Comic Summer: Post 1.03

Post 1.02 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.04

Hello all, and welcome back to Comic Summer. Hopefully you have been reading along so far and are ready for another fun update with this couple and the twins. We still have 2 more pregnancies to get through, and Autumn is pregnant currently. As a reminder of the requirements for our 3 goals that Autumn needs to complete:

Founder Requirements

  • IL: Live on Mua Pel’am
  • IL: Clean up Sulani completely (in progress)
  • IL: Complete Beach Life aspiration (in progress)
  • IL: Start Buried Treasure collection (ongoing)
  • IL: Start Seashell collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Go to Selvadorada to find a spouse
  • JA: Start Ancient Artifact collection (ongoing)
  • JA: Build a relic and use it on someone outside of the family (in progress)
  • RoM: Become a spellcaster

So we are doing well, although we need to get back to the jungle soon and find the relic pieces. We do have a couple of relic tops, just not bottoms yet. We also need to finish up Autumn’s aspiration and cleaning the island up, and cleaning up Sulani takes a lot of time apparently. We have reached the first level of that though, so we are on our way.

We are going to start with the twins heading out to build a little sand gnome. I love Blossom’s little face when looking at him. This is so cute to watch. I love having toddlers on the beach.

The house is expanded again, and we now have an upper floor. I believe this should be our biggest and last expansion. It’s possible, if we get triplets, that we will need another bassinet or toddler bed, but there are 8 sleeping areas across 6 beds for adults/teens/children now, which means there should room for everyone who can live here…and I have room in the teen/children rooms to add another bed if needed.

We did have HarvestFest, although I apparently missed the pictures of it, but Autumn gets going on grilling food. Our friend is over again too, and she wants to come over all the time. It’s sweet, I really like her as a family friend.

We all know what this face means. Right before this, Desiree switches her job to be a Freelance Programmer to work on her next level of her aspiration, but that will now wait.

Desiree: There’s a baby, they better not hurt my wife

Desiree, calm down, no one is going to hurt her.

Desiree: Last time she said it felt like they ripped out her heart!

Well…..just go sit down.

Which she did, in the room next door, to work on her work.

But I’m here to tell you we welcomed a new little girl. This is Olive, and she will be our bad apple. Poor little Olive will have to mostly fend for herself, but I’m excited to see how she does.

Back at home, we have added our next 3 flamingos, and while we are running out of space down this direction, we have at least 3 more for this generation. At this rate we will be running out of room for sure.

Since there is time before Olive grows up and the twins have maxed all of their skills and still have a few days before growing up we decide to send Autumn back to the jungle to see if she can pick up any more items, or relic bottoms.

Instead, she has a pretty terrible trip. She does manage to get through the temple, but while digging for artifacts, gets no relic pieces, in the treasure chests she gets relic tops, and then she gets burned and poisoned by the temple defenses. She does manage to overcome poison so we head home and count our blessings she didn’t die. Especially because, it’s birthday time!

All three girls are growing up today, and we had our lights turned off for a few minutes because I hadn’t paid the bills while we were in the jungle…whoops. Still Olive grew up looking just like Desiree and rolled the Charmer trait. Poor little Bad Apple.

Here are all three girls after a bit of a make-over. Olive is first, as since she is a charmer her outfits are going to lean towards red. Broke is next, she maintains the yellow leaning outfits and keeps her pigtails. Blossom keeps the grey colors, and while she grew up in a mohawk that didn’t look bad on her, I put her in this hair for now…..she might end up being trans, we’ll see when she becomes a teen.

One of their first nights in their big girl beds and Brook comes in because of a monster under the bed apparently. Autumn goes and sprays, but in an entirely different room, under an entirely different bed then the one Brook was sleeping in.

The whole family sits down for a meal together before the girls first day of school. They both join the scouts, and I forgot to mention what their aspirations are. Brook wants to be a Rambunctious Scamp, while Blossom wants to be an Artistic Prodigy.

We had Winterfest and the good news about the open space in the dinning room/kitchen area is that it’s perfect for the tree. I apparently didn’t take any other pictures of WinterFest, but they all had a good time, except for Olive who (since I can’t control her) is a bit of a mess and was sleeping when everyone else was opening presents.

Late at night we break a sink that will be fixed a couple days later, because I totally forgot the very next day. We also get word that the final pregnancy is started! This is very exciting news.

A quick trip to the playground allows Brook to complete the first milestone of her aspiration and both girls are working slowly on their scouts badges. I will admit, I haven’t been managing the house as well as I sometimes do. Have Olive as an uncontrollable and unknowable child makes her almost harder than an ISBI child.

I also have realized that I never told you the traits of the twins. Both girls got the Top-Notch Toddler trait, and Brook is a Glutton and Blossom is a Goofball.

It’s New Years for the family, and it fell on a weekend so the girls had scouts. That evening, everyone but Olive watched the countdown. The girls each wished to gain a new level in scouting, Desiree’s resolution was to get promoted I think, and Autumn wanted to complete and aspiration milestone.

Early on a morning a day or two later, Autumn woke up with this face. Now, she was also hungry, but it’s time for the final baby, or babies, of this generation to be born. So Autumn and Desiree head to the hospital. Desiree goes and gets some food first, and then stands in the hallway freaking out.

Autumn’s familiar, Batty, watches over Autumn to ensure nothing happens to her.

Batty: This doc seems good.

Yes, she is calm and there is not crazy workings of the machine, just the quiet.

Batty: My mage will be happy to be done.

I’m sure she will, but she’s been a trooper.

Oh look at that, 2 bassinets again. Well, twins, single birth, twins isn’t too bad. At least she didn’t get triplets. We have two more girls added to the family, so this will certainly be a matriarchy for sure. So welcome Orca and Oceana Comic.

Batty: This one looks healthy, I also think I feel power from her.

Well that’s good, we need a spell caster to carry on.

Batty: The other also looks healthy. My mage has done well.

I would agree Batty.

So with our final pregnancy of this generation over, we have completed the required pregnancies, and now have to spend our time focused on the rest of the goals.

Back at home I realized that Desiree’s age bar was bubbling, so Autumn baked her a cake, and Desiree is now an adult. It will be a while before Autumn is there, since she carried all the babies. Desiree is now in the gardening career to try and reach her next aspiration milestone.

I will leave you with this very dark picture of the flamingos. We have added the next 6 flamingos to our herd….if we keep up with this many babies, this yard will be FULL of flamingos by the end.

With that I will leave you with a lot other information. The seashell collection is coming along, I believe they have found 7 of them so far. The artifacts are also coming along quite well. I’m debating where to put everything, but so far we have had one repeated artifact, and no replicas found so far. Autumn needs to find a buried treasure for her aspiration and then she should be on the last level. Once the kids get a little older we shouldn’t have any problems heading back to the jungle for more adventures. Thanks for joining us so far, and I will probably get an heir poll up at the end of the next update.

Post 1.02 | Rules | Family Tree | Post 1.04

Published by

ciysims

I have been playing sims since TS1 and even played a little bit of the PS2 version and the mobile versions over time. Once I discovered challenges for TS2 I never looked back. I love the sims, the families I've been able to make, and play through the years, and connecting with people about them. I work from home as a QTC Admin for my company, have a cat I adore and have a million hobbies I feel like I will never have time to completely explore.

4 thoughts on “Comic Summer: Post 1.03”

    1. Yep, 5 girls. To be fair I did have Autumn eat a few strawberries with the last two pregnancies, but I don’t know if she ate enough to actually swap it. I am going for a matriarch, so this is a way to do it. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment