosen?

I don’t know, we’d have to ask the voters, but you are cute and have some fun traits coming up as you grow up so that is probably why.

Calvin: I’m nervous.

Aww, don’t be. You are going to be great, just keep doing your homework. We want that A.

Calvin: That will make me a good heir like mom?

It’s a great start!

Bailie is still working on her aspiration. You may or may not remember after all this time but Bailie is going for Bodybuilder, but it also lazy, so it’s been tough for her to gain the fitness skill. She has reached level 8 though, so she’s getting close.

Cordelia is still here as well and is being a pretty normal teen sitting down to play some video games. She is getting close to an A in school as well and it would be great to get those points.

You can see that all the work she’s put in is paying off for Bailie. She has actually reached her maximum body potential, before finishing up the fitness level. Adalyn, as always, is right there to cheer her on.

The kids come home the next day from school and we get the awesome news that Cordelia has done it! She got an A and that is +5 points for us. This family has really made up for the disaster that was Alan’s generation.

I’m so sorry Bailie!!!! I totally missed that it was your birthday! Plus your all splotchy!

Bailie: Is that any way to treat your best generations heir?

I know, I know, it’s been too long since I played you guys and I totally missed your birthday was already here too.

Bailie: Well maybe next time you won’t leave of us for so long, and if you don’t mind I want to go back to bed since I don’t feel good.

Cor, I appreciate that you do your homework so diligently every day. You got the A, but I certainly don’t want to lose it.

Cordelia: Well I may not be heir, but it’s ok. I’ll be successful on my own.

That’s my girl! You will, and I’m excited for you to get out in the world!

We got a couple of little mini family updates for you already. The boys, Cedric and Corey are moving into Rockridge Springs already and Claire, Adalyn’s niece is now a teenager.

In an attempt to help little Calvin out with his aspiration we head to the playground. Cordelia talks with some people and Calvin does not cooperate at all. He plays for a handful of minutes, never gets playful and the goes to chat with people. I use Bailie to try and influence him to play some more and nothing. So we give up for the day and head home before anyone passes out or pees themselves.

Brodie is joining us for the evening, having stopped by. Hi Brodie!! He is, like his brother, a confirmed bachelor at this point. Bailie is the only child of her generation to have kids, which is pretty crazy for me.

Bailie is working hard on some books still and she still needs to get up to level 10 to finish up her writing career. She also is trying to paint, and the family is still not flush with money, but can at least pay the bills. They are slowly building up a bit of a nest egg, and hopefully Calvin will be able to add to it.

Adalyn is still an amazing mom and will talk to her kids about almost anything. She is so very close to reaching the maximum level in parenting, but we’ll see if she makes it or not.

Cordelia: Mama spends a pretty decent about of time writing books, especially fitness books.

Adalyn: Oh yes, she does. It’s really her passion in life dear.

Why thank you Calvin for cleaning up. The sink was even repaired so this actually makes a big difference.

Calvin: Doing what I can to help.

You have already won the heir poll. I don’t want you to start passing out or anything, but the heir is going to be you regardless.

Calvin: I know, but I still want to help. I have to live here too.

Very true kid.

With that I’m going to call this update and do a wrap up. This play session was entirely too long in the making, but at the same time, we have been very successful so far and I’m super happy about it!

Score:

Self Wetting (-5) : 9 (-45)
Pass Out (-5) : 56 (-280)
Failing School (-5) : 0 (0)
Accidental Deaths (-10) : 0 (0)
Fires (-10) : 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit (-15) : 0 (0)
Negative Traits Earned (-5): 0 (0)

Single Birth (+5) : 8 (+40)
Twins (+10) : 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15) : 0 (0)
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5) : 28 (+140)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10) : 3 (+30)
Skills maxed by NTH family members (+10) : 2 (+20)
NTH children earning an A in school (+5) : 10 (+50
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10) : 0 (0)
Positive Traits Earned (+5): 9 (+45)
NTH Toddler Skills Maxed (+5): 11 (+55)
NTH Toddler Becoming Top-Notch (+10): 0 (0)
NTH Toddler Becoming Happy Toddler (+5): 7 (+35)
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10) : 2 (+20)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20) : 136,451 (+20)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5) : 3 (+15)

TOTAL: +165

Bailie 12 | Rules | Family Tree | Bailie 14

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

Leave a comment